Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Birgitta med familjfrom från Tyresö

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trevlig och vänlig personal som gav bra service. Hotellet är slitet och skulle behöva renoveras men rent. Man får det man betalar för. Vi hade en extra sängi vår stuga, vilket gjorde att det blev trångt i rummet, Om man har problem att gå i trappor, ska man inte välja detta hotell, då det är många små trappor runt i gångarna samt in på hotellet. Frukostbuffen var ok. Wifi fungerade vid poolen och i receptionen men inte på rummet. Vårdeskåpet bestod av en liten låda på ca 35 x10x10 cm som fanns under receptionen, vilket vi upplevde som ett stort minus. Fin pool men endast ett fåtal (5) solsängar. Underbar massage. Bra läge med närhet till shopping och restauranger. Ca 5 minuters promenad till stranden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Skull13from Sydney

Old style Bali Resort

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Balisani Padma is not your 5 star accommodation, but it is a friendly place to stay. The rooms are clean but old, the sheets are no longer white but grey in colour bit clean. Old fixtures add to the charm and the staff are very friendly. Location was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom perth

a dump

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: checking out
Cons: demolition would improve it drastically
Location: Legian is great and weve stayed there as few times but never in anything as unsanitary as the balisani
stayed approx 10 mins. the bedding was filthy, the bathroom was filthy and full of mould, the toilet was disgusting, there was dirty toilet roll on the floor and the doors didnt close properly. the first day of our holiday was spent walking round looking Legian for another hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom singapore

Nice hotel with friendly staffs

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Cozy, near to the beach, pleasant staffs
Cons: Everything is alright if you are not choosy and picky
Location: Location is good, near beach, restaurants, shopping
Friendly staffs who will cater to your request promptly and informative.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to beach

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Cheap, clean, nice pool, short walk to shops and pubs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lavifrom Mex

Average hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel service is good; staff is friendly and helpful. Good breakfast.The hotel is old and the blankets should be renewed as they look very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Would stay again

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Old run down hotel, but clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The pool is clean. My stay was in a bungalow. The room is clean, but facets drip, toilet makes noise filling back up at night, facets are old and corroded. Lamps need dusting on top. Bed squeaks. Even so, there is something charming about the old style Bali hotels that appeals to me. So considering the price, and the general cleanliness, good pool, nice staff etc. I'd book again. Internet only works in the restaurant and lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Fremantle, Western Australia

great hotel when you don't expect too much

Posted Mar 24, 2011
except the check in people the staff there was very friendly and helpful, helped with finding things to go to as a tourist and also had tipps and tricks what to be careful with. the hotel is old but they are not allowed to change anything because its traditionally built and its hard to maintain that kind of hotel. but they are trying hard. all in all it was more than just ok. just don't expect a 5-star-condition.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2010 on Hotels.com