Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and comfortable

Posted Jun 28, 2014
True bali experience, one of the best hotels in ubud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Posted Jun 24, 2014
We really enjoyed our stay and the staff were always there to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Belinda from Singapore

Nice hotel for a quiet getaway

Posted Apr 30, 2014
I have to praise the hotel staff, especially Ms Candra as she had been very patient in replying to my email enquiries. The hotel staff at the reception were also friendly and helpful. The rice field trekking was also interesting and our guide was very nice to us. There was also free shuttle service to the Ubud Centre every 2 hours, so that was a plus point. The only suggestion I have would be the breakfast buffet as there was fruit flies on the fruits, perhaps they should have covered it. My sunny side up egg was also quite raw.. But overall.. it was a good experience! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by simone

Wonderfully relaxing stay

Posted Feb 10, 2014
Pros: The room was amazing, large and newer with a nice comfortable bed
Cons: More vegetarian options (local, not western)
We really enjoyed our 3 nights at the Bhuwana. We had 2 buffet breakfasts and an ala carte menu for our 3 included breakfasts. All were great and we found pleanty options for a vegetarian in the morning. We enjoyed the pool and sitting outside on the loungers. We ate dinners there and didn't use the free transport service since we already had a driver. Dinner choices were a bit limited for a vegetarian, but a large selection otherwise. Staff was very nice and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brittany from Canada

Clean and quiet hotel away from the centre of Ubud

Posted Jan 30, 2014
Lovely staff and very clean rooms. The grounds were extremely well kept and gave the feeling of being far away from the busy city despite the short shuttle to central Ubud. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Space, gardens, pool, food, proximity to Ubud centre.
Location: Close to all Ubud shopping, TAro elephant safari park, all the art centres etc. Only 11/2 hours back to Denpasar and airport.
A beautiful hotel in spacious garden surrounds, away from the bustle of Ubud. Good shuttle connection or cheap taxi ride away from town centre. Beautiful food in restaurant. Good pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Moose from Minnesota, USA

Nice hotel away from city center

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Gardens and expansive landscaping. Quiet area. Nice rooms. Excellent staff.
Cons: Water took 10 minutes (really!) to heat up for a warm shower. Doors did not close easily. Internet access only from lobby. Signage to get to the hotel
Location: Ubud is the cultural center of Bali. What more can I say than that?
Bhuwana is a new hotel, and shows it. Still a few glitches to work out, like some doors hard to close and had to be slammed. Water heater and fridge in room, which is great. Staff are very helpful and pleasant. Restaurant has good food and service. The only problems we experienced were with the remoteness of the hotel from town -- not walkable. They offer a free shuttle every two hours until 10 pm, which is good, but not frequent enough for us. Cab fare was USD $4 to $5 one-way, so that can add up over a week. Internet access was possible for us only from the lobby, not from our room, which is irritating at times. Connection was usually very good. I'd recommend it and probably would stay there again. Good value for the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Good, clean and comfortable hotel. But the ciry centre is quite far, we have a shatle bus only once a 2 hours. Staffs are friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by heidi from auckland Nz

First destination in Bali

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Loved this place. Small. Private. Quiet. Amazing gardens. Really lovely staff. Great clean and spacious room. Had the pool to ourselves most of the time. Would definitely go there again.