Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Awesome!

Posted May 26, 2015
Pros: location, size of unit
Cons: no mice..
Location: snorkel and diving
This place was great. Its about a 8 minute scooter ride from the "central" part of Amed. The small kitchen area was perfect. The whole unit in general was a great size for the money. The A/C blasted cold air. Shower had hot water. Wifi in room. Only complaint is we found 2 mice in the room....one was inside my pillow haha. but besides that, everything else was great. Right across from Lipah beach with great snorkeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rudolf from Kärnten

Personal freundlich und nett

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Teilweise starker Straßenlärm, Meer am Nachmittag sehr verschmutzt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sue from Canada

Perfect spot for snorkeling and relaxing

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great place, separate villas with kitchen, good air con in huge bedroom. also has deck, hot water, nice pool. Best part is you can walk across the road to the beach and snorkel right there. Quiet neighborhood with some good restaurants nearby. Or do your own cooking. The young man working there, G'day, took me on his motorbike to celebrate Hindu new year with his family. An experience I won't forget. Thank you. I booked 2 days and stayed 6.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Lipah is an amazing place!!

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
This was an amazing place to stay, the staff and management were so friendly. It was very quiet whilst I was there, but I can imagine in High Season there would be a different atmosphere. Only 7 rooms in the complex. Just a short 50m walk to a great snorkelling beach. It costs 35,000 to hire all snorkelling equipment on the beach or take your own if you have.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by pasi from Finland

Nice place

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel located at Amed Lipah beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by eko budi from semarang

Nice small hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
A nice small hotel, near amed beach. But no television,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

ビーチに近く清潔な部屋

Posted Nov 10, 2014
すごく広く清潔。たまに水が出ないが普段は水圧もスゴく良く水の出は良い。すべての窓とドアの上が閉める事の出来ない網戸がありエアコンの効きが悪い。朝食付きじゃないのが残念。値段と部屋を見ると上出来き。短い滞在なら又泊まりたい。スタッフはフレンドリー。 Big and clean room, friendly stuffs are speak English. Beach,food place,bar,money changer, all close. I would like stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Suosittelen!

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels
Loistava sijainti, ranta aivan tien toisella puolen missä hyvät snorkkelointi mahdollisuudet. Henkilökunta todella asiansa osaavaa ja erittäin ystävällistä. Huoneet tilavia ja keittiössä kaikki tarpeellinen jotta saat itse kokkailtua mitä haluat, tosin läheltä löytyy hyviä paikallista ja länsimaista ruokaa sopuhintaan tarjoavia puljuja. Altaalle paistaa kivasti aurinko ja se oli erittäin siisti.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels
Having a kitchen was great since the resort didnt hava breakfast included ör a restaurant. Nice swimming pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs S from Brighton

Excellent locations for restaurants and snorkellin

Posted Jan 20, 2014
Pros: There are about ten restaurants next door, all very good.
Cons: Cushions on the sun loungers.
Location: The beach is over the road, snorkelling in every bay, two ship wreaks a scooter or taxi or boat ride away. Use other hotel for pools and eating.
We had a great relaxing three weeks in Lipah. We arrived at 5.30am to NO bottled water, they knew what time we where arriving as I had emailed them to organise a taxi for us. We planned ahead with the taxi as we knew bartering for a taxi at 2.30am after 17 hours travelling was not going to be nice. I'm glad we did as it looked like the only taxi drivers where one's with name tags. The bungalow was very basic, and by western standards dirty. The staff tried very hard to please us, but the bungalow is not automatically cleaned and you have to ask, we also had to point out large cobwebs they had missed (we are not 5 star clean freaks we just like the basics). Our bed was a superking (6ft) which is what we are use too (underneath had never been dusted). We didn't use the wardrobe as it smelt very damp. The AC worked on one setting, full on. Over head fans worked very well. The kitchenette was helpful for morning tea/coffee but we did have to buy a pan for £1 from the shop next door (apparently the owner also owns). The staff where very nice, they even brought us umbrella's as we had a couple of days of rain. The bungalows are of a local style and at the top of all the glass windows is open with just misquote nets. This means you can here everything around, screaming baby's, arguments, scraping chairs and late night chatter. The road can be noisy with the local lads passing regularly with loud exhausts on there scooters, we are used to some traffic noise and at night it was quiet.