Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was right on the beach

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: The pool area
Location: Would recommend the other side of the island to stay. Was really nothing to do after 10:00. Nothing around but a few shops and a few restaurants.
During the day, hotel and grounds were nice with hotel right on the beach and pool area nice, however they had nothing going on at night so was very boring. Would have been nice to have something to do after dinner. After around 10:00, hotel closed down. Also, beach was nice during high tide but there was trash in the water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth Australia

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Great friendly staff
Location: The water sports are fantastic and on your doorstep
Great friendly staff (helped me retrieve my lost sunglasses the following day) and to learn to speak Indonesian Spacious rooms and bed and big bath Beautiful breakfasts each morning
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
There is actually no airport shuttle (despite their website claim) so be prepared to pay for taxis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom australia

Nice hotel excellent staff

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: The staff being so helpful and smiling
Cons: The soap jets needed fixing in the pool
Location: We found a nice little resteraunt that suited us and the little supermarket and money changer over the road were good.
We had a wonderful time at the Astin,the breakfast was really nice,and plenty of variety for everyone .the seats on the outdoor chairs were very comfortable and the bed was also comfortable .the staff always said hello and went out of there way to help us . We enjoyed being on the 4 th floor as there was a elevator so no doing stairs .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Helenefrom Shanghai

Ganske udmærket hotel direkte ned til stranden

Posted Mar 4, 2015 
Udmærket hotel, lidt slidt men ikke i den grad at det var et minus. Store pæne værelser. Super pool område, kunne dog godt have brugt en parasol ved solsengene ved poolen. Fitnessrum lidt mangelfuldt, men udmærket stand. God service og fleksibilitet fra venligt personale.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2015
The hotel is a little out dated.It just needs a bit of a paint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom beijing

Nice resort in Nusa dua

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Resort is on east side of Bali. Resort has nice pool, nice beach, plenty of water activities. Nice bar on beach. International restaurant is best one at resort. Rooms are clean and staff is very friendly. Would stay here again. Lots of local restaurants across the street. Lots to see, could easily spend 2 whole days sight seeing with tour guide.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Shanghai

Great place to be on the beach!

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything. Great location right on the ocean. Pool was awesome. Breakfast area great, as are the other restaurants.
Cons: Only slight complaint was the dogs roaming the beach early in the day. I was told they do serve a very important role for the island.
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach. Nusa Dua is a great location to swim in the Bali sea. Bumbu Bali is a wonderful local restaurant nearby
Our first stop of three total in Bali was at the Grand Aston Nusa Dua. What a wonderful experience. The hotel staff was very welcoming, the facilities were great. We had one of the few rooms with an ocean view and the suite was breathtaking with a beautiful view to watch the sunrise (if you're up early). Our first night we ate at the local hotel restaurant which has a nice selection of local dishes. It was very tasty and a great way to settle in. We just relaxed at the pool the next day and spent some time on the beach as it is just a few steps away. Our third day was spent offsite which the hotel arranged for us. We visited 3 local islands and did some snorkeling. Again the arrangements were perfect and the day was memorable. For dinner we dined at Gorgio, the Italian restaurant at the hotel. Very nice and a fitting end to our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

think one more time

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: it was great to view sunrise in beach and sea was clean compare to other beach
Cons: room facilities and condition..
Location: 15-20mins from airport.
the room condition was bad, there weren't tooth brushes and pastes, linking from celling after turn on the air-conditioner for half a day then changed the room to the same floor 2 but unexpected view it was facing to rooftop.. some trees.. smelly from wooden furniture....... if I wanna go to Bali again? I will stay in other hotel..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Close to beach

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Big pool with bar
Had wonderful time, had honey moon there, enjoyed the place and people,