Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tonyfrom Adelaide - South Australia

Serene & Welcoming

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: The courtesy and the friendliness of the staff, just like being amongst old friends, and after one stay, that is how I now consider them...MY FRIENDS!
Cons: In any tropical area there will always be room for improvement and ongoing maintenance, yet the D'omah far exceeds the average Balinese hotel.
Location: D'omah is located on Jalan Penestanan, just on the outskirts of Ubud, and uphill from The Antonio Blanco Museum...just a short walk to the town centre
Having just returned home, I cannot speak highly enough as to my stay at the D'omah. I booked an upstairs verandah suite, along with the request that a small welcoming gift of some kind be prepared, as our day of arrival was also my wife's birthday. I was very pleasantly surprised to find our room prepared as requested, plus hotel staff hidden away within our ensuite, awaiting the chance to surprise my wife with a birthday cake, red roses, and a warming rendition of happy birthday..........far exceeding any expectations I had. The hotel is undergoing a minor refurbishment, just to freshen up appearances, yet painters and groundsmen maintain a very low profile so as not to disturb guests. Hotel staff are amazing. They will do everything within their power to ensure your stay is pleasurable, your questions are answered, and your needs are catered to.....should you need anything or be unsure of anything, simply ask your hotel staff, as you will then receive good, honest advice, service and courtesy. Food, location, cleanliness, pools, grounds, facilities and gardens are all above the normal by Balinese standards, and the hotel is well situated heading towards the more upmarket Campuhan region. In 12 months time I return to Bali, and due to the pleasurable experience I encountered, I will also again be returning to D'omah Hotel, regardless of the many other accomodation options available in Bali.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2014 by Julie, Hotel Management
Hi Toni, Thank you for your lovely review,it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and everyone is looking forward to your return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jamesfrom pasadena

clean quiet great service

Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been to Ubud many times. This place is very quiet and can only hear the exceptionally loud motor bike. Solitude is what you'll get. Clean level is between Bali clean and western clean. Food prices are very reasonable. Staff is well trained. A lot of mosquitoes in this area. I would visit again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindafrom Sweden

quiet and nice

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hardly spent any time at the hotel due to activities during the day. We hired motorbikes which helped to get to ubud centre and back, however the hotel also has a shuttle free of charge. Nice and clean room. Nice neighbourhood in quiet area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by yukafrom australia

フレンドリーなスタッフ

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
近くにコンビニや街スパもあり、非常に便利。夜遅くまで遊んで帰っても、帰りにスパやコンビニによれます。治安も良いし、露天やお店も周りにあるので飽きませんでした。ただ朝ご飯のメニューに偏りがあったのでもうすこしチョイスが多いと飽きないと思います。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and reasonable hotel.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Staying here added to the peace and calm we were looking for.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by 125zuhairi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisettefrom Stockholm

Mysigt område

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Grön och mysig trädgård, gångavstånd till Ubud centrum. Hotellet erbjuder även gratis transport vissa tider. Vi bodde i ett rum byggt -97. Rummet var stort men fuktigt, badrummet var inte så fräscht som vi hade trott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendyfrom California

Serene getaway close to town

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff, beautiful grounds, convenient.
Cons: Sell reusable water bottles and offer a purified tap in the lobby to help reduce Bali's waste issue
Location: Town is walking distance but since the hotel is up a hill, the walk can be rough in the heat.
We visited in the off season and were upgraded without charge. A charming host greeted us. The staff is friendly and interesting. The owner is an art collector and advocate for Balinese craftspersons overseas. The staff is helpful and skilled. We had our own butler who saw to our laundry, exchanging money, getting performance tickets, reserving a driver, anything we needed. The pools are beautiful. It is hard to explain how muxh we enjoyed it. Everything exceeded our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

cozy villa

Posted Dec 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The villa is very cozy. The room is clean. The massage is very cheap and the food is also good. It is worth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013