Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Port Kennedy Western Australia.

Nice hotel excellent location. Just needs finished

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: Location and all new facilities.
Cons: Storage and shelving space in the room and bathroom.
Location: Located about half way down Poppies 2, loads of options for eating and couple of minutes walk to beach. Lane opposite is ten minute walk to legian.
Great location. Room good but needs more cupboard space and shelving. Some rooms still being completed but overall excellent value for money. Staff very friendly and helpful. We had a very enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

nice hotel good location

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Great location central to legian and kuta not far from the beach and close to a great karaoke bar beer o'clock
Cons: There was one slight problem when it rained coming in one of the corridor where there was no roof not sure what can be done to fix it
Location: Central location couple of good bars close to beach and legian st
Nice hotel all new clean and comfortable,staff really good and friendly,good breakfast best bacon I've had in bali, down side was that noise travels down the corridor and music in pool bar played to loud some nights overall so good that we are heading back there in April
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Alright Bar Wrongs

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Pros: I liked nothing about the hotel.
Cons: Reception would run so much smoothly if there weren't to many people with duplicative jobs. Make decisions with waiting for thier superiors.
Location: The location is great for restaurants and live music.
One of the most overrated and overpriced hotels I have stayed at. The staff are not very good at solving problems, granted they were very friendly. I was reminded to check in by 2.00 PM and asked to pay on arrival although the room wasn't ready till 3.00 PM. They are not very smart! In situations like that, guests should be given towels and directed to cool down by the bar or a swim in the pool or at least suggest tours and suggest drinks at the adjoining bar owned by them. At the very least Internet should be accessible in all areas to wait out the inefficiency of the staff. I was told the WI-FI reception was poor in the lobby but better in the room. I was relying on facebook and Skype for communicating in preparation for the NYE Party. It didn't happen. The Internet wasn't fixed till the next day. Placing a call using the landline required approvals from their superiors. I was willing to pay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horror hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2013
if yr a family do not bother booking the barong the rooms have mould growing up the walls as does the showers the staff have no pride anymore as the hotel comes down on the first of decemeber the owners should be totaly ashamed of them selfs for the way they have treated there loyal staff. we had to wait 3 hrs before getting our room then another 2 hrs to get towles then to change rooms took 5 hrs and the room they wanted to change us to was worse than the first DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Troy Lufffrom Sydney

A little tired

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
I have stayed at the Barong 5 times and haven't really had any complaints but it is starting to look tired and in need of a tidy up. The location is ideal for me, 5 minutes one way to the beach and 5 minutes the other to the nightclub area. It is surrounded with shops and markets. The room itself is looking very worn as is the rest of the hotel. It was renovated about 3 years ago but looks as though it hasn't been touched since. The garden has been let go with weeds everywhere including throughout the paving. The rooms have mound on the walls and the fixtures are starting to fail. Service is great and the food/drinks are quite cheap for hotel prices. The hotel rate itself is also quite cheap and varies depending on how full it is. I would still stay here again but a bit of a tidy up would improve the place substantially.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Sinafrom Luzern

sehr gute Lage und Personal

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Pros: Lage, Personal
Cons: Zimmerkonfort
Location: 5min von Partymeile und Strand entfernt. 5min mit Auto von Kutastadt.
Alles zu Fuss erreichbar. Ausgangsmeile in 5min zu Fuss erreichbar, Strand in 8min zu Fuss erreichbar. Hotel liegt gleich an einer belebten Strasse mit vielen Shops. Im Hotel ist es ruhig und angenehm.
2 out of 5
by ralafrom 東京

ロケーションはいいものの…

Posted Oct 18, 2013
今回、旦那(アメリカ国籍)と12日間滞在しました。クタビーチやレギャン通りには近くロケーションは良いのですが、客層が…オーストラリア人やニュージーランド人が90%日本人は私、一人でした。 家族連れもいましたが、20〜30代のグループが大半でした。プールはオーストラリア人グループで貸切状態で騒ぐので一度も利用できず、さらには夜中に隣の部屋でグループ内での喧嘩が始まり、泣くは殴るは、物を投げつけるは…セキュリティに事情を話してホテルから出て行ってもらうよう頼む次第でした。 このホテルには限らず、安くてビーチに近い場所には必ずこういった宿泊客がいるものです。まぁ、このホテルではセキュリティが対応してくれますが。ただ、英語圏の客ばかりなので日本語は通じないので英語が必須です。 ホテルのサービスに関しては、あまり期待しないで下さい。部屋の清掃後、タオルの置き忘れが何度もありました。さらにはそのタオルに鳥?ネズミ?の糞がのっていました。日本ではあり得ませんよね。 日本人が快適に過ごせる場所ではありませんが、あくまでもロケーション重視のホテルでした。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Albergo strategico per nightlife e beachlife

Posted Oct 16, 2013
Pros: La posizione.
Cons: La pulizia
Location: Ottimale.
Vi ho soggiornato più notti. L'albergo è dotato di piscina ed è in posizione veramente strategica , a cinque minuti di distanza a piedi dallo Skygarden e dalla nightlife e a 10 minuti dalla spiaggia.. Sulle camere è opportuno fare una precisazione. Le camere superior, per quanto "spartane" sono assolutamente preferibili. Infatti la struttura, frequentata da giovanissimi australiani, ha, di fatto, due aree. Una, quella più vicino alla strada, decisamente rumorosa ed affollata, con i giovani australiani che rumoreggiano dalla prima mattina alla tarda nottata in piscina, l'altra, più rientrante, con piscina autonoma, è decisamente più rilassante. Anche le camere sono migliori, più pulite e dotate anche di cassaforte. In conclusione, assolutamente consigliato per i giovani e non purchè non in coppia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by genna en sverrefrom c

simpel en gezellig hotel dichtbij strand

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Wij hebben hier 5 nachten overnacht. De mensne zijn er vriendelijk en alles was inprincipe goed. De badkamer was wel anders dan verwacht maar dat is niet iets om je tegen te houden. Als je van drukte houdt is het een ideale locatie, er is van alles in de buurt! Als je rust zoekt zou ik er zeker niet verblijven. Verder voor partyen, shoppen en strandhangen is het ideaal. En je kan vanuit daar van alles ondernemen met taxi's. Hou er dan alleen rekening mee dat sommige ritten lang kunnn duren.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to party,bars,clubs etc

Posted Oct 1, 2013
nice cosy secure room,good staff,very happy with stay and hotel and good value