Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from adelaide australia

Nice but tired

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Not a lot beach bars really good loved location close to everything including water bom park.
Cons: Staff efficiency ,place needs a general face lift.
Location: Walk to Kuta square and markets nearby,water bom park just cross road
This hotel was probably great in its day,but sadly now it's a bit tired looking . Sadly so are a lot of staff mainly front counter and maintenance to be fair. Restaurant staff at breakfast and beach bar were really good most of time. Problems with safe in room took 2 days to fix,and toilet problem was never rectified. Leaving bottled water in room always seemed just too hard for housekeeping and had to chase it up several times... But hotel has great location and beach bar is fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delhi India

Good Hotel with Great Location.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Location. As many review says that Kuta beach location is very noisy and stuff. I really dont agree with it.
Location: Beach facing location with lot of shops(from local to mall) with lot eating options.
Bali Beach Resort is nice clean and well maintained. It has a touch of Traditional Bali construction with modern flair inside the rooms. Broadwalk cafe inside is beach facing with good view and great food. Complimentary breakfast is also good dont miss it. The best part about the resort is ofcourse the location. One side beach and other side full shops and malls. So after full day travel you can relax at the beach or eat at any one of the many great restaurants some of which are open late till early morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loud, noisy, stressful

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Staying at this hotel was NOT a Bali experience. It was more like a trip to Vegs or a drunken Disney cruise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great position

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Enjoyed our stay. Loved the access to the beach. Loved the Boardwalk restaurant position and views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from broken hill

Great position to beach and Main Street

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Food and drink value for money, very cold beer at beach bar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney.

Smell from the toilets

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: The view to the beach.
Cons: The breakfast area . Septic smell.
Location: Location is close to the shops .
We have stayed at the Bali Garden four times. and have enjoyed each stay , But will not stay again . The rooms need to be updated , the breakfast area needs to be moved to the pool area ,or they could use both.and have a better variety of food on the menu not the same every day. The smell from the septic stinks around the pool and to the stairs to the rooms . And everyone leaves there towel on the chairs all day and don't even sit there until they return from what ever. No we wont stay again until it changes . Truth hurts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from Perth, WA

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Nice hotel, friendly staff, close to beach, would recommend to couples
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to Discovery Plaza

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Cons: THey said there is no smoking around the pool but there were people smoking so it wasn't policed at all.The wifi around the pool was very poor.
The Bali Garden is very run down.The bedding and towels were worn and old.This place needs a complete overall.The breakfast wasn't the best either.The pools and grounds were good but need some work on them as also very tied.The smell coming from the toilets right next to the main pool had a bad smell and you could even smell it from our room.I would rate this hotel only a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disabled

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly happy staff
Cons: IMPROVE DISABLED ACCESS
Location: PLENTY OF BARS RESTAURANTS MARKETS CLOSE BY CLOSE TO THE BEACH ( AT THE END OF THE HOTEL)
Whilst almost everything about the hotel was fantastic the first thing that was wrong was lack of basic consideration for disabled guests whereby there were no ramps or grab rails everything was steps. It was bad enough for myself as i had inflammation of the knee on my first night but my brother who is a stroke victim struggled a lot, other things really to small to mention overall 4-5
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FF from Singapore

Nice hotel near the beach and easily accessible

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Location and easily accessible. Lots of space to chill out at the poolside and boardwalk facing the sea Good service
Cons: Wifi access needs to be improved. My room can't even detect the wifi signal. Room can be cleaner.
Location: Very good location and easily accessible, with many restaurants, shopping malls, money changer and spa around the hotel.
I enjoyed my stay. Good service and centrally located at Kuta.