Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very lavish hotel, but not in a city

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
had a great stay here with my wife--rooms were luxuruious with a personal plunge pool in every room (note these are only a few feet deep and not big enough to fully sit in or swim). service was good, but resort is quite large so you may need to take a golf cart to the hotel lobby from your room each time. Restaurant's food was quite with very attendant service. Do note, this hotel is quite far from Ubud and is actually in Mambal, which means you'll need to set up a driver for daily excursions if you want to do a lot of sightseeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for all

Posted Dec 15, 2012
Pros: Everything actually
Cons: None
The villa was very impressive and I felt that the amount of money I've paid for it was too little. Staff service was fast and very friendly, made me feel like a king.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sharon from Perth WA, Australia

reaxing outside Ubud

Posted Nov 3, 2012
Pros: lagoon pool, staff
Cons: slighty tatty in places
Location: The location was a bit misleading in info in is away from anything, you always need transport although that is readily available
Nothing was to much trouble for the staff, and the place was wonderful altho a little out of the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paul from Perth

Furama Xclusive

Posted Oct 28, 2012
Pros: All staff were fantastic
Cons: It is a high maintenance property due to all the timberwork and I felt that it may be approaching a minor overhaul.
Location: Approx 25mins from Ubud it is the perfect place to escape the crowds to have a true getaway.
We stayed at Furama Xclusiv late October 2012. The grounds were lovely and quiet and just what we were looking for a 2 person getaway. The restaurant menu is somewhat limited however the free shuttle service into Ubud provides a multitude of dining options and is only 20-25mins away from your own little piece of paradise. Most importantly, the staff were fantastic and always engaging whether it be the groundspeople, restaurant, admin or housekeeping staff. All were so friendly and willing to chat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by D n' S from Perth WA, Australia

Hidden oasis

Posted Oct 11, 2012
Stayed for 7 nights and really enjoyed the whole experience. We were looking for a get away from it all holiday and this certainly ticked all the boxes. Location is a little remote set in the middle of the rice padi fields and is 20 minute drive to Ubud . The resort has shuttle transport to and from Ubud throughout the day. Accomodation was as advertised. Food was good and the service from staff was nice and friendly. Go back again? You bet we would..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what i was looking for

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: It was nice being out in the rice paddies and seeing some of the environment. A change from the city.
Cons: Too big, too impersonal, like a big westerrn resort.
Location: Too far from anything, you rely on taxis and unless you know the true local rate and negotiate, you get charged a lot. Shuttle bus too infrequent.
This place really shouldn't advertise as being in Ubud. It's in Mambal and c25minutes out. It's also a resort, not a collection of villas. It's huge. The staff were individually nice but the place was too big and impersonal and there was not much cohesion amongst the staff because there was just too many of them. If you like resorts you might really love this place, but i thought i was staying in a mid-sized villa complex in Ubud, so i didn't get what i was looking for. Also, the Spa charges western prices, and i'm sure the extra money doesn't go the staff. I don't like that at all, and refused to go there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kimberley

Peace amongst the rice fields

Posted Sep 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
My friend and I stayed at Furama Xclusive Villas for 6 nights for a girls week away. We absolutely loved it! The room and the pool was amazing. Very quiet, private and peaceful. Furama is based about 20 mins drive out of Ubud which suited us well as there was a free shuttle every few hours. We would spend the day by the pool and then catch the shuttle into Ubud for massage and dinner. There were no restaurants or places to eat around Furama so you have the choice of room service or the restaurant. We tried both and were very impressed. However, prices are higher for food than what you would pay for on the streets of Ubud. Breakfast was included and was very impressive! The staff were very friendly and helpful. Furama offered us exactly what we wanted. Peace in the day by the pool and a trip into Ubud for dinner and drinks at night. Ubud town is nice but it is very busy with traffic so we are glad that we stayed out of town. This would have been perfect for a romantic getaway too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rwk

Lovely pool villa concept but rough on edges

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
The service is very good, the staff tried very hard. The villas finishes are not fine, many touches look old and worn down. I like the concept of the villas connected to a huge pool and it's romantic for couples. The room is huge and well planned. The location is 6 km from ubud centre so you must not miss the free shuttles or else you have to pay more than USD 10 per taxi ride. The paddy field near hotel is nice but the resort ground gets really dim at night. Book early at non refundable rates to make it worthwhile, otherwise look for another resort. But bravo to the service staff, they make stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ani from Melbourne, Australia

A little piece of heaven...

Posted Jun 2, 2012
The location is a bit out of Ubud, and down a small narrow bumpy road that may intimidate unseasoned international travellers, but well worth the journey to such a lovely remote location surrounded by rice paddies. Place was very quiet although they were full. Love the private pool area and also that could swim directly into large pool, especially at night when so quiet and peaceful. Very romantic ;) Rooms were really large and comfortable. There is some aging of several years on the room, but still quite nice and no complaints. Although the exclusive villas are about 5 minute walk from the restaurant and main area, with a call they quickly pick-up in golf buggy. Staff very welcoming and friendly, but like most of Bali, some staff had limited English speaking ability. Restaurant breakfast buffet was pretty typical of Bali - usual eggs bar, nice pastries / bread, fruit, etc. Restaurant meal prices typical of Bali - much higher than in town. There were some families staying there, although at the villa section. But area is very quiet and peaceful and little to no activities for children. To find on Google Maps type in Mambal, Bali.. then off to right in rice fields will see two villa complexes - both are the Furama, with north one being Exclusive Villas. We spent 5 days in Nusa Dua and then 4 days in Ubud - next trip entire time will be in Ubud and Furama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lindi from Perth WA, Australia

Peaceful & tranquil

Posted Jan 4, 2012
Pros: The villa's
Cons: Some of the staff didn't speak very much English
Very good place to stay, highly recommended. The staff were friendly and attended to all our requests efficiently.