Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by FAUGIERfrom PARIS - FRANCE

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice and good hotel. staff very smily and quite helpfull. nice large room with individual pool. a bit far from Ubud center but they provide free shuttle and it helps to be in the quite in the middle of rice fields. good breakfast with choice. dinning at the restaurant is not the best experience despite of the chef creativity. good Spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
by TMfrom JPN

Wonderful view from Spa

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
We took Spa (Honeymoon course) , it was so nice and could relax so much . I want to come back here again .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Beautiful spot for a relaxing break

Posted Oct 4, 2014
After 10 days in busy Seminyak, arriving at Furama was a breath of fresh air, literally! We were greeted with an upgrade that gave us an absolutely beautiful room with a private pool, connected through your own gates to the biggest swimming pool I've seen! Filled with beautiful, clean spring water, refreshing and very tranquil. The staff here are absoloutely lovely. We did the bicycle tour from the hotel through the villages and paddy fields and it was well worth doing. If you want to shop or explore Ubud, there is a free shuttle that runs from the hotel numerous times throughout the day. I would definitely recommend Furama to anyone wanting a quiet retreat within easy distance to the many attractions of the Ubud area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 日本 東京

隠れ家的な静かなビラ

Posted Aug 17, 2014
8月に5泊しました。清潔で静か、コストパフォーマンスは高いです。難点はubduまで遠く(シャトルバスで30分)、かつシャトルバスの帰りの便が18:15出発と早いことです。後は不満ありませんでした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great luxury resort out of the busy part of town

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Loved this resort. We had a private pool villa which was spacious & clean. Only weird thing was the bathroom had an open ceiling so could hear everything in there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Malaysia,KL

Excellent and Good choice for my honey moon.

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Overall service ambiance food - GOOD
Location: Nothing nearby.
I really enjoy the stay in Furama Villa & Spa. I am celebrating my honeymoon with my love one for this trip, my hubby was surprise and happy for the complimentary cake for our celebration. Food is good especially PIZZA, he love it. Overall room, bathroom, swimming pool and garden was excellent. I will definitely go back again for a week there...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

Relaxing in Bali

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The location was lovely, drove through a village to get to hotel which was next to rice fields. Very quiet and relaxing.
Cons: While our room was comfortable and clean. Our front door was very heavy and hard to slide open and the internet didn't work. Otherwise no complaints
Location: This hotel is about 25 minutes from Ubud, so nothing close by to do.
We really enjoyed staying at this hotel, we were looking for a quiet place to kick back and relax and not do a lot so this hotel was perfect for us. But if you were wanting to get out and about it is a little out of the way. It is about 25 minutes out of Ubud, so if you are looking to dine out each night there is nothing close by. You would need to arrange your own transport. There is a shuttle bus which runs to a schedule but does not run at night. The restaurant at the Hotel had a nice outlook and the food was good. The staff were lovely and could not do enough for us. They made us feel very welcome. The hotel is surrounded by rice fields. A great way to start the day walking through the fields and watching the Balinese go about their work. Very friendly people. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sabrinafrom uk

Recent stay in June 2014

Posted Jul 2, 2014
A really lovely stay here. Villas were large and spacious and private pools and gardens are lovely. Very quiet and peaceful and staff Service was excellent. Only possible downsides were lack of storage in bedroom and downstairs bar area looked a little tired but very minor compared to total privacy in the villas. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beefrom England

Great if you're alone too...

Posted May 21, 2014
I decided I needed some alone time and booked this trip last minute. It was clear when I arrived that the hotel was well suited for a romantic break, but I was determined to make the most of it. All in all may stay at Furama turned out to be exceptional. The staff are amazing and bend over backwards to make sure you are happy. I felt safe and well looked after. I would recommend a stay here to some looking for some spiritual/me time as well as couples as it's just magical either way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Perth Australia

Wonderful

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: tranquil privacy
Location: Location is rural.Approx 20mins by taxi to Ubud
The Furama went far beyond our expectations. From the moment we arrived we realised we had found a piece of paradise. The staff were attentive and friendly and always willing to assist. The villa was beautiful,along with our very own private pool and garden. We will return for another wonderful stay. Thankyou Furama