Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Sydney

Beautiful hotel in a quiet location

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful garden and swimming pool, large rooms, helpful and very polite staff
Location: Seminyak beach close by, Kuta area, Ubud (1h driving)
A relaxing hotel, a bit out of the main touristy attractions, but close enough to go very easily to Seminyak beach (with a free shuttle whenever you need it). If you are looking for a good break from a busy city life, it is the perfect place to be. Beautiful and small hotel, big and comfortable rooms, very friendly and helpful staff. They can arranged everything you need on top of the accommodation: Tours or massage, just ask: they will take care of everything for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ankur from Hyderabad,India

An awesome place to stay. I will recommend everyon

Posted Nov 25, 2013
Pros: UI liked everything about the hotel.
Cons: They can start providing the lunch and dinner
Location: Kuta beach, Seminyak
A jewel in in the crown of Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by nina from perth

Nice hotel close to seminyak

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: The transfer to seminyak, the room, and the breakfast. The fact that it's very small, only 8 rooms (I think). And again the staff, great!
Cons: I don't have any negative comments.
Location: Near to Kuta and seminyak. Going out in Kuta is nice. And the beach is lovely.
Lovely place, with a shower outside, walls around. Big hotel room, very pretty. And the staff was so friendly. They drive you to Seminyak for free, everyday. The swimming pool was very nice and pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Sandwich UK

Dewani

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Rooms and staff were both excellent
Cons: Only problem was location
Location: Not much within walking distance but there is a free shuttle into town
Spacious clean rooms. Breakfast was limited but freshly cooked to order. A bit isolated if you wanted to stay in there was no food available after breakfast and nit much within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Perth, Western Australia

Hidden Gem

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Our stay at Dewani was a breath of fresh air. Close enough to Seminyak and Kuta to be convenient and far enough away from the crowds to be relaxing. Dewani provided a peaceful haven. Staff were fantastic and friendly. Would definitely return to Dewani and recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great retreat

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Pros: Amazing room
Cons: Leaky toilet and quiter air con
Location: Right next door to antique spa for incredible pampering
Quiet oasis away from crowds and hawkers but only five minutes to lovely restaurants, shopping and beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Elle & Bill from Sydney, Aus

Long relaxing holiday at Dewani

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: The lovely obliging friendly staff
Location: Location is a bit isolated, not too much to do near by but staff will drop you off into the action of Seminyak
We stayed in Dewani Villa for 18 days, and enjoyed it very much, the lovely staff make. this hotel special, nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast was delicious especially Maddie's crispy bacon and of course the banana pancakes. It is quiet and peaceful away from the noise and hustle but the staff will take you into Seminyak any time you wish. The café just a few metres from the villa called Somewhere sells best coffee in Bali. Had a great holiday
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet and lovely stay!!

Posted Sep 2, 2013
Location: Its about 15 minutes to Seminyak Square and to Petitenget beach. Villa driver who were very professional and courteous will take you around Seminyak.
From the staff hospitality to the level of comfort its a must return for us to Dewani Villa. Room was very spacious. Accomodated all our 8 luggages (plus carryons) in the king suite perfectly and with the extra mattress - there is still room to walk in the room. Bathroom was really nice and clean. Comfortable mattress and pillows! Staff was professional and friendly!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Australia

Anniversary getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Peaceful, small & intimate, friendly & helpful staff
Cons: Limited choice for local eating (but complimentary transport provided)
Location: On the outskirts of Kerobokan ans Seminyak, rice paddies adjacent. Quiet.
We spend a joyful week at Dewani Villa in the last week of July, celebrating our 20th anniversary. Although there is nothing of note within walking distance, the relative solitude was welcome. Staff were happy to drive us to any local eatery or shopping area: many fine places in Seminyak only 10 minutes away, or try the Warung Tualan for a special treat. Our room was magnificently decorated on the day of our anniversary with rose petals and flowers scattered throughout. We did try the small cafe 100m down the road on the right. It's name is aptly "the Lousy Cook". Although others have told us their's was OK, our meal was pretty ordinary. Finally, the exceptional staff were great! Nothing was too much trouble and we were always greeted by name by all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from Perth WA, Australia

Friendly hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly, personalised service
Cons: Nothing
Location: Quiet.
Small hotel with friendly staff. Personalised service. Great breakfast. Free travel into Seminyak was never a problem for the staff. Hotel room and the grounds very clean and well maintained.