Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet.

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Was staying in the one bed room villa. Nice and quiet. Big and spacious for a couple stay. Is at a quieter part of Ubud
3 out of 5
by Dan from Singapore

Quiet Getaway

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Nice and quite and in a lovely setting. Ubud is about 25 minutes away by car and the service runs regularly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by shah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Charles from Perth WA, Australia

Bali Rich a great place to stay!

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Could only be improved by being closer to the centre of Ubud, but then again the two hourly courtesy car (at no cost) to the centre was used regularly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Judy from Canberra ACT, Australia

Wonderful gardens and great relaxation

Posted Mar 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and great gardens.
Cons: Different routines in the housekeeping on each day. Example, some days the beds were turned down at night, others not. Really no problem.
Location: A little far removed from central Ubud, but beautiful setting.
A beautiful resort, set in gardens which are superb. The rooms are enormous and well maintained. The only slight concern is the distance from central Ubud, but we had no difficulty with the hotel shuttle on the many times we used it for the return trip. Taxis to the centre are also easy to organise through the hotel and cost only A$6. Staff were very friendly and welcoming in every instance. Occasional quirks when we weren't exactly sure if we were being asked to pay more for services (eg shuttle) but in fact there were no problems at checkout and the quirks may well have been language difficulties. Happy to recommend Bali rich for a restful and good holiday.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Briony from Australia

Bali Rich Villa's Nov 2012

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Beautiful pool, great outdoor kitchen, huge rooms, large vanity area and big bathroom complete with enormous bath and shower.
Cons: Occasional sewerage smell in bathroom and restaurant meals were not the best
Location: Stunning location in the hills surrounding Ubud
A beautiful place to stay. Rooms were clean. Only 2 problems. Sometimes the bathroom smelt like sewerage and the restaurant let us down a couple of times with poorly cooked meals. Having said that, the staff were very helpful if we had a problem. The villa's are only a 5 minute or $5.00 ride to Ubud Central or you can use their shuttle service. We quite enjoyed being away from the crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura

private beautiful villa

Posted Jul 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Wonderful. Very enjoyable. Staff was very friendly especially in the restaurant and spa. Clean, well maintained villa. Beautiful and very private. Our own garden oasis with a private pool. It is a 15 minute drive from Ubud but they do have free shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gigi from Adelaide, Australia

Bali Rich Villas Ubud

Posted Jul 15, 2012
Pros: THE SPACIOUS VILLA.
Cons: FREEZING PLUNGE POOL & PIPED MUSIC - STOP THE DRUMS!
The hotel is around 15 mins out from Ubud but a free shuttle service into Ubud is offered last shuttle into Ubud is 5pm and back to the resort at 10pm. It is luxurious. The staff are friendly and offer super service. The plunge pool is freezing and for the week we were there I only ventured into it once...quite disappointing. I would not bother with a villa pool again. The restaurant food is average. There is piped music throughout the resort ..the drumming can get a bit much and starts at around 9 am in the morning..I found this was really not necessary. The rooms are large and outdoor villa area is super.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Very disappointing - avoid

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
Although the rooms were nice, the bathroom smelled of drains and there was little incentive to sit in the outdoor area looking not out at the rice terraces, but at a plain concrete wall. The general pool area is nice with a lovely view but DO NOT GO ON SUNDAY AFTERNOON! On the other side of the valley there is a motorbike dirt race track with all the horrible accompanying noise. Outrageous to have the quiet spoiled by that. The restaurant was nice, looking out over the same valley, but the food is all frozen. We ordered the very expensive non local wine but the only 2 remaining bottleswere both corked and undrinkable-we refused to pay for them. We foolishly were talked into doing one of the proposed full day excursions. What a rip-off! In fact it was just a driver taking us around to places where he was getting a commission. We had to pay our entrance fee AND the parking fee to the temples while the driver stayed in the car - not exactly an excursion. When we refused to eat at the tourist ridden restaurant he took us too and went to a nicer one next door, the driver got quite upset and didn't talk for the rest of the afternoon. We could have hired just a driver to take us around for a quarter of the price the hotel charges. Cannot recommend this place at all - there are far nicer villas in the Ubud area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moscow, Russia

Quiet place

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Spent 8 days here. Quiet place, pretty far away from Ubud crowds but away from food as well. Hotel's restaurant two steps from any villa, prices are good but we didn't try it, because we have a kitchen with gas and all kitchen stuff to make whatever we want. Free shuttle buses to/from Ubud every 2 hours, not very convenient but you can use taxi for only 50k Rp. Whole impression is good, villas are clean, big and looks rich, but there's only one bad thing - mould in bathroom, it is everywhere in the corners and management should do smth with it