Ratings based on 303 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Good location

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The location and the spa retreat
Cons: Bar and restaurant staff require some training as explained in experience.
Nice hotel close to Kuta. The hotel spa retreat is wonderful. Didn't enjoy receiving the bar or restaurant bill to have the person stand and wait for it. Felt rushed and receive no privacy when wanting to sort cash payment. Also, when providing the bill at the restaurants would be nice if they remove the finish plates instead of expecting the customer to try review and arrange payment with a table full of used plates!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne Australia

Great spot to stay in Kuta

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: The staff really make this hotel, very friendly and so happy!! Good position with ocean frontage. Breakfast buffet is excellent.
Cons: This hotel is not brand new I think it opened 25 years ago, but its well maintained, the rooms are a little dated but the bed was excellent.
Location: Close to the center of Kuta but out of the mad crowds. Plenty of shopping and places to eat near by.
This hotel is a great spot to stay in Kuta, it is on the beach and only a short walk to the center of Kuta. It has good shopping and plenty of nice restaurants close by. The breakfast buffet is a real bonus, the best I have seen. This is not the newest hotel but is well cared for and the staff really make it a special place to stay. They have a great pool which is spotless and lovely gardens. The rooms are fine but in extremely hot weather our room air conditioner struggled a little. I spoke to the front deck and someone was up to look at it in 10 minutes!! We really enjoyed our stay and will return for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

Nice hotel .staff were very helpful

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very happy. Great staff .kid friendly. Love the pool bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom PARIS

GRAND MAGNIFIQUE PROPRE EXCELLENT HOTEL

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: LA CHAMBRE surtout le lit est confortable - LE PETIT DEJEUNER avec beaucoup de choix international - LES PERSONNELS - LES PISCINES - LE QUARTIER
Cons: les boissons minibar sont chers,pas de plage privée et loc de moto à l'hôtel,quand il pleut pers. est venu avec1 parapluie nous voir depuis l'entrée
Location: Les quartiers sont animés par les boutiques, les restaurants, les centres commerciaux... Les plages à KUTA, LEGIAN, SANUR...ont des sables blancs.
* c'est un très grand hôtel, il est magnifique devant la mer avec des grandes piscines. C'est dommage il n'y a pas de plage publique ou privée à l'hôtel malgré il est devant la mer, il faut marcher pour avoir les plages publiques. les personnels sont très aimables, serviables, accueillants, souriants mais aucun parle en Français. * la chambre est grande, propre, belle décoration, le lit est spacieux, la télé avec plusieurs chaîne, il y a beaucoup de lumière et meubles, c'est pratique. 4 bouteilles d'eau offertes par jour, c'est très important car il fait chaud. Le minibar est payant et le prix coûte trop cher!!! * c'est appréciable d'avoir une table basse avec 2 fauteuils dans la chambre pour les repas. * la salle douche est propre avec des serviettes de bain de plusieurs tailles différents (aucune tâche). Des produits de toilettes: savon, gel, peigne, rasoir, brosses à dents...bien présentés chaque jour. * un petit balcon avec table et chaises. * l'hôtel a des animations pour adultes et la garderie pour les enfants. il prête les serviettes de plage, de piscine plusieurs fois par jour. Les transats sont propres et confortables avec un matelas. La décoration autour des piscines sont magnifiques, jolie. * le petit déjeuner est copieux, plusieurs choix, bon et international. * quand il pleut, depuis la rue jusqu'au hall de la réception , c'est loin, les personnels sont nombreux mais aucun est venu nous voir avec un parapluie!! il pleuvait chaque jour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Fantastic stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Perfectly located a the southern end of the kuta strip. A real oasis from the traffic and noise.
4 out of 5
by Susan Shawfrom Australia - QLD - Gold Coast

Posted Jan 17, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: 40cm baby pool or 180cm main pool - depth in between would be better
Location: Just right, 2 minute cab ride to town
5 out of 5
by Lydia Barkerfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Garden & Pool view room. Easy access to Pool.
Cons: None
Location: Outstanding
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Great deal; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Pleasant; Paradise in chaotic Kuta.
4 out of 5
by Pamela Hayesfrom Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Jan 14, 2015
Pros: The great price we got on the deal and the lovely towel animals that were left in our room
Cons: The price of the food and drinks
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Above average; Value: Acceptable price; Service: Friendly; Cleanliness: Delightful;
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ロケーション◎ サービス△

Posted Jan 8, 2015
二泊しました。 ホテルの設備やサービスには不満ありでした。 呼んでも全然こない。 風呂が綺麗に掃除されてない。 金庫が使えない。言っても修理してくれない。 プールが深い、1.5m以上か子供用しかない。 子供の遊び場があるので、家族連れ向け。カップル向きではありまありません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Perfect

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We had a fabulous week. Everything was just perfect. Staff fantastic - new years eve event was amazing. Thank you