Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Frequent Traveller from Australia

Great for the price.

Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Plus= Room was clean, good bathroom, TV/cable. Breakfast was ok, easy walk into Legian. Funky surfing styling. Happy stay for the price we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ahearns from GERALDTON W.A

Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly made you feel very welcome , great shower, comfy bed , big pillows, ac great overall would recommend this hotel and definitely stay again bagus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Justin from Dubai

Great Time!

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
A great hotel! As someone who is in about 5 hotels a month, the facility and staff were amazing! Great upgraded facility, clean and great food options. Price can't be beat. A little bit of a walk to Kuta beach, about 30 min but still a great spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Toucan from Adelaide

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just off the main road so good location. Large comfy rooms that exceeded our expectations. Just need to make sure other guests keep the noise level down late at night as it was very noisy at times and nobody did anything. Great breakfast supplied. We would stay there again. Loved the decore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Christine from Denmark

Good value for money

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was clean, hotel looks pretty new inside.Has comfortable bed and good space in the room. The reception people were helpful and friendly. Good service all in all. Location is soso, but they have shuttle to d beachwalk mall or to d beach 3x/ day. CONS: Has thin walls, you can hear people talking and screaming in the hallway. We were woken up by a couple banging d doors and talking at 0300 in the morning.My husband had to get up and tell them off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Dan from Boston

Excellent Deal for the Money

Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was skeptical when booking my stay at the Bliss Surfer Hotel due to the price, but I decided to give it a try based on the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised! I even decided to extend my stay. The hotel is fairly new and the rooms have a nice trendy feel to them. I enjoyed the pool, the restaurant/bar, and the staff was fantastic. I also spent a couple hours in the spa onsite. The location of the Bliss Surfer is okay. Plan on a 5-10 minute walk to shopping areas and restaurants, and a 10-15 minute walk to the beach. If you find the walks to attractions in Legian or Kuta to be too far, the Bliss Surfer is an inexpensive cab or Ojek ride away. The included breakfast buffet was good. Don't expect the large selection you would find at resorts, but the omelette and pancake station was a nice touch. I chose to eat my other meals at the nearby restaurants and street vendors, but I did enjoy drinks and snacks at happy hour. Service is outstanding at the Bliss Surfer. I had great experiences with the front desk staff, housekeeping, the restaurant/bar staff, and the spa staff. Puji, the front desk manager, even offered to charge my iPad for me when I lost my charger. Overall I was very happy with the Bliss Surfer. Don't expect the creature comforts you would at a large resort, but you will be surprised by the amenities and level of service you find for a hotel in this price range. I would gladly recommend the Bliss Surfer to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced hotel for a first time to Bali.

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, great spacious rooms, good breakfast, reasonable swimming pool.
Cons: WiFi signal not strong enough depending on location of the room.
Location: 15 minutes walk from the beach and night clubs. Good to know the real Kuta a bit more as it is away from the more touristic areas near the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Al Hafidz from Singapore

Bliss Surfer Rocks!

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Andy from Perth

Awesome new hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We booked off the net and did not know anyone that had been there before. We would return but on a room on level one. Nice and new. Service at breakfast needs to be improved with more utensils and plates. Thanks for a good stay and good price.