Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Awesome Resort

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice Villa In Ubud
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

滿天星斗美極了

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常貼近大自然,泳池很棒,但很深不太適合小小朋友。 飯店早餐很棒,人也非常和善。 因為我們全家怕蚊子,但全部都是蚊子所以我不建議怕蚊子的家庭入住。 晚上滿天星星甚至還有螢火蟲,驚喜連連喔!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax

Posted Feb 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed as a group of three adults for a relaxing time. They kindly upgraded our room which was a lovely surprise. The villa was beautiful and luxurious with a very clean private plunge pool - actually so spacious that all three of us could swim in it! We used the Spa twice which was wonderful. The staff really tried hard to meet any requests and they seemed so cheerful. Breakfast was presented excellently with a good choice of fresh smoothies/juices and coffees/teas. They have an a la carte menu which is inclusive (free) and portions were generous and always fresh. Eggs Benedict was a favourite as were pancakes and crepes! Fresh fruit platter was delicious and couldn't ask for more! We could have sat there all morning, enjoying the view and fabulous surroundings. We didn't find the pool work noisy and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would definitely stay again but not with young children because it is not really baby/toddler friendly (because water and lilly ponds are all around). It is a fantastic retreat to nature and tranquility! Location is good with free shuttle into Ubud, taking about 20-30 mins. We dined at the hotel one evening and ate in Ubud for the other 3 evenings and didn't find it inconvenient at all. We even walked. leisurely, to Ubud one day and really enjoyed the scenery and local galleries and cafes on the way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maria T

Absolute paradise

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was beyond what the pictures looked like. Pure heaven. Wish I could have stayed longer. View, Service, food, and rooms were impeccable. Can't wait to come back! =)
5 out of 5
by Terence Stuartfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Sep 26, 2012
Pros: Views, service.
Cons: Wine list
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Good; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; We woudl thoroughly recommend this place and would love to stay here agin.
5 out of 5
by Sean Lynchfrom Australia - NT - Darwin

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Pros: Exquisitely furnished, tranquil and extremely private. If you love Danish design you'll LOVE this place! Somehow it melds in beautifully with Bali.
Cons: We were moved to a larger villa for our last night but would've preferred to stay at our original villa.
Location: Away from it all, Inspiring, Outstanding
Facilities: Modern, Distinctive; Value: Great deal, Fantastic; Service: Remarkable; Cleanliness: Immaculate, Beautiful; The restaurant also surpassed our expectations. The tenderloin steak was melt-in-your-mouth tender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Perfect chill out in Ubud

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A perfect small resort a short car ride from Ubud. Great to be able to relax in such beautiful surroundings during the day and travel into Ubud for a meal at one of the great restaurants. Staff couldn't have been more helpful. Villa was spacious and totally comfortable. Would recommend it unreservedly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chapung Se Bali

Posted Dec 6, 2011 on Hotels.com
自然に囲まれて静かな環境。ヴィラに籠もってのんびりするには最適です。 ウブドのタウンセンターからは離れているので毎日タウンに出たい人には不向きと思います。 サービスはよかったですが、毎日ように断水・停電がありました。バリ、しかもウブドよりさらに山奥だから仕方ないけど・・・。たまにバスタオルのセッティングがされてなかったりもしたけど、それもバリ。 スパはマッサージは腕がいいですが、パッケージにしたら段取りが悪すぎて、ちょっと困った。フラワーバスがついていたけど、水風呂にフラワーが浮いているだけ・・・。水は冷たくて入れないって訴えると、冷たくないよといわれ・・・。しかもお湯が出なくて、結局フラワーバスは入らず。 街スパにも腕がよくて環境のいいところがたくさんあるので、そっちのほうがいいかも。 あとは、日本語は一切通じない(と思う)ので、英語やインドネシア語が出来ない人は大変なんじゃないかなぁーと思います。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Chapung - a quiet gateway resort at the Padi Field

Posted Nov 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
Recommended to stay in Chapung villa with your loved one / family if you like to spend some quiet time away from the city / beach. It's right at the padi field. Service from the staffs are good / efficient. Resort is about 15-20 mins drive from the central city, and shuttle is provided free by the resort!