Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Jeanette from Perth WA

Basic and slow

Posted Nov 28, 2013
Food terrible, amenities basic, service very slow, staff inattentive...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tosca56 from Australia

Perfect Start To Our Holiday

Posted Jul 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
After flying in quite late, the hotel's proximity to the airport was a tonic to "us" weary travellers. The room was clean and fresh, beds were comfortable and breakfast was a delight. Staff were courteous and helpful with any of our requests. We were approached ever so politely by the hotel manager after breakfast enquiring as to the satisfaction of our stay. (which was a nice touch!) I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and thank them very much for a very comfortable overnight stay. (Kids will love the choice of 3 well mainained pools)
3 out of 5
by Stuart from Perth WA, Australia

Grand Kuta

Posted Mar 1, 2013
Pros: Family room was more like a small apartment
Cons: Internet.. what internet!
Location: Hotel location is good if you're looking to relax away from the tourist hub of Kuta/Legian. Taxi into Kuta was around 20.000rp
Internet connection was not very good so in the end we had to use an external source. The breakfast at the restaurant claims to be a choice of Indonesian, Continental and American. The continental breakfast was quite good but I would have expected the Indonesian breakfast to be better - The bubur (rice porridge) lacked flavour. The American breakfast was non-existent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just Alright

Posted Jan 25, 2013
Cons: really shallow pools, get one good one not 3 average ones.
Location: prob the worst thing about this hotel, its in the middle of nowhere.
nice clean friendly hotel, nothing great. toilet was broken, safe broke during the week pools really shallow
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Perth WA, Australia

Grand Kuta

Posted Dec 8, 2012
Friendly staff. Clean Hotel, although the breakfast takes a little adjusting too, but overall would stay again for a last minute . com get away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by JOHN from Sydney NSW, Australia

GREAT HOTEL

Posted Nov 15, 2012
Pros: Large swimming pools & comfort of the bed.
Cons: No gym as advertised.
Location: Pretty handy, only $2- taxi fare to Kuta / Legian.
Very enjoyable stay. Room was comfortable and a great large bed. 3 great swimming pools. Staff were very friendly and service was great. Only downfall was that there was no gym as advertised. Definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!!

Posted Mar 5, 2012
Pros: The restaurant and the lovely staff!
Cons: The bathroom in our room - still not bad at all though!
Location: The location wasn't right in the heart of busy Kuta. Which we found nice. It was still very close & easy to get to the shops/bars/restaurants though.
The staff were amazing and the hotel was lovely and clean. The restaurant was fantatstic! We absolutely loved the food! 10 out of 10!! Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends/family.
3 out of 5
by pauline from Australia

average

Posted Feb 14, 2012
Pros: staff
Cons: food
Location: cant really walk anywhere
Hotel was fine but if westerners are going to stay there they need to cater better for breakfast for us as it was all asian food and the omelettes they make there are a joke compared to other hotels.i left my power adapter there but doubt if i will get that back.they tell u to leave $50 aud when u check in to cover the mini bar ( which they dont re stock the whole time youre there ). Then when you leave they ask you to pay in american dollars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joey

review of kuta hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2012
Pros: staff friendly
Cons: some of the staff would only speak to my partner as he was a man than to me.Even though i found this rude they were polite.
very nice clean food was good. staff very helpfull