Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Villa in the jungle

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Quiet, not a young family place as the kids would be bored, so great place for adults only.
Cons: maybe English tv as only Indonesian channels, but it is the jungle!!
Location: 20 minutes by car to Ubud central, no walking the streets directly around the villa as is rice fields, car to elephant park etc
tranquil place to stay in the Ubud jungle. Picturesque villas, good food, lovely staff. Stay here if you want to get away for a quiet holiday. 20 minutes from Ubud centre so easy to shuttle back and forth but always come back for a swim with no more than 5 or so other guests. Loved it, we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles, California

Beautiful, lush, tropical villas

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Beautiful landscaping and grounds.
Location: The shuttle between the Villas and town of Ubud was complementary. Other transportation packages could simply be arranged at the front desk.
We thoroughly enjoyed staying in these villas. From the moment we arrived, the owner went out of his way to make our accommodations fit our needs precisely, even moving beds between rooms. The grounds were immaculate. Lush green. Breakfast included, was wonderful each morning. I thought the menu might get old after awhile, but it actually changed slightly each day! Free shuttle service between Ubud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Highlight of our Bali Trip

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The rooms were authentic beautiful and immaculate, I can’t wait to come back again. The green space and gardens never got tiring to look at.
Cons: I wouldn't change anything, excited to learn that there will be renovations made to the villa grounds to include a spa, yoga room, and cooking class!
Location: 10 minute drive to the heart of ubud, so much to see and do. tons of shopping, local food, dance shows, massages, and local healers! total rejuninatio
This was by far one of the highlights of our entire Bali trip, we were lucky enough to stay at Villa Ubud for 4 days. The grounds are a piece of paradise, such raw beauty, and so well maintained. The staff at the Villa really made the place our favourite. They were all beyond friendly and so accommodating. The Breakfast was delicious, the place was quiet and a complete retreat. Easy to get into the heart of Ubud with the shuttle service that would come and pick us back up whenever we called. It was so convenient. Two staff members, Katut and Sudarta soon became our trusted friends and we are so thankful for their hospitality. We ordered dinner in one night there, which was sort of a chef’s special sample of all sorts of traditional Balinese food, it was such a treat to have a taste of everything served right to our patio over the pool. The rooms were authentic and immaculate, I can’t wait to come back again, and would highly recommend this be the place you stay when visiting Ubud. It doesn't get more beautiful than this, and it set the bar high for the rest of the trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mark Colinfrom America

Rooster Mayhem

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a review I hate to write because there are so many great things to say about the Bali Villa Ubud. The grounds are quite picturesque. The room was spacious. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. The food is exceptional. I want to give my experience a 5, but there is one factor that overshadowed our entire stay and forces me to give the hotel a 3 - a pack of rosters living next door. Each morning, the birds started crowing around 3:30 and continued non-stop until about 7:30 at night. We counted at least three because we became intimately acquainted with their annoying calls. My girlfriend and I are not light sleepers, but there is no way we could remain asleep once the roosters began their daily routine. Finally, we found ourselves going to bed around 7:30, so at least, we could get a few hours sleep. The owners are quite sympathetic. They've talked to local officials about the problem, as well as trying to buy the roosters but to no avail. If it weren't for the roosters, I'd give the hotel a 5, but I have to be honest and give other travelers the information so that they can decide if they are comfortable vacationing next to such a nuisance. Had I known about the roosters ahead of time I wouldn't have stayed at the Bali Villa Ubud. I fear that the hotel's days are numbered unless the situation can be addressed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Palomafrom Madrid

Hotel increíble

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Una experiencia fantástica. El hotel está a unos 15 minutos en coche de Ubud, en un entorno tranquilo, y con unas vistas increíbles. El hotel es muy cómodo y el personal muy amable; estuvimos en una habitación Premium enorme, con su propia terraza y el baño separado. La comida también nos gustó mucho. Definitivamente un hotel para relajarse y disfrutar de él. Hay qu e tener en cuenta que para desplazarse a Ubud hay que utilizar el shuttle del hotel o un taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Beautiful Bush setting

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: Everything, peaceful setting, the staff and the large Villas
Wonderful gem just outside of Ubud, worth the short tip to Ubud with friendly villa staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhafte Villa für ein paar Tage Entspannung

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Die Villa liegt doch etwas weiter ausserhalb als gedacht (gut 15 Minuten, doch es gibt 4x Tag kostenlosen Transfer und ansonsten kostet es auch nur ca 3 Euro)...doch dann wird mit man mit einer traumfhafte kleinen Villa (nur ca.10 Zimmer) belohnt. Es ist einfach herrlich dort ein paar Tage abzuschalten und den ganzen Indonesien-Trubel hinter sich zu lassen. Absolut zu empfehlen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom berlin

Nettes Hotel, aber weit weg vom Centrum

Posted Oct 1, 2014
Wir hatten das Zimmer Uluwatu. An sich das schönste von allen mit einem Rundblick über Dschungel, Pool und Reisterrassen. Nachteil: das Zimmer liegt im ersten Stockwerk, das Bad jedoch im Erdgeschoss. Das Bad hat in der Tür oben einen offenen Teil, wo Tiere hinein können. Ab und zu ein paar Geckos und eine Ameisenstraße teilten sich das Zimmer mit uns. Außerdem extrem hellhörig, sodass man alles außerhalb hört. Die Hähne fangen um 1 Uhr nachts an zu krähen und schreien ununterbrochen bis zum Morgen. So etwas lautes habe ich nachts noch nie erlebt, selbst Ohrstöpsel bringen dabei nichts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kadri

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you want to stay little bit away from central of ubud, this is the place for it. Nice river flowing by and really friendly stuff. Definitely for higher class or people who look for luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cellhymfrom France

Très bon moment

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Très belle hôtel avec un personnel au petit soin. Les chambres très propres avec vu sur une rizière et le restaurant de qualité avec également un beau cadre. L'hôtel propose des excursions, nous en avons fait deux et nous étions satisfaits. Cet hôtel est un vrai bijoux