Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AUS

One night stay

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Stayed in this hotel one night as I had a flight the next day. Room was clean but small staff where really friendly. The hotel is not close to much action but ok for what I wanted. Only complaint was I got my Landry done at the hotel and although the service was fast 5 items of my clothing went missing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent and value for money hotel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: What i love most about this hotel is that the staff is always there to help you with anything and is always smiling.
Cons: Room amenities should include toothbrush and also use a new soap.
Location: Very near to Petitenget Beach and Seminyak Square (10 mins taxi ride) but its better to go to Kuta to enjoy the night life and also shopping (20mins)
Overall, my experience with this hotel is good and i will definitely come back here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Good Value
Cons: Breakfast did not offer many options, nor cater to western tastes.
Location: Seminyak Beach
The hotel was inexpensive, hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Food was average, but still based on the cost of the room it was perfectly reasonable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brisbane

They don't clean the bathroom

Posted Aug 7, 2014
I can describe my experience in want sentence "they don't clean the bathroom". They clean it but without chlorine and you can see a black line.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great staff, good breakfast and the pool area is very relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sg

The Hotel is a bit of a disappointment

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: bed, location
Cons: The toilet pipe was leaking and there was no rug to clean away the water
Location: almost outskirts of the seminyak area.
I anticipate that the hotel room will be big but to my dismay it is not. It has all the basic necessities, the breakfast was average but can be improved. For the cheap rate that i got, i could have stayed somewhere better. Anyway, just a experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western australia

Lovely pool area

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Pool area
Location: Livingstone coffee shop on corner very nice and spa next door also very good
Our decision to come to bali was last minute, hence few hotels to choose from. Was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Service was perfect, rooms very clean and comfortable beds. Would have been nice to have small fridge and tea coffee making facilities. The day before we left a very large group of Chinese arrived - was glad to be leaving when did. They have no respect for other guests - slamming doors, yelling and screaming etc at all times of day and night!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yup from London

Great deal for a very cheap price

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Due to the extremely cheap rate I paid for Fave Hotel Umalas I was expecting a low level budget hotel. The reality is that it is a lot better than expected. The pool and pool area is excellent. Especially at this rate. The rooms are clean with good facilities and the location is great for getting around Seminyak. you are also just a few seconds walk from the excellent Sardine and Metis restaurants. Also, the staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating as they tend to be all around Bali.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Thibs from Sydney

Great

Posted Jun 17, 2014
I had great holidays. Very nice hotel with some great restaurants around. Very nice staff as well, and super clean hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jeremy from Singapore

Frills free comfortable budget hotel

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very basic but comfortable room. The free breakfast that comes with the room was terrible so we gave it a miss. The superior room that we booked was located near the roadside which was very noisy so we had decided to downgrade to the standard room which was facing the paid fields and was much quieter. However, we were not able to get any refund.