Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

una splendida esperienza

Posted Aug 27, 2014
hotel molto bello e curato, personale super disponibile e atmosfera di totale relax
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very relaxing!

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful. The atmosphere is tranquil.
Cons: The spa treatments were relatively expensive.
Location: The location is quite remote but the hotel guide will take you on a tour of the nearby rice fields. A trip into Ubud takes about 20 minutes by road.
I loved this hotel. The villa exceeded my expectations and the hotel staff couldn't have been more helpful or lovely. The location of the hotel, about a 20 minute drive away from Ubud, might not suit everyone but I was looking for a totally chilled out break so for me it was perfect. The hotel runs a free shuttle bus into Ubud several times a day so you can easily get into town when you want to.
4 out of 5
by Darren from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Wotif
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fung

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by qwerty_6722 from Malaysia

nice escape

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels
very nice place place to escape from busy town and relaxation
5 out of 5
by Mieke from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: One of the most beautiful and romantic places we have ever stayed in our 21 years of marriage and we have stayed in quite a few
Cons: A 20 minute drive into town but the peace and tranquility makes it definitely worth the drive
Location: Away from it all
Facilities: Outstanding; Value: Fantastic; Service: Flawless; Cleanliness: Immaculate; I would recommend this property to anybody it was truly lovely just sad we couldn't stay a few more days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by GON from Malaysia

ホテルは快適。ただしプールの水が残念。

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels
他の人が書いているようにUbudの町からは離れています。Shuttleサービスで20'-30'かかります。逆に、ホテル周辺には田んぼや田舎町が広がり、のんびりとした空気を感じることができます。 Shuttleサービスも定刻に運行してくれるので、町から帰るときも安心です。 ただ、敷地中央のプールで泳ぐことを期待して宿泊予約したのですが、水が汚れており、とても泳ぐ気にはなりませんでした。プール向かい側の客室改装工事をしており、そのゴミが漂っていました。この点は残念です。他の方のレビューにも水質の指摘はありましたので、恒常的なものかもしれません。 Staffは、清掃業者にいたるまで皆フレンドリーで、快適に過ごすことができました。 プールと立地以外はお勧めです。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very lavish hotel, but not in a city

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels
had a great stay here with my wife--rooms were luxuruious with a personal plunge pool in every room (note these are only a few feet deep and not big enough to fully sit in or swim). service was good, but resort is quite large so you may need to take a golf cart to the hotel lobby from your room each time. Restaurant's food was quite with very attendant service. Do note, this hotel is quite far from Ubud and is actually in Mambal, which means you'll need to set up a driver for daily excursions if you want to do a lot of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
by Sharlene from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Jun 13, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet & peaceful, away from the hustle & bustle
Location: Away from it all
Service: Go the extra mile; Fantastic staff
3 out of 5
by Anthony

Posted Apr 14, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The Balinese Cooking class and tranquil setting
Cons: Bed linen had not been changed and had been soiled by previous occupant
Facilities: Cheaply made worn out; No towel racks in bathroom, tea making facilities available but no drinking water provided. Place doesn't measure up to 5 star