Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom darwin

Has been good in its day.

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Could do with a lick of paint and a really good clean. It's a little far our from main strip so a good taxi driver is essential. I wouldn't cook in these rooms as equipment very thin on the ground. All that said staff are very friendly and will help accomodate any request. Wouldn't stay again mainly due to location but price charged was fair given condition.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Quiet villa away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff, quiet location, comfortable bed and clean rooms.
Cons: Villa needs to be maintained to a better standard.
Location: Quiet location. You need to hire a taxi to go most places. Some markets and shops a short walk away.
We arrived late at night and the villa looked beautiful with soft lights on everywhere and the pool looked so inviting. We quickly changed, went for a swim and the pool light fell off the wall. (This happened twice more before being attached properly). Back in the room we noticed that the floor lamp wasn't plugged in so plugged it in but the power socket didn't work. 2 out of 4 TVs didn't work either and a light switch was hanging off the wall. Breakfast cooked in our villa each morning was delicious. Staff were always happy to answer questions and help with suggestions for tours, places to eat and things to do. Taxi station just down the road was handy and we used them often.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Taipei

臨近kuta區,飯店座落在安靜的位置,相當有隱秘性

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: 私人泳池,員工,空調
Cons: 如果有機場免費接送更好
Location: kuta鬧區
因為搭配購買亞航直飛班機的優惠,早班機使我們很早抵達飯店,swiss bali也讓我們提早11點就可以入住,相當人性化,因為是划算的價格入住,覺得可以這樣搭配簡直是太棒了!房價一晚就落差了有將近700元台幣,我們4人入住6人villa,隨時可以跳入泳池的感受相當良好,早餐也是非常多樣化可以選擇,更令人驚訝的是room service的價位也是相當的便宜,我們都要捨不得出飯店了!因為臨近kuta鬧區,所以計程車隨時都可以叫了就走,員工的英文也都相當的好,溝通都沒有任何問題,飯店清潔也都很徹底,私人泳池的水也都相當乾淨,空調很涼,員工笑容服務態度迷人,以後一定還會考慮入住這間villa
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great private, quiet, luxury villas

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: The spa bath, outdoor showers, lay out of the villa, spacious rooms, fantastic friendly staff, great yard space with private pool, very clean, big bed
Cons: Noisy air conditioners & 1 light in the bathroom of 1 room didn't have a switch to turn it off. Would love the pool to have a clear pool safe fence.
Location: Great spa with fantastic massages a 1 minute walk from the villa. Unfortunately you needed transport to get to anything else.
We loved the villa as we had our own private space that the kids could be kids without getting under our feet. As the private pool was not fenced that did mean that we had to keep a very close eye on the kids, particularly our 2 1/2 yr old non swimmer; however all the rooms looked onto the private pool so that we could constantly supervise the kids. The staff were very friendly, warm and helpful. We had our own kitchen so enjoyed a home cooked meal. Our great Balinese guide, Indra, came and gave us a private cooking lesson in this kitchen. This villa was a great place to relax and unwind at the end of our trip. The toilets were great. We loved it so much that we spent one whole day just staying in the villa, resting, and swimming.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2015 by indah, Hotel Management
Dear L, Thank you very much for bothering yourself to give us a review. We appreciate it so much. We are happy to hear that you and the kids are enjoying your time in the villa. Regarding the pool safety, actually you can request pool fence with cheap additional charge. Overall, thank you and we look forward to your next stay with us. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Friendly staff, close to Seminyak

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My partner and I stayed at Bali Swiss Villa's in a two bedroom villa with another couple. The staff were friendly and it was only a short taxi ride to Seminyak square, costly no more then 30,000 IDR. The breakfast was freshly made in your kitchen but we would have liked more variety on the menu, such as granola or pancakes. On two occasions the toilets wouldn't flush but after 10 minutes or so they were fine. Bedrooms were comfortable, clean and quiet. The bathrooms were clean although a little run down and some maintenance is required. The pool was fabulous, we loved having our own privacy. Overall an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maleanafrom Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great Villa, Remote Location

Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
Whilst the villa was beautiful and the staff were very helpful. The location of the Villa was a bit too far away from shopping precincts etc. We asked the staff to order us a taxi, but they couldn't get through on the phone to book one, so we had to book a private transfer which cost more money to get anywhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First stay in a villa.

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Furniture was old and not very comfy, place needs a serious upgrade, brekkie was very disappointing
Location: Location is good.
Bali swiss villas need serious upgrading, brekkie was not very nice, staff were very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Very basic and tired. Too far from the main area

Posted Dec 18, 2014
The photos are better than the resort. It is too far from any restaurants and Seminyak. It is only AUD3 each way in a taxi, but it is a pain to have to do. The property is very tired and really needs serious maintenance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kai Honfrom Hong kong

A good stay in Bali

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice experience in the hotel. The room is clean and tidy and the staffs in hotel are passioned to fulfill your request. One thing needs to improve is the air conditioner isn't cool enough...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Enjoyable stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Nice villa the rooms and bath rooms are big, the bed and pillows are very comfortable lovely surroundings...you get to enjoy your own private pool.
Cons: Could do with a fan in the living room, one or two extra channel on tv and a radio.
Location: Its a bit out of the way but that's how it is if you want to stay in a villa i guess. there's lots of things to do it all depends on what you want.
My first time staying at Seminyak in Bali its a bit out of the way as you need to call for a taxi when ever you want to go out, though the taxi fare is cheap. My family and i wanted to stay in a villa instead of a hotel, we did enjoy our stay...the staffs were very friendly and helpful...the villa was very nice a lot to eat for breakfast,can improve on that. Most important thing is we all had a good time and would to thank all the staff for making our stay a memorable one.