Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia, Vic

Thatched roofs, shocking air conditioning

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Electricity went out 11pm,back on 5am so no airconditioning or tv, thatched roof/ceiling made it extra hot with 2 yr old baby,had to cool her down throughout the ngt. Another day, no electricity for 3 hrs. Small breakfast, partner went elsewhere after breakfast for food.choice of a,b or c option only,not all breakfast options.so it was two eggs and toast,or noodles, or cereal and toast. Kitchen staff (2 women) who also were reception staff were lovely though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom kuantan, pahang, malaysia

Romantic and beautiful place...

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: The beautiful, unique and traditional building... I really admired the building of the villa. It's awesome.
Cons: To maintain this beautiful piece, the wooden floor, furniture etc should be polish,.. to keep it look stunning but also can preserved the wood.
Location: Not sure
I will never regret to choose Dewani Villa Resort for my short vocation... The place is really stunning, just like what I saw in the pictures. The room is large, beautiful... and very comfortable..just like a home, cosy , warm and everything seems perfect to me, but the balcony need cleaning, not only the floor but also the furniture. It reminds me of the classic wooden house during my childhood. Although I am very upset because there's nobody came to fetch me at the airport as promised, but later we settled everything. The staff were very nice, friendly and polite. I also enjoyed the spa and the massage was really good. I won't hesitated to be back again,if not of the location. It's far for us to get Muslims food and we have to survive with instant noodles for dinner. There's only one way transport. Anyway, I really had a good time staying in the villa and of course I love this place because I really admire the building and the garden. The landscape is stunning too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by mfrom 日本

カップルにおすすめ 素敵な場所

Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
三泊四日で彼とこのホテルに泊まりました。以前から、口コミなどで評判が良く気になっていたのでとても楽しみにしていました。実際に行ってみてその期待通り、とても素敵なホテルでした。スッタフの気配りや優しさがとても溢れていて、部屋も快適でした。ヴィラもとても素敵ですべてにおいて癒されました。スタッフの作る朝ごはんがとてもお気に入りです。また泊まりたいと思う素敵なヴィラのリゾートでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisafrom France

Hôtel à taille humaine

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Personnel très efficace et disponible. Jolie piscine et beau jardin, bien entretenus. Très bon petit déjeuner. Navettes depuis l'aéroport et plusieurs fois par jour pour aller à la plage. Un peu loin de la plage et sans activités à proximité, mais les navettes pallient au problème.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフが優しい

Posted Aug 19, 2014
I stayed 3 days from 9-12 of August. It was very nice to be there because the staffs were very friendly and always cared of us. We rent a motercicle there and the fee was only 6 dollors! Cozy room but in the night time we had a bathroom outside of te villa so it was a bit scary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustige omgeving

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Mooi, klein resort. Vriendelijk en behulpzaam personeel. Ik ga hier zeker nog een keer heen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sehr zu empfehlen!

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alles bestens! Die Zimmer sind traumhaft!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Paulinefrom Sg

Nice quiet villa, suitable for family

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Gorgeous swimming pool and nice weather to sleep in.
Cons: Furniture is a bit old though and cupboard a bit smelly.
Location: De Sawah Restaurant near the villa is really a nice restaurant! Good food with relaxing padi field. Didnt manage to try Pak Melan though!
This is a nice villa with good service from the villa staff. Although it is a bit quiet and far off from city, we enjoyed our stay and had fun in the gorgeous swimming pool. Villa staff are all friendly and helpful and we love their banana pancake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stevefrom Shanghai

A beautiful, tranquil hotel.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Great location in a quiet area but easy to get anywhere by road. The staff drive you all over Bali without charging, you just have to get a taxi back.
Staff very helpful and pleasant; hotel beautiful, quiet and thankfully far away from the beer-swilling, pot-bellied, foul-mouthed morons from England, Australia, Russia and Germany that seem to be all over any half-decent holiday spot.