Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Sophisticated hotel on Jimbaran Beach

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We, my husband and I, had treated ourselves to a stay at the Four Seasons after roughing it for two weeks in Flores. Since we had travelled rough (and very light) we did not necessary look like the typical upmarket clientele, when we arrived. However right from the start we were treated like royalty. We had Villa 135, which has no views, but is hard to beat on privacy. As soon as we closed the door to the patio it felt like being all alone in your little piece of paradise with your own private plunge pool and outdoor area. The Villas are beautifully appointed and very spacious. We also enjoyed watching the sunset at the terrace bar with exquisite cocktail in hand.... The staff were lovely and very helpful. We asked for a late check out and were pleasantly surprised at the generous late check out we were given. We will come again to Four Seasons!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Everything--the food, the activities, the pool, the beach, kid friendly, the service, the staff, the management
Cons: I understand how peaceful the resort is.. a/. maybe the cabana, might need a TV, or music when you are sitting out there..
The resort overall for Bali, is exceptional.. went to Bunyan Tree, although very modern, and upmarket, 4 Seasons, has a unique overall great experience, staff were very friendly, exceptionally so, which equals their great exceptional service.. the management was equally exceptional which explains why the staff were all friendly and happy. they were all positive, nothing was too hard, and i dont think they know how to say NO..it was yes to this, yes to that, and even when we requested avery late check out,( 9 hours late) it was not a huge problem for them, A huge thankyou for making our stay EXECPTIONAL...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfection

Posted May 8, 2014
Everything was absolute perfection. We didn't want to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Service

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We thought the managmetn and staff at this resport were excellent. So much so that we will certainly look to book other Four Seasons resorts in future
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't have been any better, lovely villa and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outstanding ambience and location

Posted Mar 12, 2013
It's been 5 years since our last visit to the Four Seasons and as always the service and facilities have been fantastic. We booked a 3 bedroom room garden villa for a family get together and were fortunate to be upgraded to a 4 bedroom one with beach access. We all immediately relaxed the moment we walked and found it hard to leave the villa with its big pool and garden to go out exploring. The resort surroundings are beautiful and the Sundara restaurant with bay and pool views is outstanding: the perfect place to spend the evenings. The staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. We definitely will be coming back to this place again. Expensive but worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great villas and service

Posted Aug 19, 2012
Overall the hotel is great and the service amazing. We had villa 253 with private pool and veranda overlooking Jimbaran Bay. Also the Spa services are worth mentioning, with a lot of activities and great massages. Only negatives: in a few occasions we had to wait way too long for a buggie to bring us somewhere or for food in our villa. From this level of hotel (and prices!) you should expect such things not to happen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peter

Traffic nightmare

Posted Apr 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fabulous villa for relaxation, but difficult area from a travel perspective. Traffic into Seminyak is grid-locked most of the time. Also disappointed by the cost of F&B at Four Seasons, which we feel verges on the extortionate compared to the terrific, top class restaurants elsewhere in Bali
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in the wrong spot

Posted Apr 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Loved the Ocean View Villa, although it would have been nice to have a view that was not partially blocked by another roof. Biggest problem though is that there is just one road out of Jimaran to Seminyak and the traffic is horrendous. Be prepared to spend an hour in a jam every time