Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyable stay

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Very comfortable room, breakfast good plenty of room n choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Restful

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Its by the beach and staff outstanding. Activites were great fun. Met people from all around the world.
Cons: First room very noisey. Had to call for towels several times
Location: Peaceful area. Not hassled by hawkers. Still able to find good local food and services including well priced massages.
Lots of activities. Staff keen to please and breakfasts fabulous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel (4 Star, not a 5 Star) on the Beach

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The hotel staff were friendly and attentive.
Cons: The hotel restaurants/bars are too expensive. I paid $6.00 for a small coke at the pool bar. They should allow outside drinks or lower their price
Location: The location is in the Nusa Dua area, however it's in the undeveloped part of Nusa Dua, not in the exclusive part.
The rooms are much too small for this to be considered a five star hotel. This hotel is located in the not so nice part of Nusa Dua. The sidewalks were nonexistent (a stroller would be useless here), so we were forced to walk on the street amongst the chaotic traffic with our children in tow and hoped not to get run over whenever we left the hotel without taking a taxi. They did seem to be building a sidewalk, but the progress was extremely slow. The beach at the hotel has potential, but there is still too much plastic and seaweed floating in the water to make it an enjoyable experience. The hotel were making efforts by sending staff to beach clean the beach a couple of times a day, so by the time we left there were actually people swimming. If you like watersports, this is the place to be, because the beaches in the area are lined for miles with eager locals offering tourist every type of watersport experience. There are numerous restaurants across the street from the hotel that serve decent food at cheaper prices than offered by the hotel, but with the exception of a few massage parlors that are open until about 11 p.m., the area is basically dead by 10 p.m. If you're looking for a quiet hotel to relax at with your family and you don't mind taking a taxi every time you leave the hotel, this is the place for you, as the area is extremely quiet at night except for short fireworks from the occasional small weddings hosted at the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tasmania Australia

Wonderful hotel close to restaurants and day spa

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Lovely easy going hotel, breakfast was great too
Cons: Maybe another pool
Location: On a crazy street but that's BAli. Lots of restaurants close by, great day spa called Home Spa 100 metres away.
Our room had two single beds although they were more like 3/4 beds and very comfy and the room was larger than we had hoped for. Great very private balcony over looking the garden which was very quiet day and night. Hotel was great, nice lawn and pool area the staff were wonderful. We were trying to ring a day spa when our room was being serviced so our wonderful male maid used his phone to make the appointment for us. Will stay there again next time I travel to Nusa Dua.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bali

Posted Sep 2, 2014
I like the place , the rooms are good, just the beach I little dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Grand Mirage Hotel Review

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Excellent facilities to cater for all walks of life and very friendly staff.
Cons: Prices on food and drink could be more reasonable. An example: A 1.5L bottle of water in the Mini Mart opposite the hotel is 40c in the hotel its $4?
Location: Its also away from the hustle and bustle of Bali, so its pretty quiet and has good security. Lots of restaurants and bars within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Park

Fantastic

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The staff without exception were fantastic. Couldn't fault the facilities .A great place to kick back and relax. I have recommended it to others already
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice if you want to relax

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Great place to stay if you want to relax. Taxi from the hotel to Kuta was 200,000 rupiah, however if you step onto the street and catch the blue bird taxi - the meter should only be about 100,000 and make sure you take the toll bridge as it's quicker (extra 10,000 rupiah).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but somewhat disapointing

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: decor, rooms, staff
Cons: more shopping inside the hotel, larger TVs in rooms, better atmosphere in the bar area (the sitting/chairs were horible), more lawn chair
The Hotel is nice, however the restaurants are average, no training or exercise room available, too many children running around, and not enough lawn chairs available so they are all reserved with towells by 0900am. The spa is excelent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but def not 5star

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Decor, pool area, cleanliness of water. People selling on the beach
Location: Use. Trip advisor to eat in restaurants near by. So many cheap fab ones
Stated for a week in august 14. Room was basic-was a deluxe room. Hitel is def not a 5star western standard, a very generous 4. Hotel is large and spacious which means it's cool. The lobby is impressive but that's where it ends. The spa facilities were much more expensive than on the street. We had B and B. Breakfast was good and many people took avail. We ate in the hotel two nights and were disgusted by the food in the Italian restaurant. It was so expensive compared to out on Nusa dua stretch and the food was poor-limp watery pasta with tasteless sauce, honestly microwave meal would have been better. Beach is nice, but as it is motorised sports on it, there is a strong smell of fumes constantly. The pool was nice but didn't always get the sun and the sun loungers we're few and far between so as a result we didn't get to lay by this area once. Overall not the worst hotel iv stayed in. Location is good, but I wouldn't return to this hotel. Could do with updating. Staff very pleasant and hotel generally clean and well maintained.