Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Sep 7, 2014
We wanted too stay somewhere quiet and relaxing this villa gave that experience too us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Brilliant.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Private pool, staff, breakfast, quiet, everything clean, modern. Free Drop off service into Seminyak, Legian and Kuta districts.
Cons: Wifi dropped out at least once a day, router needed to be turned off/on. But other than that Daluman was perfect.
Location: A few hundred metres is Jalan Legian which is a major road with shops, pubs, restuarants, etc. Beach is an easy 1.5km walk.
Brilliant. We did not want to leave the villa. Room was clean, comfortable and modern. Staff were always friendly and quick to assist with any issues. I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Villa perfect location to shops and only a short distance to the beach. Room and plunge pool excellent so good in fact did not visit main pool. Staff excellent and only too happy to assist. Would highly recommend hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Close to everything. Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The private pool in the villa. Breakfast till 11am was great. It suited my daily schedule.
Location: About 15-20 minute walk to beach. Close to other restaurants. Semniyak Square close by(5-10mins by taxi)
Fun and enjoyable experience. Staff were great. Very helpful. Its close to the action but hidden in a little pocket. I walked a to a lot of places. Convenient location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from malaysia

Nice hotel with good service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Really good hotel with very good service and very beautiful entrance to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Karratha WA

Good Central Location if You Like Cold Breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The location was central and the staff were lovey
Cons: Breakfast needs to be hot and they need to fix the doors so mosquitos can't get inside. They need to fix maintenance issues sooner.
Location: Beach, shopping and restaurants
After reading the reviews about Daluman, I was really pleased with my booking, however I was a little disappointed overall. The villa is pretty small, the private pool is tiny and the breakfast that is supposed to be a hot breakfast daily was always cold unfortunately. Also when we ordered room service, the dirty plates sat outside out villa for 2 days. There was a huge mosquito problem both inside and out due to the doors not closing properly all the way. The bathroom was nice and the bed was comfortable but I wouldn't stay here again. I thought it was too much money for the quality compared to other villas I have stayed in. It is in a good location though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellen from Australia

Nice Villas quiet location, slightly removed.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Bed too hard
Location: Cocoon beach club was great, at the end of the street, slightly further away from busiest part of Seminyak (Seminyak Square).
Lovely villas, breakfast included was great. The location is slightly further away from the heart of Seminyak (only 5 minute taxi ride or 15 minute walk) however it was nice and quiet. Great staff who are very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharkboy from sydney

Good hotel close to jalan legian shops

Posted Jun 24, 2014
The hotel is well situated and has a beautiful fitout. The villa rooms were very good except for the Mosquitos at night. The hotel pool was excellent , as was the villa plunge pool . We used the hotel transport to go to Seminyak Square - it is too far to walk to this area of seminyak . Overall we were very happy with the Daluman . Our main criticism is that it is not in walking distance of the main Seminyak shop and restaraunt area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Daryl from Singapore

Cosy, adequate, not too shabby.

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: The "no-frills" layout. When you need a place to crash after a long day out, the last thing you want is to navigate a maze in your own villa.
Cons: The bed sheets could be cleaner. While they were always prompt with house-keeping, the sheets always felt a bit sandy.
Location: You can find a number of good restaurants just across the street, walk further down for Swiss food at Malo's, great prices and incredible food!
Reached the front desk at around 9.30pm and the place was dead quiet. Coming in from the main road can be a little unnerving, which was how I felt as we turned into a tiny dark alley and a heavily graffitied wall greeted us. Aside from the unfortunate sign posting, the villa is truly wonderful. It's by no means the largest villa, but it is adequate for couples, especially if you plan to spend most of the day out sight-seeing. The pool is rather small, and the "waterfall" feature it comes with tends to get rather annoying and noisy at night, so do be sure to turn it off before you sleep. The open-air living room makes for a great place to relax after a dip (not swim) in the pool, and you can watch the telly while you're in the pool. But if you're planning to suntan in the confines of your own villa, you'd best start looking for other places because you don't really get any sun because of the high wall and there is much place for you to lie down to tan. The toilet is the real deal-clincher because it looks plain awesome. You get a little taste of an open-air concept toilet, without losing too much privacy. The only problem is that, depending on which villa you get, you might be a little close to the main road and hear traffic. The location of the villa is a little off the strip so you should prepare walking shoes, or get have the staff call you a taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jennie from Rural Western Australia

Beautiful villas with everything supplied

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were obliging without being overbearing and the villas were always well serviced and stocked, and most of all luxurious.
Cons: The only thing we felt was that a chest of drawers for clothes would have come in extremely handy and maybe a sink in the outdoor sitting area.
Location: The villas were within easy walking distance to the beach and the main shopping precinct but tucked away out of the hustle and bustle.
We arrived late in the evening to be welcomed with a drink and friendly faces. We were taken to our villa to find a beautiful villa with the wonderful touch of frangipani flowers placed delicately around in appropriate positions, the waterfall flowing into the subtlely lit private plunge pool and pristine bedroom and bathroom ready for us with a well appointed comfortable outdoor lounge/sitting area. During our stay we found there was nothing that we needed that was not supplied routinely (eg. comb and toothbrush/toothpaste kit), our room was always made up with care and in a timely manner while we were out, and we had as much total privacy as we desired with the option of being sociable if we chose. The staff were all friendly, courteous and helpful, and on the evening we requested room service it was well presented and brought to us quickly. The breakfast buffet was nice and the staff in the restaurant would always make the effort to ensure clients' comfort and ensured any requests were met. Overall it was a totally enjoyable and luxurious experience and we would have no hesitation in returning or recommending Daluman Villas to family and friends.