Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Zealand

Close to centre of Ubad

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice swimming pools you just need to be wary of what you bring to pool side as monkeys are know to grab/lift things.
Cons: Wi-Fi access in the hotel room to check emails at the end of the day would be preferable to having to sit out in the hotel reception/ lobby.
Location: Good location adjacent to he Monkey Forest but also within walking distance of the Palace, markets and rice field treks.
Stayed two days including New Year's Eve. Plenty to do with walking distance of the hotel including café, restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and helpful when asking them for advice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lochem

Bijzondere ervaring vanwege de apen uit het bos.

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: De apen! Goed ontbijt, de twee (wat koude) zwembaden en de mooie Spa faciliteit.
Cons: De badkamer.
Location: Centrum Ubud, het apenbos.
Mooi gelegen hotel, sommige kamers met uitzicht op rijstveld. Vanwege de ligging bij de apentempel is er soms meerdere keren per dag bezoek van apen te verwachten. Ze spelen in de hoteltuin, het zwembad en bij het ontbijt. Het personeel gaat hier goed mee om. Een belevenis. Kamer is ruim en comfortabel, onze badkamer had last van slecht weglopend douchewater en zag er niet heel erg nieuw uit, was enige minpunt.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Zephyros.from Gbg

Bra läge nära monkey Forrest.

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rätt okey hotel och har en bra läge. Tyckte det se lite dyr. Frukosten som över hela bli var inte så bra. Jag tröttnade på ägg ch kunde inte äta deras mat så pass tidig på morgonen. Annars rätt okey hotell att övernatta några nätter. Man är nära rest, kafer och butiker.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by sarafrom bra

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Den blev mer kortfattat än för de dagar jag hade betalat för. Rummen var stora och fina men det fanns apor som sprang runt i lobbyn samt runtomkring och i samband med rummen. Det är inte alla som känner sig bekväma med apor. Så därför så åkte jag därifrån fortare än räknat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2014
This hotel was great! The staff were amazing and the grounds were incredible. The hotel was very close to shops, restaurants, and the monkey forest. The monkeys were, of course, the highlight of my stay. The room could use a bit of an update, but there was nothing significantly wrong. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by au travellerfrom australia

great location and great style but poor management

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
being across the road from the monkey forest this hotel is arguably in the best location in Ubud, having great restaurants and shops all around it. In the mornings and evenings the monkeys take over the grounds of the hotel and makes for a great time watching them. we had a room decorated in a traditional Balinese theme, it looked great. ........ The breakfast was average and you will have to be lucky to get food before its gone and there is no rush to replenish the empty food trays. nevertheless, it was fun to sit and watch the monkeys raid the tables of unsuspecting guest and steal what food they can grab. On a more negative note, the air conditioning n our room was substandard and I was sweating at night even though the air conditioning was turned to coldest setting. A complaint resulted in a staff member cleaning the filters which did nothing to correct the problem and we had 4 unpleasant night's sleep. Another issue is the hotel has only two tv channels in English repeating the same programs over and over...... there are only so many times you can watch the making of the swiss army pocket knife! This hotel also charges for wifi access and in this day and age that is just a penny pinching exercise. Get rid of that charge and keep your guest happy and you may start to get better reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lorrainefrom Hamilton Vic Australia

Great motel opposite monkey forest. Close to shops

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Peaceful location. lovely pools and gardens. Great rooms
Cons: TV channels? Dvd players should be in every room
Location: Opposite Monkey forest. close to coffee shop, restaurants. Ubud market. Don Antonio Blunco Art Museum is a must see. Art lovers will love the area
2nd time we have stayed here. New Deluxe rooms are fantastic, very roomy. Monkeys can be seen every morning while having breakfast. Quiet location, short walk to restaurants, coffee shop, shopping, Indian Restaurant across from motel. Would stay here again Very happy with everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronfrom Christchurch, New Zealand

Comfort and character close to the monkey forest

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Friendly helpful staff, and hotel set in beautiful garden. The two pools were good. Very close to the monkey forest just over the road. The monkeys would often come over at daybreak and you could see them up close as they made their way via palm trees, rooftops and verandahs. Only downside was the sound of occasional accidentally dislodged roof tile breaking on ground below, and monkeys raiding the breakfast buffet and tables when they could. Kept staff busy at times shooing them away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Brucefrom Perth

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Dinning room staff need more training for table service not efficient enough food needs rearranging more spread out - food was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Flying solofrom Idaho, USA

Monkeys everywhere...

Posted May 6, 2014
Great location, next to Monkey Forest. Monkeys galore on hotel grounds. Nice, well tended pool area. Staff were very attentive. Restaurant has mediocre food but breakfast included each day so....