Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb villa

Posted Dec 21, 2014
superb villa but a bit isolated...location is not good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth-WA

Its more then just a holiday Villa, Haven on earth

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: Staff and relaxing ambiance environment, amazing pool, great food at restaurant, Bali Coffe
Cons: Mosquito nets
Location: Villas placed quite village Uma and only 10 mins taxi ride from Busy Seminyak and all shoping areas, restaurants , bars such as Potato Head
For one week holiday with my daughter I selected Uma Lokha on the based of Expedia reviews and agreed that how wonderfully was all correct. Hidden around rice terraces, extremely quite, great ambience for relax and enjoy tropical beauty. Still only $5 taxi ride to busy Seminyak and all shoping areas , Amazed with kindness and always helpfull attitue of the all staff who was always ready to make holiday unforgatable. Congratulation for cheff and restaurant team with freshly prepared food which is above my expectation. We were spoiled complementary last night extraordinary dinner and treated like family members rather then a just a room number . Most certainly discovered regular family holiday villas in Bali. Thank You Uma Lokha Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A must see at a great price

Posted Dec 10, 2014
We were amazed at how beautiful the room was, how helpful and friendly the staff were and how great the breakfast was...especially for the price they charge. I highly recommend this place. You won't be disappointed (and I am usually very hard to please!).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Nice villa with private pool

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Private and nice villa surrounded by paddy fields. The best feature is the private pool with jacuzzi function. Staff are friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Beautiful peaceful villas

Posted Oct 13, 2014
From the moment we arrived the staff did everything to make our stay as comfortable as they could. Our villa was beautiful and very private and we loved that we had our own pool and loungers. The restaurant is very relaxed as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Belgium

Romantic & great resort for a good price !

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Also the ability to obtain bikes to explore the area around. And they also provide personalized trips with driver to anywhere at a competitive price.
Location: Great spa wellness !
Somewhat distant location, reachable via a narrow road and just a simple entrance and reception. But once we entered our villa: WHOW ! We were immediately overwhelmed by the beauty and tranquility that it radiated. Here we would stay for five days to enjoy the peace and each other. That's why we had chosen this resort and it really came across even better than the pictures we had seen before. An immense bedroom, outdoor bathroom with rain-shower and jacuzzi. Also an outdoor kitchen, with all options to cook yourself and with dining and sitting facilities. Beside a large terrace with sunbeds and a pool surrounded by green vegetation. The resort is well run by Mrs. Lia and the friendly and helpful staff. Nopri and his team of the housekeeping, who were very attentive for our wedding-anniversary. They gave it an extra boost by sprinkling fresh flower petals in the pool and jacuzzi and decorate the bed nicely. Satria, the responsable of the restaurant, with in his team the ever smiling Ebit and Adi, a real artist with fruit from which he cuts figures. Pradnya from the spa-wellness, where we underwent a great Balinese duo massage, followed by a jacuzzi bath with rose petals. Ani at the reception desk and all the others we met, they give you a real familiar feeling. And particularly that is one of the strengths of this small 16 villas resort. Located just a few miles from Kerobokan beach and Seminyak Square (shopping), where a free shuttle service of the resort can drop you off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, australia

Perfect place to relax

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Perfect place to relax and family friendly with a baby. Will definitely be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Private luxury for honeymoon

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Absolutely everything - especially the staff, the day spa and the food.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Location is little out of the way but nice to be amongst the rice paddies and the peace and quiet.
Stayed here for 4 nights on our honeymoon. I would recommend this place for it's outstanding service and comfort. The Villa was spotless and so comfortable and private. The staff were exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and we felt so spoilt. Very helpful in organising tours and will book and restaurant for you and drive you there. The food is amazing - especially the enormous breakfasts that are delivered to your room with a smile by the lovely "Made" (Mardie) . The poolside bar is also fabulous - we had this all to ourselves. Is about a 10 min drive from Seminyak but that was ok as hotel staff dropped you in town and you just grab a cab for around $5 to get home. I would recommend a night at La Lucciola restaurant for the sunset and the food - all wonderful. Is only about 15 min drive. De'Uma Lokha is a wonderful play to stay in Bali !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Great hotel, lovely people

Posted Aug 14, 2014
We stayed in the one room villa and it was great. Private pool was clean all the time, there is also a kitchen area which we used to cook lunch. Hotel car droped us to the city area every day and every day when we came back our villa was clean like the first day. We have also used the hotel daily tour and spa facilities which we were satisfied. The staff were very friendly and easy to communicate with. They have always made us feel special during our stay. I personally like to thank the hotel manager for taking care of us and providing great service. We will definitely come back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and beautiful vila

Posted Jul 1, 2014
The hotel is a bit far from the main load, and you can stay quiet and comfortable. The staff were very nice. The hotel was clean and beautiful. You want to choose "Asian breakfast", it's very good.