Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandie from perth WA

Close to the beach. Family friendly

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Staff and location to beaches
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Excellent
We have stayed in the same hotel for the past 4 years. Recommended to friends who have also enjoyed their stay. Rooms are looking a little tired and do require updating. Our stay as usual was excellent. Staff are incredibly friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Club Bali Mirage

Posted May 12, 2014
Pros: On the beach with water sports on the doorstep.
Quiet locations. Friendly staff. Eating places (including Vegetarian food). Queens Indian restraunt within walking distance but they arrange pickup and drop off. Good buffet breakfast. Nice pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for couples

Posted May 4, 2014
Best staff, good location, great breakfast variety, private rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just right

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: renovation and spruce up but this would probably mean an increase in the cost of staying there.
Location: Well away from Kuta and plenty of water sports on hotel doorstep. Lots of local shops and great restaurants right outside the hotel.
My third stay at this hotel and another holiday to remember. The hotel has everything for me and my young daughter and we always enjoy our time there. The hotel is a bit dated but its friendly atmosphere makes up for everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Irina from Melbourne, Australia

Nice hotel, very close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: small hotel with good location and reasonable prise
Cons: breakfast
Location: A lot of good restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Melbourne

Friendly, welcoming and comfortable

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: The friendly hotel staff. Good value for money. Cheap food. Nice beach. Good pool.
Cons: Hotel is in need of repair and renovation. However, it was clean and comfortable.
Location: Across the road is a money changer, official one. Don't use money changers down laneways. There is a scam to rip off tourists.
We chose this hotel because it was good value and you get what you pay for, so we were not disappointed. The room was very comfortable with a private belcony. It was not near the pool or beach and was very quiet. The staff were very helpful and welcoming. No internet unless you want to pay, but 2 computers in lobby area. We did not go for the all inclusive option as we didn't want to pay for food and drink we didn't want or use. Pay as you go was the right option for us. Meals were quite cheap. No happy hour. It was close to a shop across the road where you could stock up on water and soft drink. Do not drink the bottled water if it is not sealed. They sell recycled bottle water in glass bottles which I think is not as reliable as in sealed plastic bottles. Great massage in the beach massage hut. Beware of the cheaper option on the beach by locals. Lots of entertainment at night. It rained alot and the resort was flooded. The roof outside our room was damaged and leaked. However, the staff looked after the hotel as best they could. It is in need of some repair and renovation. All in all, we enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter (Penguin) from Toodyay WA

Perfect situation, Perfect size, Perfect poeple

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Well, just about everything
Cons: Probably a touch of paint
Location: Absolutely perfect and perfect for all ages an families
My second time at the Club Bali Mirage was even better than the first. This hotel may be a little tired and need a little bit of paint here and there but that is more than made up for by the staff and the other facilities. I went All Inclusive and I would recommend that to everyone. I met friends from many nationalities that I know I will have for a lifetime and we are all returning at the same time next year. If you want to be pampered, relax, unwind and enjoy non intrusive service and meet terrific people. Club Bali Mirage is the place for you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Varun from New Delhi, India

Good hotel for a family holiday

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: Very nice cooperative staff and clean rooms. Decent ambience and a nice swimming pool.
Cons: Should have free wifi at this price and considering this is a 4 star hotel. Hotel's private beach should be more clean. More options in food.
Location: Near to beach and water sports. Small market nearby where you can buy some good cloths and souvenirs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ann from Perth

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
for the first three days we had to fight to get the actual room that we booked (seaview) through hotels.com. finally once we had the correct room we enjoyed our stay the rooms were clean but need re vamping especially the bathrooms that still have showers over the bath but plenty of room for toiletries etc. the service around the pool is non existent there is a bar but you have to go and get the drink yourself. the breakfast is good and the staff at breakfast excellent. cleaning staff also great. once our initial hiccups were sorted the front reception staff were great.