Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Bali at its best

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Having our own private pool, garden and bale. Being greeted with a smile by everyone working there
Cons: nothing I can think of - if there is something you need ... just ask and they will try their best to accommodate you
Location: Jimbaran Bay seafood restaurants, half way between Kuta and Nusa Dua, drinking a cocktail while watching the sunset, a place to come back to and relax
The villas were stunning, being so close to the Jimbaran beach restaurants was a bonus, the breakfasts were tasty and plentiful ... but the best part of our stay at Bali Baliku was the staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennifer from Vancouver

No longer Luxury

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
When renting a "luxury villa" you have certain expectations. Unfortunately this villa was far too old and outdated to be labeled luxury. When we arrived we were told that we could not check in until 4:30 as our air conditioner was broken. The primary reason for booking this villa was for the private pool. After seeing the pool, my husband and I refused to go in it. You could see green algae growing on the tiles and we counted two dead worms in there. It didn't look like there was any sort of filtration system on. As for location, it's OK if your primary purpose for visiting the area is to eat at the seafood restaurants right behind the hotel. We did not like the haze of smoke that blew back from the restaurants into the garden of our villa- it made you want to just sit indoors. The breakfast at the restaurant next door was nothing special. The good- they did a nice job of adding some special touches for our honeymoon: flowers in the bathtub, a cake and towels of swans kissing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by nidhi from india

brilliant location. .

Posted May 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only problem is the hotel overlooking the private villa..need to be careful while taking a swim..rest location is perfect..service very good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bron

Luxury at an affordable price

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villa was pretty clean, and the service was friendly and discreet. We had a nice time in the delightful swimming pool and surrounds. The smoke from the nearby restaurants (seafood etc) got to be a little overwhelming at times.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CORONA, CA.

NIGHTMARE IN BALI

Posted Nov 6, 2011
Location: SHIMYAK
So bad that can't bare with comments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from SG

Bali Baliku Villas

Posted Jun 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Bali Baliku is, like many villa-type accommodations, right next to Jimbaran beach. It takes about 20 min by driving through Bali traffic to reach the place from the airport. First, the good. For the price we got, we were pleasantly surprised with the villa - it was clean and furnishings were generally new or well-maintained. The jacuzzi function in the private pool was a nice surprise. The complimentary breakfast was fine and could double as brunch as they are generous by Asian appetite standards. It's location right next to the beach and a whole row of seafood restaurants is a plus. We tried Menega Cafe on recommendation of one of the staff (helpful and friendly on the whole). The food there was fresh-tasting and reasonably priced (again, portions are relatively generous). The beach was nice, but it is a VERY popular destination with a bus depot practically at the villa's doorstep (surprisingly, this did not cause much problems with noise, but read on). We did not try the water activities, but there was surfing available and the waves didn't look too intimidating. So it could be a good place to learn. As the other reviewers have pointed out, there is a construction site practically wrapped around the two sides of the land the villa is sitting on. The construction goes on from about 8 or 9 in the morning till well past sunset. It is not intolerably loud (no drilling or piling at this point), but it is persistent. The construction should be done by June 2012 (this was the date painted on the site's hoardings for project completion/opening). Noise is an issue here as we heard dogs barking in the early hours of the morning. The plot is right next to the road so we were jolted awake the first night. If you are VERY particular about noise, then the occasional traffic noises from the road will bother you. The TV and DVD player were not top of the line - reception is dodgy for most channels. Ask at the counter if they have videos available. Overall, we still had a pretty good experience here. Provided you are not too particular about noise, this place could still be a nice getaway. Otherwise, you could just book day tours out from the villa to avoid the noise...but you ARE paying to use the luxury facilities, aren't you?
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, NSW

On the beach at Jimbaran

Posted Mar 23, 2011 on Hotels.com
A great location almost on the beach. A one minute walk to some good seafood warung where you can sit right on the beach and watch the sunset. The villas are really comfartable and very well set out. We loved the private pool. The only downside was construction activity on the next door block. Once that is finished this place will return to a real paradise.