Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Great stay but too busy

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Beautiful rooms, very clean
Cons: daybeds shoud not be reserved for hours on end, very frustrating and unfair. Also, wifi should be free at this level of hotel.
Location: Bumbu bali restaurant just down the road is amazing!
I cannot fault the comfort and cleanliness of the room, it was outstanding. However for us, it was not the right place to stay in Bali. It was too big we felt it lacked charm. All the day beds by the pool were reserved, even when people were not there for a long period of time, which really spoilt things as this is why we came here at the end of our holiday for a week, to laze around, read and relax. We also found poolside drinks to be extremely expensive. So while it was a beautiful hotel, with very helpful staff, we felt it lacked charm and we were unable to enjoy the facilities properly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Adrianfrom Sydney

Great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely one of the best hotels we have stayed in in bali. Service was excellent and staff could not do enough for you. Facilities great and location on the beach was the best. Have stayed in many kuta and nusa dua hotels but this has to be the best. Breakfast was really superb and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to my family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

overall experience

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: excellent service, hospitality and facility. exclusive environment compared with other hotels is better for us.
Cons: same as "Write about your experience". getting chairs by the pool was much difficult. increasing umbrella would be better as well.
pretty good, but a little difficult to get chars by the pool. increasing some chairs or setting some rule for guest to get chars would be better. some chars was occupied around 6:00. crazy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel/resort

Posted Jul 30, 2014
We were greeted in the (impressive) lobby with a welcome drink, then got upgraded to an ocean view room! The staff are very friendly and helpful. The pools, restaurants and facilities are amazing. We walked up and down the length of Nusa Dua beach and we are happy that for the price we booked the best hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Ideal Family Retreat

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Perrct hotel for family events like reunion, birthday, anniversary, honeymoon or wedding. We had a lot of fun with kids.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Jose, CA

Awesome Bali hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Our family (2 adults, 2 kids) had a great time here. The suite was really spacious, with all the comfort you expect from a high quality hotel. The beach and the swimming pools are nice, the grounds are pleasant, and the hotel has many facilities (including a departure lounge with showers, and tennis courts). Hotel staff is very professional and helpful, and they offered many treats even after check out (free afternoon tea and drinks, cakes, etc.) The only downside, if that can be called a downside, is that the hotel is a bit like a maze with amenities in several buildings and several floors, and it takes some time to learn where to go (e.g., beach, breakfast, spa, etc.). Also, when going to the beach, I wish we wouldn't be asked so many times by the outside vendors whether we want water sports or massage. But overall, this was a really great place to stay in Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The most hospitable hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
My family and I have been to a few internationally managed hotels in Bali and Conrad has the friendliest and the most competent staff. It certainly has positive impact on our holidays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frosynifrom UK

Great hotel but more suitable for families

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed in the Conrad the last three days if our honeymoon. He had booked an ocean view room which was great. The only problem was that it wasn't exactly facing towards the sea but the main swimming pool and area of the hotel and you could see the sea from the balcony at the side. Still was a nice view to wake up but it was a bit noisy in the morning from kids playing and screaming in the pool. It's a massive hotel, well organised, great services and friendly staff but I would say it's more suitable for families. Breakfast was amazing, it had everything!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

The hotel.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Friendly service.
Cons: The restaurants are overpriced. the Japanese restaurant had items on the menu which were the same as items on the menu in the other Indo restaurant.
Location: Not a lot. Good walk path for a good workout. Taxi to other hotels and Bali Connection.
The hotel was good although a little tired. The breakfast excellent and the pool and other amenities very good. However for those who like swimming in the ocean this end of the beach is not great. hard to swim in the ocean here. also this is the furthest hotel of the main hotels in Nusa Dua. Bali & ots hotels have become very expensive but the service and food have not improved at the same rate. Although we did enjoy our trip as we went for an occasion, I would be hesitant to return so quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Suefrom Melbourne, Australia

Great hotel, staff very friendly. Close to beach.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Very clean, rooms quite large & comfortable. Food also was excellent. Stunning pool also.
Cons: Nothing, everything was great
Location: Location on the beach was excellent but not many restaurants, shops etc. on outside street unless you went on bus or taxi to another location.
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Conrad. Facilities were excellent & our room was very comfortable and clean overlooking the grounds & the beach. Staff were very friendly & efficient and made our stay most enjoyable.