Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Perfect birthday treat.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and facilites.
Cons: Rates, some of the spa packages and food options were pretty pricey even by international standards.
Location: Quiet location with only a private beach and small collection of shops within walking distance.
Spent a week at Courtyard for my birthday and it could not have been more perfect. The hotel is situated in a quiet area with free shuttle service to the outdoor shopping area and private beach. The pool was massive and the spa top notch with a range of treatments available. The gym was a room with a few equipment options but this was more them enough for me as I only used the treadmill which was state of the art and everytime I was there it was pretty much empty anyway. What makes the hotel though is by far the fantastic staff who always had a smile on their faces and were most accommodating in all circumstances. Highly recommend Courtyard if your looking for a place to relax and be pampered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, nice and calm location

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Our stay was absolutely lovely. The hotel staff was also very nice and did everything they could to make our stay enjoyable. We had buffet breakfast included in the package. It was very good, great range! Ideal location if you want a relaxing holiday- away from all the hustle and bustle of city. Close to the beach. Good security as well. Overall, we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The hotel is a very beautiful hotel with great service! Rooms are large and clean, and the pool area is fantastic. The hotel is in the restricted Nusa Dua are of southern Bali, so security and the whole area is gorgeous. It's not on the beach unfortunately, and their Beach Club was just OK. I think this is a great value--there are nicer hotels but you'll pay a lot more for them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane Australia

Great Place to Stay Good value

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Could not fault it security great
Cons: I was completely happy with everything
Location: at Nusa Dua
Stayed 6 days pool sheltered by tree cover in parts which was great All staff amazing and friendly
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: pool
Cons: security
Location: good
Staff and hotel are excellent,Security is so over the top it is embarassing We had a motor bike and every time we went through the gates we had to lift the seat so they could check which is fine but 3 to 4 times per day this is excessive You then have to go through scanners and all handbags etc are scanned then a wand is run over you for good luck after 7 days it got worse and they started to ask for your room and would not allow you to come through the side gate which make it quicker to get back to your room If you are balinese no security straight through You wonder if they have forgotten that we are paying guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Nusa dua

Posted Jan 5, 2015
I have stayed at the Marriott before and i love it . It is a superb hotel with awesome people who work there !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia

quiet and cozy hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: greenery , good surroundings.garden view was refreshing
Cons: check in times.
Location: a bit out of the commercial area for shopping and entertainment but good for chilling out.
had a good time with family and friends, staff were friendly. only snag was delay in checking , was 4pm or so before we got our rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, australia

Great hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Friendly, clean atmosphere.
Cons: none I observed.
Location: Bali collections shopping centre has great range of shops and restaurants, all at a walking distance.
Have been twice now, would happily go again. The staff are fantastic, friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Newcastle NSW

Nice and clean Resort, close to the Beach and Shop

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: This hotel lives up to its 4 star rating, second time back at this Resort. All staff at the Resort always helpful and offered good service.
Cons: Maybe more Restaurants in the Resort.
Location: The location was excellent, not busy clean and safe. The Beach was close with the Resort offering a shuttle bus to and from the beach. Close to shops.
Great location for the over 40 and Family with Children. Would highly recommend if you just want to stick around the area for relaxing and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel, not close to beach at all

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: far away from the buzzling city, greenery
Cons: provide insect repellent/mosquito coils & etc
Pity the private beach was far from the hotel, makes it inconvenient. The private beach seem to be patronized by non-hotel guests too, will be good to have a little crowd control. Wardrobe and bath room not together, plus the hotel room a bit small, doesn't make sense to my family. Wasn't as quiet as I hope the hotel would be, hope the management look into crowd control and noise level control issues.