Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pool bar wasn't open and wifi a bit on an off. But generally good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Indonesia

Nice hotel with a good price

Posted Jan 5, 2015
We spent one night in this hotel.The room was so clean and very comfort for a family.This hotel has 3 swimming pool.And breakfast was very good too. We will come back again to stay in Grand Kuta.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Quiet & close to the airport
Cons: 1. Staff efficiency 2. Room facilities 3. Hotel facilities 4. Food quality
Location: 1. Location is near airport 2. Some eateries outside the hotel but not enough varieties 3. Can visit some shops, a mall & Giant Supermart.
I would say it's a so-so hotel, didn't turn out to be as good from reviews before I stayed in the hotel. Front desk staff were very cheerful & helpful. I would rate 5-star service from them. Disappointed with the restaurant staff cos the cutleries weren't laid out properly & in complete sets for a table. Requested for 3 fried eggs but they never came because the lady staff left the restaurant after taking our order. The breakfast spread was rather disappointing with few spreads. I would rate the overall breakfast quality as 2-star. The room was spacious as what I had viewed from the website. However, remote controls for the TV & one air con weren't working and the air con is rather erratic with its temperature. Didn't give us 3 towels as requested until our last day. Toiletries could have been better. 2 bottles of Mineral waters were left in the toilet when we checked in & we weren't even aware they were actually mineral waters as we had to consume one bottle from the fridge. Only realised they were actually drinkable when we returned to hotel that night. There was no gymnasium but the hotel has 3 outdoor pools. We didn't see anyone swimming at all until the last day when we were checking out. Perhaps a gymnasium to replace one of the pools might be good. There were a few eateries outside the hotel but too limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ルナちゃんfrom 日本

リーゾナブル

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
何回も利用しています。 部屋数が多いので、満室で断られることはありません。 次回も利用します。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

非常好

Posted Jan 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
非常好
2 out of 5
by Jeanettefrom Perth WA

Basic and slow

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Food terrible, amenities basic, service very slow, staff inattentive...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by yoshifrom fukuoka

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tosca56from Australia

Perfect Start To Our Holiday

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
After flying in quite late, the hotel's proximity to the airport was a tonic to "us" weary travellers. The room was clean and fresh, beds were comfortable and breakfast was a delight. Staff were courteous and helpful with any of our requests. We were approached ever so politely by the hotel manager after breakfast enquiring as to the satisfaction of our stay. (which was a nice touch!) I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and thank them very much for a very comfortable overnight stay. (Kids will love the choice of 3 well mainained pools)
3 out of 5
by Stuartfrom Perth WA, Australia

Grand Kuta

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Family room was more like a small apartment
Cons: Internet.. what internet!
Location: Hotel location is good if you're looking to relax away from the tourist hub of Kuta/Legian. Taxi into Kuta was around 20.000rp
Internet connection was not very good so in the end we had to use an external source. The breakfast at the restaurant claims to be a choice of Indonesian, Continental and American. The continental breakfast was quite good but I would have expected the Indonesian breakfast to be better - The bubur (rice porridge) lacked flavour. The American breakfast was non-existent.