Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kuantan, pahang, malaysia

Romantic and beautiful place...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The beautiful, unique and traditional building... I really admired the building of the villa. It's awesome.
Cons: To maintain this beautiful piece, the wooden floor, furniture etc should be polish,.. to keep it look stunning but also can preserved the wood.
Location: Not sure
I will never regret to choose Dewani Villa Resort for my short vocation... The place is really stunning, just like what I saw in the pictures. The room is large, beautiful... and very comfortable..just like a home, cosy , warm and everything seems perfect to me, but the balcony need cleaning, not only the floor but also the furniture. It reminds me of the classic wooden house during my childhood. Although I am very upset because there's nobody came to fetch me at the airport as promised, but later we settled everything. The staff were very nice, friendly and polite. I also enjoyed the spa and the massage was really good. I won't hesitated to be back again,if not of the location. It's far for us to get Muslims food and we have to survive with instant noodles for dinner. There's only one way transport. Anyway, I really had a good time staying in the villa and of course I love this place because I really admire the building and the garden. The landscape is stunning too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulinefrom Sg

Nice quiet villa, suitable for family

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous swimming pool and nice weather to sleep in.
Cons: Furniture is a bit old though and cupboard a bit smelly.
Location: De Sawah Restaurant near the villa is really a nice restaurant! Good food with relaxing padi field. Didnt manage to try Pak Melan though!
This is a nice villa with good service from the villa staff. Although it is a bit quiet and far off from city, we enjoyed our stay and had fun in the gorgeous swimming pool. Villa staff are all friendly and helpful and we love their banana pancake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Shanghai

A beautiful, tranquil hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in a quiet area but easy to get anywhere by road. The staff drive you all over Bali without charging, you just have to get a taxi back.
Staff very helpful and pleasant; hotel beautiful, quiet and thankfully far away from the beer-swilling, pot-bellied, foul-mouthed morons from England, Australia, Russia and Germany that seem to be all over any half-decent holiday spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mariefrom Sydney

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden and swimming pool, large rooms, helpful and very polite staff
Location: Seminyak beach close by, Kuta area, Ubud (1h driving)
A relaxing hotel, a bit out of the main touristy attractions, but close enough to go very easily to Seminyak beach (with a free shuttle whenever you need it). If you are looking for a good break from a busy city life, it is the perfect place to be. Beautiful and small hotel, big and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. They can arranged everything you need on top of the accommodation: Tours or massage, just ask: they will take care of everything for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jacfrom Singapore

Beautiful gardens and lovely staff

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect if you want to get away from it all. Tucked away and quiet, beautifully maintained gardens and lovely staff. They were also able to drive us places locallly and recommended a great local restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ravifrom Singapore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by eddy khoofrom singapore

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Excellent Hotel - Best Bali Hotel we ever stayed! Stayed here for six nights and it was the best decision ever. The room and decor was excellent. Location was perfect as it's very near to Jln Petitinget famous for it's many restaurants and cafes. The free transport service and very helpful friendly staff also made this stay memoriable and we would definitely come back here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Vladislav salaridze

Very very nice srvice

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
All the personel is very attentive, polite and trying to accomodate you in any way possible. There is a free car service from the hotel to any place you go. Very convinient. Rooms are great, spacious and convinient. True bali villa!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ankurfrom Hyderabad,India

An awesome place to stay. I will recommend everyon

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: UI liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: They can start providing the lunch and dinner
Location: Kuta beach, Seminyak
A jewel in in the crown of Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ninafrom perth

Nice hotel close to seminyak

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The transfer to seminyak, the room, and the breakfast. The fact that it's very small, only 8 rooms (I think). And again the staff, great!
Cons: I don't have any negative comments.
Location: Near to Kuta and seminyak. Going out in Kuta is nice. And the beach is lovely.
Lovely place, with a shower outside, walls around. Big hotel room, very pretty. And the staff was so friendly. They drive you to Seminyak for free, everyday. The swimming pool was very nice and pretty.