Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Mariafrom Kabul

Dissapointed

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Driver didn't show up at airport even though confirmed, once dropped off, my hotel booking was "lost". The girl at the front desk even showed me that I wasn't on the list of arrivals, that they were fully booked and I felt like she was trying to turn me away. I asked what are we going to do and she said something to the effect to find another hotel...I replied that would be a problem as I've already paid to stay at Bliss. She called someone- and then told me they were going to upgrade me and sent me to their sister hotel the Ananda Cottages. I was taken to my room, no one told me about the free breakfast,wifi password, etc....I was just kinda ushered away as if they didn't want to deal with me. I was really too exhausted to argue. The next day I asked to be taken back to bliss and spoke with the manager by the phone. I explained how disappointed I was from the beginning about the vehicle not showing up at the airport, the non-response from my emails, the lost booking, the "upgrade" which had features I didn't want and she ensured me that a room was available back at Bliss and I could move right away. So, I packed my stuff was charged for a beer and a soda from my minibar and moved into my room at bliss. No other comps were offered but I also didn't ask. Once in bliss I was much happier although the wifi never worked and as stated in other reviews...wow those walls are SOOOO thin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Billfrom Perth . Australia

Accommodation Bliss Spa

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Very Quiet location. Nice staff, Good food
Cons: Not everything is available in the Beauty Spa. What is advertised should be available..
Location: The location is fine if you do not want to go anywhere.. Make sure you organise transport well beforehand.
This is a nice place to spend Quiet time. All staff are very helpful and friendly. Nothing is to difficult. The facility is traditional Balinese and if you can speak Balinese the service is extra special. I would highly recommend this place for a budget stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Irisfrom Hong Kong

Beautiful Bungalows Overlooking Rice Paddies

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bliss is a gem of a hotel, tucked between lush gardens and overlooking the type of verdant rice paddies Ubud is famous for. It is quiet, clean and really romantic with delicious breakfast offerings of banana fritters and fresh fruit. The only downside is that the bungalows are a bit far from town: about 40 min on foot and 10 min on motorbike. The sidewalks in the area are pretty run down, so if you're not careful, it's easy to fall into one of many gaping holes leading to the sewers. But if you find good transportation, this is a wonderful place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet hideaway, away from the bustle of Ubud.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Quiet ambience. Breakfast on our own patio. Great fruit plates with breakfast. A wonderfully clean bathtub. Great staff available at all times.
Cons: More shuttles to downtown Ubud. Right now you have to take a taxi back to the hotel from Ubud - perhaps a pickup point for the return?
Location: Close proximity to Ubud means you can arrange any tour easily and often through the hotel desk.
A truly blissful respite in a spacious room. A private bathroom with a clean bathtub, clean daily towels was a definite plus. Fresh flowers on bed and patio table every day, your choice of breakfast called in and served on your own patio was heaven. Staff was delightful, and very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent would recommend it..

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Want to appreciate tranquility and appreciate Bali for what it is. This place gave me that
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Namastefrom Cleveland USA

Loved it but too far away

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great hotel and kind, attentive service. The location was fine when we wanted to stay out of the loudness of Ubud. However, we got to the point where we wanted to easily access the happenings which required a move. The hotel itself was lovely, though. So, if you want to be about a 7 minute drive from the city center, catching the free shuttle in, if it fits your schedule, or paying about $3US when you've missed it, or renting your own motorbike, Bliss is great. Wonderful terrace with day bed. Great outdoor bathroom with tub with handheld shower, and a separate shower. Comfy beds. Breakfast was not too exciting, with 3 choices...eggs, fried rice, or pancake. We tried two and settled on the pancake offering with fresh fruit and great strong coffee. Quiet place, except when a group of kids was up at 630am yelling and laughing at the moment the pool opened. TV didn't work, so if that's important to you, check it out first as our neighbor's did. Accessibility not great for my mobility-challenged mom. Stairs and long walk, but not much of Ubud is better. Reuse your water bottles! Little recycling here. And, bring a reusable shopping bag. No more plastic. Peace and ♡
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Krissifrom Canberra

Beautiful small hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2013
Pros: small, spacious and quiet
Cons: Hair dryers in the room would be nice
Location: Slightly out of town but still close enough to get a quick taxi into town for meals, shopping and night life. Plenty of activities to do in area.
This hotel is small with beautiful, spacious rooms with large balconies. The infinity swimming pool overlooked rice paddies and had such a spacious feel. The hotel is a little out of town and therefore a lot more quiet. Taxi's to town were quick, cheap and easy to find. Breakfast was delivered daily to your balcony1Highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Natural environment view with fresh air .

Posted Sep 28, 2013
I had been stay 1night with good condition bali style room offer with the good services staff assist . The best natural view environment , explore agriculture feeling like stay in own home beside rice farm . Swimming beside rice farm is the unique design in ASEAN .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michellefrom Perth

Pleasant accommodation close to Ubud

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Convenient to Ubud. Attractive Surroundings Friendly staff
Cons: Bed was very hard and uncomfortable Only local TV
Location: Location was good. Convenient to markets, restaurants and local attractions.
Overall experience was enjoyable. Bungalows were clean and conveniently located to restaurants and within walking distance of markets. The free shuttle bus into Ubud made getting around easy. Grounds were beautiful and set amongst the rice paddys making for a peaceful. Racing environment. The provided Breakfast was enjoyable and served on the balcony of your room Staff were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maureen.from Perth WA, Australia

Beautiful, Simple, Clean Balinese-style Oasis

Posted Jul 3, 2013
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: I guess a restaurant might have been handy, but not necessary. Shorter walking distance to town would have been bonus. I'm splitting hairs here!!
Location: Peaceful, picturesque, nice gardens.
We loved this quiet, private oasis with Balinese charm right next to rice fields. Had thought mosquitoes might be a problem due to its situation but not so....hardly saw one. A choice of three breakfasts brought to our room (we ate on our small private verandah area outside our room....upstairs have a small balcony instead) were adequate, well presented and tasty, as were the dinners (cheap as...around 35000Rp or 3.50) from a small selection....we ate dinner there only once...there are many restaurants around, some very inexpensive. Three free shuttles a day to town centre, and about a 3-4Rp taxi fare back....or a 20-30 minute walk. Medium sized pool...clean and pleasant but maybe a little deep in the main area for young children. Staff were friendly and helpful. Didn't use spa services there....they seemed relatively expensive. Wifi in the reception area close to all rooms worked first time and consistently every time. Fantastic value and a choice experience.