Ratings based on 245 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western Australia

Wonderful16 days

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Everything
Location: Lots of Resturaunts, shopping , beach walks
Love this place. Unexpected addition of a spa , big rooms. , beautiful leather lounges. Breakfast overlooking the ocean. Wonderful friendly staff. Will definately stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, Australia

Very nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Feb 15, 2015
The O-CE-N hotel or as it is known now The Furama Xclusive Hotel is very nice, comfortable and pleasing. The staff are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Situated right on the beach with excellent views of the sunset each night. The food is well present and plentiful, you will not go hungry. On closer inspection the actual building could do with a touch of paint in some areas and a little maintenance, that said general maintenance was being carried out during our stay but never distracted us from a very pleasurable stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California, USA

Nice hotel, few steps to the beach.

Posted Feb 8, 2015
Good location, clean and roomy two bedroom suits. Excellent staff. Enjoy breakfast here. Wifi a bit slow but manageable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Australia WA

Great location

Posted Jan 23, 2015
My husband and I enjoyed our stay here for great location of beach & restaurants for 8 nights. Rooms are great size, clean & comfortable. Most enjoyed happy hour and great staff who were always very helpful & friendly. Only thing we found was an issue after our 6th day we couldn't seem to get access to wifi, which seemed strange that our friends who also visited could not use either. All in all still enjoyable.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Needs renovation

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Great staff and service., however the place is falling apart.Only certain rooms have a Wi-Fi router so you need to get outside to get good wi fi near those rooms. Air conditioner did not work properly and was noisy. Exposed metal around pool is rusting and many tiles missing. New owners will hopefully rectify this.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Nice enough, close to the beach, but very stifled

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Clean floors
Cons: Service - but now that the structure is up - all they can do is keep it clean
Location: Hotel could only be access my a minimal access road. No direct access to streets of Legian/Seminyak.
Our airconditioning didn't work two of the three rooms booked. Room service was overpriced and very basic menu. Could have been staying in any high rise in any country. Wi Fi was terrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Conveniently located opposite to Legian Beach

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Location: There are many restaurants ( good quality ) and small shops on Jalan Legian to browse/ shopping.
Clean and convenient hotel located at the end of Seminyak. The 2 bedroom suite that I booked was very comfortable and spacious .It comes with a kitchenette and a small dining table. Hotel staff was very polite and helpful. The hotel also provides free printing of boarding passes at the hotel lobby, which is a boon to travellers. Loved that hotel is just across the Beach. super convenient if you are travelling with children. The other disadvantages I see was that the hotel wifi can be unstable at times, there was only 1 bathroom in my 2-bedroom suite. Will not recommend this hotel if you have older folks travelling in your group as there are lots of steps to hotel lobby , to restaurants , etc. Can be a hindrance to older folks. Please choose higher floors rooms for privacy .
5 out of 5
by Angela Stephensfrom Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Not a lot
Location: Perfect, Outstanding
Facilities: Nice ; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Hotel close to the beach.

Posted Nov 28, 2014
Pros: The hotel room was very spacious it did not feel like you were living on top of each other.
Cons: The only gripe was that getting your suitcase over to the rooms you had to carry them over some stairs to get accross the pool area.
Location: Close to Seminyak and markets. There are some excellent eating houses in the area including dining on the beach at sunset.
Fantastic hotel with all the modern facilities. Perfect for families. We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which had one queen bedroom and separate bathroom and two singles with a separate bathroom. Large kitchen with fridge and microwave and also a tv lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Great location and room was fantastic

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location was perfect - Brekky was YUM!
Location: Perfect spot for sunset drinks on the beach - lots of great restaurants and shopping all in walking distance.
We had a girls trip for 30 - amongst us we had a range of Penthouses, apartments and hotel rooms - all were great. The 3 bedroom ocean view penthouse was brilliant... massive balcony with perfect sunset views.