Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Abdellahfrom Morocco

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall the stay was good, the front office guys were very helpful, polite, specially Mr Avan and Mr Coman. To describe the stay: We booked the two bedrooms villa which is spacious,with a nice pool . The down side is there was a lot of noise from the street(motorbikes, cars, and reception guys talking) Fortunately the other villas were not occupied so they give us a second one bedroom villa to sleep in it. So the problem solved. Second point is that the villas are getting old and need renovation as one of the villas we had (number 3) had a bad smell in the water(shower, sink...)and furnitures needs to be changed. But strangely after a 7 days stay we wanted to extend as we had a good time. Mostly I give 5 stars to the staff except house keeping wich you have to be carefull with specially the oldish women as she hide my my watch before check out.
5 out of 5
by Malcolm Jenkinsonfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Aug 28, 2013
Pros: Completely private but only 10 minuits to Seminyak Sqaure
Cons: Remembering not to stand on the pebble floor in the bathroom
Location: Wonderful, Away from it all, $3 taxi ride to seminyak
Facilities: Modern, Above average, private pool and quiet; Value: Great deal; Service: Go the extra mile, friendly and helpful; Cleanliness: Immaculate; we will visit again
5 out of 5
by Bethany Carswellfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Customer service
Cons: Location- a little far out of town. 10 min car ride to seminyak square. Locals haven't heard of it and you need to keep an address on you at all times
Facilities: Distinctive; Value: Amazing; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Spotless;
3 out of 5
by Jacqui Cooperfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Cons: Too remote didn't feel safe
Location: Too remote
Facilities: Typical; Value: Moderate; Service: Courteous; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good, relaxing stay in Kerobokan

Posted Jun 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed 2 nights at Prime Villas. The villas are well-designed and well-maintained. We stayed in a 1 bedroom villa so the pool was a bit small if you intend to do laps or use it for any other purpose than to cool off. I'm not sure about the size of the pools for the 2+ bedrooms though. The outdoor living area was nice, though the sofa was small and could have been a bit more comfortable. Great outdoor bathroom with good water pressure. The staff was very nice and polite, and they are definitely not short-staffed. Very helpful overall. We would return but we might also try other villas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Just like what the reviews say... Well worth it!

Posted Mar 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
I did tonnes of research before choosing Prime Villas and it really lived up to expectations. Service was fantastic. The staff were super polite and always ready to help with a smile. Cleanliness of room was top notch. They have at one go, 3 staff to clean your villa everyday. Just make sure on your part to throw all uneaten food into the bin and put all dirty dishes and sweet drink containers/bottles into the sink and douse them with water. This help prevent the invasion of ants. Also just like a review I read, there is no instance of gecko infestation. Of course there are the occasional ones outside and every morning at the break of dawn, you can hear their chirping really loud BUT it is tolerable and you really can't totally escape geckos in a tropical country, especially Bali. What you want to avoid are the Tokay Geckos which grow to more than 1 foot long... and there are none at Prime Villa. So green light if you or your significant other is uncomfortable with geckos. Facilities in the villa itself is very good. There is your personal pool with water feature that can be switched off if you want a more quiet sleep. Outdoor bathroom where you can pee/poo, shower and soak in a bathtub under the stars. Stuff outside the villa are limited. But that's the price to pay for serene relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of city life. Within walking distance: I did horseriding at Umalas Stable, Spa/Massage everyday with the wife at Antique Spa (*Highly recommend) and had lunch at this western restaurant very nearby that had surprisingly decent steak. Highly highly recommend that you engage a personal driver for the duration of your trip if you want to explore outside of Prime Villa surroundings. Do not depend on Taxis. Overall: I was really satisfied and very pleased with myself for time well-spent reading reviews and researching and finally choosing Prime Villas which totally met my expectations! Highly recommend for that romantic getaway in the serene greenery of surrounding paddy fields where the world just revolves around you and your partner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prime Villas

Posted Feb 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
The set up of the villas is nice but the location was dreadful. Even with a map and details from the villas taxis struggled to find the place. Not much sleep due to scooters zooming past the property, air con unit, and noise from the reception area. The villa was at the front of the property. If you do stay go for a one bedroom further from the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Posted Sep 14, 2011 on Hotels.com
A fantastic place to relax in comfort. Staff and services second to none.. Well done PRIME VILLAS. I'll be back!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK

Great private villa

Posted May 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
We chose Prime Villas based on the good reviews and great value. Because it is about 15 mins drive from Seminyak, you get a lot more for your money. We wanted a large, private, well equipped villa and this is exactly what we got. The pics on the site are very true to life. There are 9 separate villas with private pools, but no communal areas or facilities. A prepaid taxi from the airport costs 95000 IDR (approx £7) and 25000 IDR (less than £2) from the villa to town. Taxis are easily available in town and the Villa staff will always order you one within 5 mins. Scooter hire costs approx 50000 IDR/day. There is a shuttle to town avail 9am-4pm but it was often not available, better to pre-book if possible. There is only one restaurant and a mini-mart within walking distance, the restaurant also delivers. Breakfast is included, you make your selection the night before and choose the time you would like it brought to your villa. It was always on time and of reasonable quality. Overall we loved our stay. The villas were huge, gorgeous and clean, maybe a little worn around the edges but nothing major. The staff were so friendly and helpful. They greeted us every morning and whenever we returned with a huge smile and warm welcome. Would definitely return and recommend to others.