Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel little bit of a walk to the beach

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Pros: The staff, the food, the comfy bed, the restaurants.
Cons: The pool area mainly.
Location: Well the area is ok a lot of works going on.
Had a lovely time there the only concern I had was if people liked the sun the pool area is a little covered with shade so have to go else where for some sun. There was also no salt or pepper put on the tables.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Darwin, Australia

Loud guests

Posted May 19, 2015
I have been to Bali many times and have stayed at a range of hotels. Unfortunately Fontana was not one I would recomend. 4 out of the 4 nights we stayed I was woken and kept up by load guests running, yelling and laughing through to 3-4am and then continueing from early morning. There was also two lights in our room that do not turn off so our first night was spent with pillows on our heads to try and sleep until the lights were removed the next morning. Due to this I would not stay or recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

One night was enough

Posted May 17, 2015
Stayed here after reading good ratings but I was very disappointed. Delayed check in, noisy despite asking for quiet room, noisy staff in corridors, major communication issues with staff, poorly designed bathroom, dirty windows you couldn't see out of, terrible in room dining service, virtually no supplies in room, nothing in bar fridge, not even a half full roll of toilet paper. The list of problems seems endless so I can't see how it was well rated. I was obviously given the worst possible room 332 :-/
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

清潔感があり、静かなホテル。

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: スタッフが、親切。日本語も話せるスタッフかいる。 清潔感と静かな空間。TVは、NHKも観れます。 一日中、ホテルで過ごしていてもゆっくり安らげます。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: 空港からタクシーで20分ほどの所にホテルは、あります。 バリ島観光は、このホテルを拠点にすれば充分楽しめます。 ホテル周辺には、レストランやコンビニもあり便利です。
空港からタクシーで20分位。スタッフが、とても親切。部屋も清潔感があり、静かでくつろげるホテル。周辺には、コンビニ、食堂もたくさんあります。プールも大きくはないが、綺麗で静かな空間。五つ星の大型ホテル以上の過ごしやすさを提供してくれる。 アットホームなグレード高いホテル。 セキュリティ面も強化されており、ルームCardがないとエレベーターが使えない。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by peter from Sydney

Superclean comfortable welcoming and quiet hotel

Posted May 3, 2015 on Hotels
Have stayed there on a couple of occasions,, always very welcoming staff very clean rooms good breakfast and quiet ... great pool and gym not forgetting your spa good job Fontana..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland

Excellent hotel but location is a small problem

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Really loved staying here. Staff were excellent, rooms were immaculate, best pillows ever, crisp, white sheets, free minibar, food in 2 restaurants was top class. Pool was clean and clear but not much sunshine during the day. My only complaints are minor. No chairs on the balcony, I had to get the fridge switched so that it stayed on all day when the electricity was turned off, and the location was too far from the main areas to walk so I needed to take taxis everywhere. Luckily they were cheap. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Syafrin from Medan

Beautiful memory in Bali

Posted Apr 22, 2015 on Hotels
Pros A chair and a small table in the room is really appreciated, for me to sit and think with my iPad. Toilet is nice, all amenities are ready to serve: the coffee maker (the water boiler), the showerhead, the blower, the slippers, the bathrobe, the inroom safe, the fridge (with all the stuff inside the fridge free to consume without extra charge - a game changer), aircon very cold, free car parking space above and underground (limited), a 24-hour coffee shop which I never tried though. The design of the hotel is also one of the best I have ever seen so far. Also, nice arts across the walls. Cons The floor is a little sticky, kind like being mopped with dirty mop. Wi-fi is unstable. Price a bit steep after 21% tax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommend

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: cleanliness, modern, pool was fantastic, service excellent
Location: a few restaurants within walking distance. mostly need a taxi to get to shops etc but only a few mins away. worth it to stay at such a nice place
We stayed in a family room ( 2 adults and 2 kids, 11 yrs and 13 years ) and were extremely impressed!!! The entire hotel is modern and extremely clean and well maintained. The beds are lovely and comfortable... 1 king and 2 singles in the family room, plus an extra powder room for the kids. Pool was clean and clear. Food was great and plenty of choice. A little bit out of town but taxis sooooo cheap and passing all the time so still a great location... And to top it all off.. was an excellent price!! Would stay again in a heartbeat!!! Stayed April 2015, travelled with family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sandra from Australia

Nice holiday experience

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, very security conscious but little far away from legian and kuta have to catch taxi back to hotel, shuttle available one way only, disappointing they go to all the trouble to have a shuttle service and can't take effort to pick up certain times..hotel worth it, the hotel just needs to think about those little things..wish the offered more Indonesian dishes, don't westernize that's not why we all visit..well done with breakfast variety for all is good..friendly staff credit to you all..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

One time only

Posted Mar 27, 2015 on Hotels
The staff were friendly and helpful, food was average, not enough poolside loungers, bit to far out of town