Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Quiet hotel just outside Ubud

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Although Bliss is set on the main road, the rooms are all very quiet and feel secluded. Arriving at midnight I was lead down a path lit by candles to my room . Frogs, crickets and fireflies welcomed me. Huge canopy bed with giant muslin mosquito net, cool stone floors and outdoor daybed-quite lovely, typical Balinese style. The room smelt like it had been closed up for months though and was quite disappointing. The staff couldn't have been nicer and more helpful and a beautiful room by the pool was organised at no extra cost despite being a more expensive option. The rest was blissful... The pool was rarely used and very quiet, the perfect place to totally relax under a frangipani tree. Overall Bliss is a peaceful, beautiful and very reasonably priced hotel just a short drive from the centre of Ubud. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suzanne robinfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Great location for writers & readers festival

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ideal location for Ubud writers and readers festival. Ten minutes walk to event , or two minutes by motor bike or car. Add another ten minutes if you want to go to the heart of Ubud shopping. But if you want to swim in a beautiful pool and do laps at eye height to the paddy fields, this ticks all the boxes. It's a very peaceful environment. Staff are very obliging. Rooms are spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Busan , S.Korea

Peaceful and wonderful

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We had a great time there. It was amazing that I woke up by beautiful sounds of birds. Great breakfast and great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Rice field hotel

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is not well equipped but the garden deco is nice and there is rice field inside here.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Kabul

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driver didn't show up at airport even though confirmed, once dropped off, my hotel booking was "lost". The girl at the front desk even showed me that I wasn't on the list of arrivals, that they were fully booked and I felt like she was trying to turn me away. I asked what are we going to do and she said something to the effect to find another hotel...I replied that would be a problem as I've already paid to stay at Bliss. She called someone- and then told me they were going to upgrade me and sent me to their sister hotel the Ananda Cottages. I was taken to my room, no one told me about the free breakfast,wifi password, etc....I was just kinda ushered away as if they didn't want to deal with me. I was really too exhausted to argue. The next day I asked to be taken back to bliss and spoke with the manager by the phone. I explained how disappointed I was from the beginning about the vehicle not showing up at the airport, the non-response from my emails, the lost booking, the "upgrade" which had features I didn't want and she ensured me that a room was available back at Bliss and I could move right away. So, I packed my stuff was charged for a beer and a soda from my minibar and moved into my room at bliss. No other comps were offered but I also didn't ask. Once in bliss I was much happier although the wifi never worked and as stated in other reviews...wow those walls are SOOOO thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Perth . Australia

Accommodation Bliss Spa

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Very Quiet location. Nice staff, Good food
Cons: Not everything is available in the Beauty Spa. What is advertised should be available..
Location: The location is fine if you do not want to go anywhere.. Make sure you organise transport well beforehand.
This is a nice place to spend Quiet time. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing is to difficult. The facility is traditional Balinese and if you can speak Balinese the service is extra special. I would highly recommend this place for a budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irisfrom Hong Kong

Beautiful Bungalows Overlooking Rice Paddies

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bliss is a gem of a hotel, tucked between lush gardens and overlooking the type of verdant rice paddies Ubud is famous for. It is quiet, clean and really romantic with delicious breakfast offerings of banana fritters and fresh fruit. The only downside is that the bungalows are a bit far from town: about 40 min on foot and 10 min on motorbike. The sidewalks in the area are pretty run down, so if you're not careful, it's easy to fall into one of many gaping holes leading to the sewers. But if you find good transportation, this is a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hideaway, away from the bustle of Ubud.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet ambience. Breakfast on our own patio. Great fruit plates with breakfast. A wonderfully clean bathtub. Great staff available at all times.
Cons: More shuttles to downtown Ubud. Right now you have to take a taxi back to the hotel from Ubud - perhaps a pickup point for the return?
Location: Close proximity to Ubud means you can arrange any tour easily and often through the hotel desk.
A truly blissful respite in a spacious room. A private bathroom with a clean bathtub, clean daily towels was a definite plus. Fresh flowers on bed and patio table every day, your choice of breakfast called in and served on your own patio was heaven. Staff was delightful, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent would recommend it..

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Want to appreciate tranquility and appreciate Bali for what it is. This place gave me that
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com