Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was good but could have been better

Posted Jan 10, 2014
1 out of 5
by raj from australia

Nice hotel but terrible breakfast quality

Posted Jan 4, 2014
English communication is an big issue people are nice but better of getting own transport from outside for sightseeing (save money) villa is quite nice but far to all destinations Food is terrible quality better eat outside restaurants I wouldnot recommend to anyone this hotel
3 out of 5
by r&k from australia

Nice villa and gardens but can't get a cold beer

Posted Jan 4, 2014
As this villa is a 15 minute drive from restaurants in Ubud it would have been nice to see a bit more on offer in terms of food and drinks for longer hours . There is no fridge in the Villa so this made it harder to buy and store own food. This was probably more of an issue for us travelling with kids. Pool and gardens were beautiful, outdoor bathroom with enormous bath awesome. Villa leaked a lot in the rain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: The pool and outside bathroom
Cons: No fridge in the room
Nice staff, great villas, a little way out of ubud but ok if you have transport. Would definaty go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Trish from Victoria, Australia

Good value near Ubud

Posted Jul 14, 2013
A warm and friendly place with willing staff and a real family-run feel about it. We appreciated the staff collecting us from Ubud after dinner one night and really enjoyed the quiet location of the villas away from the hubbub of Ubud. The only negatives were a few broken things in the room eg bedisde lamp(which was fixed), overhead fan (which wasn't), and the quality of the evening meal was OK but not as good as we'd hoped. Overall - a place we'd go to again when visiting the area but it would be even more attractive if they offered a better range of high quality food for the times when travellinginto Ubud for dinner feels like too much trouble.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by WSALESKI

Above and Beyond Fantastic

Posted Jan 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is a 5 star hotel with bed and breakfast service. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The rooms are beautiful, the service was fantastic and it was so nice to be away from the hustle and bustle of town.
3 out of 5
by Curly from Perth WA, Australia

Our ubud experience

Posted Jan 3, 2013
Pros: The outdoor shower was brilliant...
Cons: Limited menus and WiFi....
Location: Not ideal with kids wanting to visit parks....
The villa was nice. The pool was great! The food and menus were extremely disappointing because we were so far from anywhere else. Had a choice of five Indonesian meals for dinner.... They had T.Vs with six channels all in Indonesian. No DVD player. WiFi was worse than useless......definitely not four star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sam from UK & UAE

Somewhat remote but idyllic

Posted Jan 2, 2013
Pros: Like sleeping in a Japanese garden
Cons: Some of the fresh fruit juice varieties were a bit watery, so they added sugar
Our best hotel experience in the past year as a family with 3 young children
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tereza

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Australia

Bayad Villa Ubud

Posted Dec 29, 2012
Pros: My bed
Cons: No fridge to keep drinks and water cold,towels.
Location: Authentic Bali village 20 min away from Ubud considering traffic.
The villa is not in Ubud!!! Village called Payangan is 20 min drive from it. It is quiet, except for the roosters in the morning. It suited me,but it is somewhat inconvenient if you want on the spur of the moment to go out shopping or eating out etc. No spa, no massage on the premises.Could be prebooked.Free shuttle is available 3 times a day. The last one from Ubud is at 4.15 pm. $7-10 one way without bargaining. It is still so very cheap! Don't think you will get a wonderful spread of breakfast. There are two choices:American and Indonesian. I ordered American first and once only. Omelette was very ordinary!The staff are much better cooking their own. Indonesian noodles are delicious and I had them every morning till the rest of the trip with fresh watermelon juice, a few slices of fruit and coffee.The villas were recently built, but wear and tear under their weather conditions are showing already: mould. I did not use my bath ( I thought it needed a good scrub) and I wanted my towels to be crispy white which they weren't.The shower is not under cover, exotic.No fridge in the room. I was in a two bedroom villa with a private little pool. The second villa was unoccupied until my last day.I do not know how I would feel if I stayed there for longer in such close proximity to people whom I don't know.The two bedroom villas are actually better to be occupied by adult family members. Not much space and activities for kids except the pools. I hope this helps.