Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from perth

Lovely quiet hotel with fabulous staff

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: The pool area and the food! Very kid friendly too
Cons: The hot water was a bit hit and miss but we just timed our showers around peak periods
Location: Pretty much in the heart of Kuta with everything just a stones throw away
We spent a lot of time within the hotel. Food was lovely, staff were wonderful and we were made to feel so very welcome from the time we arrived til checkout. The spa within the hotel was beautiful and our holiday was fantastic! We will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jodie from Perth, Western Australia

Friendly staff and comfortable amenities

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff
Cons: Wifi access
Location: 5 minute walk to Waterbom, Bubba Gumps, Bamboo, Discovery, Matahari etc
The staff here go to every measure to ensure you're comfortable and happy at all times. It is in a very convenient place, with only a short stroll to many popular restaurants and shopping centres including Discovery and Matahari.. The only negative is that you don't get unlimited wifi access...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Location

Posted Apr 14, 2014
The hotel location is in the center of the Kuta area. It was convenient and everything was in within walking distance. The best part was booking via Expedia entitled for free wifi and airport transfer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from Gold Coast, Queensland

Great spot! Great hotel!

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel had a good feel about it. The rooms are set back from the road so it was quiet. Most rooms are around the pool.
Location: Location is away from the craziness of Kuta, but still plenty to do. Lots of restaurants, shops. Waterbom is within walking distance but was closed fo
We loved our stay at the Bali Rani. All staff were fantastic, rooms were clean and comfy, food and drinks were good, pool area was great, in a great spot - walking distance to all types of shopping (roadside stalls & larger shopping centres). Lots of good restaurants close by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: the location
Bali Rani was fair. The location was good but the rooms seemed worn, maybe tired? mould in the toilet,shower etc
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andrew from South Australia

Great family hotel for first time Bali visits

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Pros: Great location Friendly staff Value for money Excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing needs urgent attention
Location: The Bali Rani is right in the middle of the action in South Kuta. A 2 minute walk to Waterbom Park and all of the shopping you could need.
The Bali Rani Hotel provides clean and well equipped rooms for a family holiday. It was our first time in Bali and we stayed at the Hotel for 7 nights. Our stay included an excellent breakfast every morning which got each day off to a great start. The facilities are all very nice but not the "luxury resort" accommodation some families might be looking for. This was not an issue for us because we were out everyday sightseeing or doing activities. Having said that, the Hotel has a nice pool and relaxing facilities - recommend the Spa. Overall a good value for money option for a family holiday in Bali. Staff are VERY friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grassy from Sorrento WA

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: It's location
Cons: More sun lounges around the pool area
Location: Centro Shopping, Waterbompark
We don't normally stay in this area , more Seminyak, but, there was a celebration we were attending and this was more convenient. The BALI RANI was a good choice. It's not 5 star, but, in saying that you would not be disappointed. The room was quite adequate. The bed very comfortable, plenty of wardrobe space. Well airconditioned. The shower quite large, a little mould here and there, saying that though, not a problem The breakfast rather good, not a large buffet, but, you have plenty of what is needed without going overboard The pool is not large compared to some resorts, and not a lot of sun lounges, was ok for us as the resort was not busy. Could be a problem when they are full The resort is well located. ATM next door and Deli. CENTRO shopping across the road. Water Bom Park 100 yds down the road, and just a short walk into KUTA We would stay there again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brent from nz

Awesome hotel excellent staff always helpful

Posted Nov 15, 2013
Pros: Great place to relax nice and quite