Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Comfy hotel which is very close to the Kuta Beach

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly, the services were good!
Cons: Rooms are very small, probably you can take some of the garden space and provide some distance b.w the bed and the bathroom.
Location: Beach Walk mall is very close to the hotel, it will take 5-10 min walk hardly. Beach is very very close to the hotel!
Overall, our experience was ok. But we were very disappointed to see our room. it was nothing in comparison to the images they have uploaded. Rooms were very small, the bathroom glass was right next to our bedroom (My head was facing right into it!!). also, the roof pool view is nothing like the images they have uploaded. Now they have huge buildings next to it which will block your view of the beach But apart from that, everything else was ok. A very short walk will take you to the Kuta Beach. "M" Mart is next to the hotel, which is a good thing!
2 out of 5
by Sunil from Bangalore

close to beach

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Pros: close to beach
Cons: cleanliness
The good is that it is close to beach... However, the room conditions are very bad, is not clean, i found spider webs right above the complimentary water bottles which is in the corner. air condition does not work to the expectation of the temperature set.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2014
the pool and rooms were a lot smaller than the pictures make them look. The staff were always hassling me to go to a seafood bbq every time I entered/exited the hotel "are you coming to our seafood bbq, oh why not?" they also called my room to ask if I was going... it was like being on popies lane. they also banged on my at 4am saying I had ordered a club sandwich, then after being woken up by them the phone rang 30 minutes later asking if I had in fact ordered the sandwich. there are nicer, easier places to go for sure
3 out of 5
by Blake from Perth, Australia

You get what you pay for

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The location is okay
Cons: Fix the air conditioning. Also, the staff were a little slow to attend our room when sorting out the problems we had.
It's okay for a budget hotel. We booked 4 rooms as we were staying as a large family together. In 2 out of the 4 rooms, the Air Conditioning either did not work, or was nowhere near cold enough. 4 of us had to be moved to alternative rooms in order to be comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edward from sydney

Good budget hotel

Posted May 5, 2014
Nice location and quite inexpensive. It has everything you need but slightly old and needing upgrade. It has one of those glass bathrooms off the bedroom which I hate - no privacy. Also the bathroom is very small and uncomfortable. Overall it's a good option if you don't want to spend too much and need a good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Vj from London

Hip hotel on the happening beach front

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: + Spacious, clean and comfortable rooms (my ground floor room had its own garden) + Very helpful staff + Roof top pool and bar + Near the beach
Cons: - More Indonesian/Balinese dishes on the breakfast buffet
Location: * Beach Walk (shopping mall) * Food court near Hard Rock Cafe * Souvenir: offJalan Pantai (haggle!)
With Kuta beach only a few metres away from this hotel and a stretch of interesting venues (for shopping and dining) along the Jalan Pantai, which includes Hard Rock Cafe, this hotel is one that I would definitely stay at again if I am back in Bali. The interior decorations takes inspiration from modern art, it's colourful, spacious and very comfortable. The roof has a bar and a small infinity pool (in which you can still do laps if you want) in which I sipped my cocktail and watched the sunset. There are two convenience stores nearby, a spa/massage centre, some restaurants and surf rental shop. The fantastic view of the sea from the roof top is being threatened by taller building springing up in between, and the tap water smells unpleasant at times, but I suspect most if not all resorts in this location would suffer from the same issue from desalinating the water. Most guides would pick you up from the hotel if you sign up for tours, but be sure to mention it's the one by the Kuta Beach- there are several Best Western hotels in Bali!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yan from Kuala Lumpur

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Pros: Location, the size, decor and convenience. staff are courteous and polite.
Cons: communication between front desk and restaurant...every morning we had to reconfirm that breakfast was provided for the 3 of us.
Location: Just walk out and walk along Pantai road to either Kuta beach or the restaurants and shopping complexes..
The hotel is conveniently located along Pantai Road....just cross this road and you're on Kuta Beach. The staff were friendly and courteous. The air conditioner wasn't working correctly and it was promptly attended to after a call to Reception. Our stay included breakfast which made the rate value for money. The room and bathroom was clean which was really a bonus and made our stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alice from perth

We stayed in the villas, they had character

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Relaxing and quite, best night sleep, it felt secluded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com