Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

A relaxing week in the sun!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
I absolutely adore the hotel's garden. Such peace and tranquility combined with the warm weather made my experience at Bali Garden very pleasant. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful, however I would suggest that staff would be more aware of the spa outside area. That is a place where people go to relax or even sleep so having bar staff wondering about asking people for drinks is not very nice. If people lay down there relaxing, the last thing in the world they want is someone coming around to ask them for drinks. As for the dining experience, it would of been great to have gluten free options and some seeds and nuts. Hopefuly next time. :) Other than that everything was great. Special thanks to Iuli the massage therapist. She is absolutely amazing. Thank you Bali Garden Beach Resort for an unforgettable stay. Kind regards Mihaela Ciobanu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great spot, terrible bed

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Good area in Bale
Cons: Give the staff at the pool bar a rocket, they should learn from the staff at the other bar outside the pool, they were excellent.
Location: shopping, resturants
Good overall comfort, bed was terrible (2 x very worn singles, absolutely sunken in the middle pushed together and sheet too small for overall bed size). Getting pool towels an issue, whats with the deposit and having them so far away from the pool in reception area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: as above
we have stayed at this resort previously and we have notice that the complex is starting to look a little tired. needs a bit of sprucing up around the swimup bar area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wollongong NSW Australia

An Oasis in the heart of Kuta

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Cons: New towels and bed sheets (due to the reviews I read before we stayed, and they are a bit grey)
Location: Beachfront resort, 5 minute walk to Kuta square and markets, across the road from Waterbom Park, Great live seafood restaurants close by.
Just got back from 10 nights at the Bali Garden Resort. Beautiful beachfront resort, peaceful, clean, quiet. Great pools and the treatment spa was the best I've been to in Bali. Loved the Indonesian Restaurant next door, good price, friendly service with a smile, and beautiful Indonesian food. We will be staying at the Bali Garden Resort again next trip to Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

The public pool was my favourite, very relaxing

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Pool for sure, the restaurant was good too but pool was more relaxing
Cons: air-con more bathroom facilities offered, shower cap ect... spare towels more then 2 a day
Location: perfect location, water bomb park close and also bubba Gump is across road so very handy, shopping not to far either.
- Staff very friendly - Pool was special - room was good - bed comfy - only thing I would change it more facility of towels in our room - cleaner air-con as it felt it hadn't been cleaned in a while
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Groote Eylandt NT Australia

Absolutely brilliant, will be back for sure.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly helpful staff, cleanliness, great breakfast, great in house massage, tranquil surroundings.
Cons: Perfect just the way it is.
Location: Do the Rhino Safari as you are well looked after and visit the temples, just amazing
This was our first trip, this resort was 100% all round, recomend the I house Aromatherapy massage, enjoy omlets made fresh and very welcoming staff, comfy bed just the best, we will be back. Thankyou Bali Gardens Resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Free Wifi for guests. Bathrooms could do with an upgrade.
Location: Fantastic location on the beach. We love this as we are farmers and do not get to see the beach that much. Close to shopping.
We went to relax and chill out. We love to listen to the ocean. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bedford England

Lovely location on the beach

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Although slightly dated , a lovely hotel. Choice of restaurants, all excellent especially The Boardwalk. Staff very friendly and helpful. Nothing negative to say about our experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth australia

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The breakfast, the people and the atmosphere at the pool bar
Cons: There is no free internet,
Location: Close to shopping centres, waterbom across the road.
Great hotel, friendly staff, great food. The staff always had an excellent mannerism. I will stay again next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Hotel was on the beach in South Kuta

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Pros: Boardwalk restaurant and watching the sunset, Spa Pool and location
Cons: When you sign food and drinks to the room please give the guest a receipt to reduce disagreements at checkout
Location: Swim in the beach then have a cocktail and watch the sunset. Shop at Discovery next door and eat fabulous food at Damar restaurant
Beautiful sunsets everyday from the Boardwalk restaurant. The Spa Pool was fantastic and most of all no kids allowed. The big pool was too deep for me but it was just as good sitting on the steps. The Tari Spa was fantastic and especially the prices as the were net. I would recommend the Stone massage. The breakfast was simple, the station where the eggs were made could be set up better because you could not get to the scrambled eggs and bacon due the queue for omelets. The hotel staff were very helpful. Damar and Tempo II restaurants have amazing food.