Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, western australia

Beautiful Vila, out of the way

Posted Jun 21, 2015
A villa decent for families. The main issue was the location, no one knew where the hotel was- when asking taxi drivers and showing their business card they still couldn't take us. And the bed was super squeaky. Everytime my husband moved our baby would wake up. The place is right next to a river so mozzies are very bad, however staff do supply coils. Staff were wonderful! Breakfast is not buffet it is quite small so plan to have a big lunch. We wouldn't stay here again only due to location and that is all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Perfect for a paradise retreat with your friends

Posted Jun 14, 2015
My classmates and I came here for our free weekend on our study abroad in Bali. Amazing. By a couple cases on Bintang and sit pool side for hours. Cool air conditioning and great staff. I would highly recommend!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wa

Posted May 6, 2015
We enjoyed Bali but we're disappointed with the location of this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aus

Nice terrible road to villa

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Very nice villa
Cons: ROAD
Location: ROAD MAKES IT VERY HARD TO ENJOY
If you could move this vills to a better access road would be great place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

To stay at and get about on a scooter is great

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Was tidy and for the price was great. Private pool enough room for 4 and not be on each others toes. Would stay again for sure. Staff were very welcoming and come each evening for mozzie repelant that was a plus. Go here if you dont mind a lil travel on a scooter.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and great service

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
We spent 9 nights at the Grand Bali Villas. The service from the staff was excellent. Rooms were cleaned everyday and breakfast was served in the villa each morning at a time of your choosing. Beds were very comfortable and air conditioning was excellent. The kids loved having the private pool which was a great size and very clean. Purified water was provided at no cost. The villas were also very spacious. Only complaints were the location was a bit far from the tourist areas so had to catch taxis a lot and breakfast was not overly appealing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler from Perth

Great little hideaway

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
Loved this hotel, the staff were very friendly and accommodating, rooms were lovely & the pool was amazing! There were a few mozzies, but that only made the gekkos all the more entertaining. This was my third time to bali so it was nice to be out of the hustle and bustle.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pipetone from Norge

Ikke fornøyd

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Passer ikke for barnefamilier! Vi flyttet etter en natt. Dette er ikke et hotell, men det finnes en "resepsjon" felles for villaene. Villaene er ikke som beskrevet på bilder, men det var rent. Sengene var ok og bassenget var rent. Føltes som et utrygt sted for ungene. For langt unna det meste. Absolutt ingen utsikt til noe som helst. Dersom man ønsker en villa man faktisk skal være i og ikke bare ha som overnattingssted er ikke dette det rette.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay

Posted Jun 26, 2013
Location is a little out of the way.We had a few problems that were fixed during the day i.e.; hot water, dvd player and was charged $40.00 AU for a extra single bed per day.