Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Emma from California, USA

Very nice hotel, just before remodeling

Posted Nov 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed here a few weeks before it was due to completely close for renovations for 2 years. Our club room was nice but was starting to show its age. The service was remarkable - very friendly people throughout the resort. We hope to come back and check it out after the renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jhanpa from California

Can use some deep cleaning in the bathroom.

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
No wifi in the room. Pricey menu. We did enjoy the piano bar...very nice music. Staff are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sarah from Adelaide, South Australia

Good stay at the Bali Hyatt

Posted Sep 18, 2013
Pros: Staff service was outstanding. location fabulous.
Cons: Update rooms
Location: Restaurants and bars near by. A few minutes walk away! Right on the beach which is a plus.
Sanur is a great place to stay. Its a lot quieter than other parts of Bali. The hotel staff were wonderful. We were picked up at the airport and the transfer was reasonably priced and an easy option. The rooms are a bit dated but very clean and a good size. The beds were comfortable. I would stay there again. There are plenty of bars and restaurants very close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jen

Garden hotel close to beach

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: The staff were all so helpful and friendly and the facilities and position were great
Cons: Some of the rooms are tired and they need to sort out their condensation problems in the ground floor rooms
Location: Location brilliant and Sanur a very pretty spot with plenty of bars and restaurants and water sports
Stayed at Hyatt as a couple for four days. First room on ground floor was very damp due to condensation and immediately we complained the staff moved us to a different room on the ground floor. This was slightly better but still suffered from condensation and clothes and bedding felt damp. Again the staff moved us this time to a room on the top floor (3rd floor) which was excellent. They also gave us free passes into the Regency Club which was excellent and a real bonus for us. They also provided us with free transfer to airport at end of holiday - they could not have done more for us and all the staff were delightful. The hotel is spotlessly clean and has great facilities and lovely gardens. It is positioned right beside a lovely beach. It is being closed for renovations towards the end of the year and when these are completed we will certainly be going back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sue from Auckland, NZ

Lovely old hotel beautiful garden next to beach

Posted Sep 11, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Rooms but are renovating, Price of meals.
Location: Excellent location - beautiful gardens and right on beach. Close to restaurants and lovely 5 k walk along beach. Good boat trips.
We knew that the hotel was shutting down for 2 years renovation so was expecting a shoddy hotel; whilst the rooms were obviously old and did smell a bit damp, and the bathroom was definitely old and tired (very low loo); the resort itself was great. Lovely view over ocean, set in massive gorgeous gardens with squirrels and loads of birds. The two pools were great, the staff very friendly - all seemed to genuinely want to help and make your stay a great one. Excellent location with own private beach, and nearby walk to many good restaurants. Very pricey for breakfast (although excellent choice), and we always ate out in evening because of the cost. Hope in renovating the hotel they do not ruin the ambience and gardens. Had a large activity programme but often we were only ones to show up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janet from uk

welcome atmosphere

Posted Sep 5, 2013
Beautiful gardens to explore which are well kept. Although a large hotel not too bad to get your bearings. Staff are all professional and friendly. Rooms are in need of an updating but as the hotel is to be closed for renovation in November then this will be addressed. Near enough to other shops, restaurants etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellent resort hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2013
Pros: Room layout and cleanliness, friendly staff, landscape
Cons: Wifi in rooms.
Location: Great sights to the North of Sanur.
A true oasis in the bustling village of Sanur. Very friendly and helpful staff. Good food, a bit pricy as compared to restaurants outside the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traditional Balinese Hospitality

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: Everything! Spa, Restaurants, Kids Club, Location..............and the wonderful staff!
Cons: A few room amenities could do with changing but really does not affect enjoyment!
Location: Set in the most beautiful beachfront gardens, close to all amenities yet you feel so far away from the hustle and bustle of Sanur and beyond.
Absolutely loved this hotel, it is a haven for relaxation! Each and everytime we came in for the hustle and bustle of the Bali streets we were immediate calmed and stress free not only by the ambience of the hotel but the amazing and dedicated staff and lush gardens. Ok, we understand the reviews with regard to the dated rooms however they match the feel of the property as the true 'Bali' and not the new and modernised hotels that lack character. The resturants/cafes and bars and all very good with good quality food and drink however you need to be aware of the 21% service and tax that is added to the bill. There are plenty of great bars and cafes that surround the hotel however I would really recommend eating both out and in the hotel as there are some real treats to be had in the hotel! I would however recommend that you include breakfast in your room rate as we didnt and it was very expensive. Thankyou Bali Hyatt, we had an amazing stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Simone from Singapore

Bali Hyatt - FABULOUS beachfront. Will return

Posted Jul 8, 2013
Pros: The beachfront - it's FANTASTIC. My 5-year-old enjoyed the clear waters and clean sand. She also enjoyed the lush greenery.
Cons: The rooms are decent but a little small
Location: It's very convenient! Easy to get around on foot, by bike and cab.
Bali Hyatt is a large hotel, but you NEVER feel like you're crammed in there with masses of people -- this despite the fact that there was a big conference held at the hotel when we were there. The rooms are decent (we stayed at an Ocean View one) and clean. Every evening, they come by and offer to refresh your towels if needed and replenish your bottles of water. The hotel's biggest asset is its beachfront. My daughter (5 years old) spent almost all her time there and I appreciate the efforts the hotel takes to ensure that it's always clean. I also like that you aren't accosted by people offering massages, braids, sarongs, etc. One day, I ventured beyond the beach and oh boy were the vendors pushy. Didn't enjoy that at all. We had a fantastic stay and plan to return.