Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Private and peaceful

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, the pool and the breakfasts cooked in room
Cons: Perhaps it could have been a little cleaner and one of the spa baths wasn't working properly
Location: As above. Everything is only a short taxi ride away
The villas we stayed in were gorgeous. Each one had an open air kitchen and lounge and a beautiful pool centred around each of the bedrooms. Each room had it's own huge bathroom with a spa bath and a shower. Each morning someone came to the room at your chosen time and cooked breakfast in your kitchen. Although not in close walking distance for the main shopping and restaurants, taxi's were only ever moments away and are so cheap. There is however a spa at the end of the driveway that does the most incredible traditional balinese massages, as well as many other things and is exceptionally cheap. We were travelling with 4 children and this was the perfect oasis for us to have some quiet time before heading out for the day. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xin Yi from Singapore

Great location, Nice Villa

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The villa is clean and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. The location of the villa makes it very convenient, usually 10-15 mins from the popular spots. Love the spacious bathroom equipped with jacuzzi bath tub!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carolann from San Francisco

Great getway!

Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
While the location was not the best (not close to anything except other villas and a Western style grocery store). Taxi's were affordable going to downtown though. The actuall accomodations were amazing. We had our own private pool and had someone come in every morning to cook us breakfast in our villa kitchen. It was a bit far from the main part of Seminyak and we had to rely on taking a Taxi each time. Fortunately, the taxi was more affordable than in Kuta. i recommend taking a metered taxi each time.
3 out of 5
by John from Melbourne

Staff were great, isolated location

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: Staff friendliness
Cons: Breakfast menu,
Location: Not much to do nearby
Don't pay too much to stay here, far away from the main seminyak hub and not much amenities in close proximity. Overall it was an enjoyable stay however would not recommend or go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rachel from Perth, Western Australia

Great Villas for families!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Great service from staff, quite location, private pool perfect for kids.
Cons: Villas are a little run down, some door handles didnt work, wooden doors swollen from the humid weather and hard to use. Aircon struggled to cool room
Location: Quite location, close to deli, small cafes and a day spa, main road just a little further. 5 minute taxi ride into Seminyak main shopping/eating area
We stayed here for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom Villa. The Villas are a little run down and we didn't have advance notice that you cant flush toilet paper in the toilets which was a confronting for the kids to get used to (but they eventually got the hang of it) but good value as we booked them at half their normal rack rate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful, they were happy to bring us extra towels, our whole Villa was cleaned each day (including full bedding changes!! and new towels) and they come cook your breakfast in your Villa each morning which was a real treat. There is no restaurant on site but if you ask the front desk they will recommend local cafes you can order in from cheap (our fave was Chat Cafe) or places to eat out. There is a fully stocked Deli within walking distance for bread, milk, cereal, shampoo, conditioner etc etc. The private pool in our Villa was a really great size and the water clean and not too cold. There is a fridge in reception with cheap drinks for sale which we LOVED!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sue from Australia

Great villa for a family

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: Central in the Denpasar area, ie not too much driving around like you would if you were based at Nusa Dua.
Location: Five minute taxi to Seminyak Square, just a bit longer to get to Seminyak Beach, about the same to get to Water Bomb Park.
We stayed here at the end of our Indonesia trip, and it was a great base to visit sites in the Denpasar area. You need to catch a taxi to get everywhere b/c walking around with kids in this area can be a bit challenging, when you're competing with so many scooters and no footpath. This is no problem though b/c taxis are cheap, just a consideration.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ervin from Singapore

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Very friendly staff, hospitality is their strenght.
Cons: Aircon can be alittle more powerful and shower overhead water pressure can be stronger.
Location: Its further from Seminyak but generally. You can book a cab through them at Meter rate. Thumbs up.
This was referred by a friend who has stayed in Bali Swiss before. The experience I had was pleasent. It is one of the more affordable villa but the hindsight is that it is alittle outskirt of seminyak. Nonethelss, the staff was kind and friendly to always get meter cab for us and make sure we are not being overcharge by touts. One of the early morning, My friend required medical attention. Their staff was very attentive and the doctor actually came to us in less than 20mins. Facilities are ok but not the superb kind to be expected at 5 star hotel..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little unreliable

Posted Jul 11, 2013
Pros: The bed was very comfortable and the villa was beautiful to look at.
Cons: It was extremely unreliable, we felt like we were waiting for more and more things to go wrong the longer we stayed.
Location: It is very quiet which we loved however it is not in walking distance of much shopping/restaurants or other areas of interest, like Leggian or Kuta.
The villa itself was stunning however VERY unreliable. Prior to staying at the Bali Swiss, we emailed the staff to ensure there were locks on all entrances to our villa. They told us there were locks on all entrances and there were, however none of the locks on one of our two bedrooms would lock. This villa also had no hot water or pressure for the first three nights. We also experienced this problem in our other villa on our third night. The wifi is not that great either, signing out itself every 5 minutes. We also had a problem where a pipe connecting to our toilet exploded, creating a waterfall of toilet water in our bathroom! Apart from these faults however, the villa is very beautiful to look at and the staff are very friendly and kind. Perhaps just do not stay in the 'DAVOS' villa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best villa in Bali

Posted Apr 7, 2013
Five star villa with best staff in the world. Highly recommend this villa.