Ratings based on 975 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NT, Australia

Excelent

Posted Apr 24, 2015
It was amazine, The service was fantastic, I will recommend to everyone I know
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom JAPAN ミエ

ビーチ前で静かな滞在型ホテル

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Pros: ビーチフロントということ、アクティビティが充実していること。
Cons: 特にない。
Location: 空港からも20分程度と、騒音もなく、静かなホテル、観光名所はもうちょっと上(北東)の地域が近いと思います。
シービューということで、朝日が見える部屋でした。ビーチ前で朝の散歩、日の出、プールで一泳ぎして、昼・夜は街へ出かけるといった滞在がいいのではないでしょうか?総合的に静かないいホテルでした。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Very Comfortable Week

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Location: Bit far from the city, and not a lot to do nearby except beach activities, but being isolated made it nice and quiet and relaxing.
Rooms beautifully presented, very clean. Good range of food, and the facilities were varied and excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ulong

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Staff and the hotel clean crisp and friendly.
Cons: A beach bike path up to Bali Connections and down Benoa watersports. Beach dinning and a clean netted beach. Breakfast could be better.
Location: The road outside is alright but narrow and perky, actually town was great shopping and also Bali Connections.
Great stay beautiful hotel however need to clean the beach daily and remove rubbish and weed. More shade trees and netted swimming area would be great like the Novatel and the one right next door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

pleasant stay

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: quick service and pleasant staff all the time
Cons: more traditional symbolic carvings through out the hotel and have the staff wear traditional outfits. replace sunbeds with newer cushions.
Location: excellent location to restaurants and shops. the hotel also provides free shuttle to a mall.
Grand Mirage has everything you need if you like big resorts. we just went with the breakfast and ventured out for dinners as we like to experience traditional Indonesian and Balinese foods. the hotel has lots of weddings and kids activities. we preferred a quieter resort with more of a Balinese experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Japan

Great family hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Activities and location
Cons: when drinks are available
Location: water sports, shows, games, and activities right at the hotel, 6 nights was not enough to do it all.
This hotel is right on the beach with many different activities for the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth, WA

Wonderful staff, great pool, very relaxing

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: The staff and the swimming pool
Cons: A new dart board and darts in the main bar.
Location: Nusa Dua is a fair distance from Kuta and Seminyak and is quite different from those areas. If you are looking for Kuta or similar Nusa Dua is not it.
The hotel is impressive and the room we had was very nice. The pool was the best feature of the hotel for us as we had young children and it gave us hours of fun. It's got something for everyone and is really well designed. The best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff who were fantastic and really make the place. The only downside to the hotel is that the beach is not the best and the swimming area is small due to the enormous number of speed boats and jet skis whizzing past that mean you can't very far out. This, however, is not the fault of the hotel itself rather it is a feature of its location and is only something to consider if you are a keen swimmer (I am) and want a beach you can really use. Most people staying at the Grand Mirage (including us) did not use the beach much for this reason. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to have a family holiday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane, Australia

Nice Hotel, for families with small children

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Breakfast buffet was lovely, with a wide variety
Cons: The rooms needs a little updating.Most important the AC in the room does not well. Bali is very hot and the AC does not match up to its heat.
Location: Not much to do near by. The beach ( APRIL) at this time of year is not what it looks like in the hotel picture advertise. The sand is brown and muddy
Our overall experience was lovely. Unless you get the all inclusive package there really isn't much night entertainment. If you are a family seeking a hotel to simply relax, eat and a few guided tours its great. Pool bar was ok, don't order a margarita ( they don't make it with blended ice it was extremely disappointing ). Our 2 1/2yr old enjoyed herself swimming all day in the children's pool and a little play time in the children's club which is AC. Take note the children's pool have NO SHADE. Do remember to pack lots of sun block, hats, and rashies to prevent getting sun burn. Seating around the children's pool with shade is very limited. If the hotel is busy its impossible to get seats close to the children's pool with shade unless you wake up early and reserve them with tossing towels. The hotel is well kept and staff is friendly. Wish there was a little more activities for us to do but we didn't get the all inclusive package. I will not stay at this hotel again, simply because the AC did not work to suit, also we had friends staying at the same hotel in a deluxe ocean view suit and their AC was the same as ours.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Well located right on the beach.

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: It was well located right on the beach and staff were very helpful and friendly.
Cons: I did not like how everything was quoted in US dollars. Rooms are looking a bit old.
Location: There were plenty of water sports nearby, Bali Collection was easily accessible by shuttle bus. A few nice restaurants within walking distance.
We were a large group of 9 people and all in all we had a very pleasant stay there was something for everyone as the age range was quite broad. Breakfasts were very good and the service at the poolside area and bar were great. My only complaint is that everything is quoted in US dollars which has not been my experience on previous visits to other resorts in Bali.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Duncraig, Australia

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Location: There were some good restaurants within a very short walk from the hotel for those people who had not chosen the all inclusive deal.
I stayed here for 5 days in early April 2015. For the middle 3 days of my stay I had my 9 month old grandson staying in my room with me while his parents were involved with a friends Hindu Wedding ceremony at the hotel.The room that I shared with him was on the 3rd floor, garden facing, close to the Atrium. On the first night that he stayed with me it was VERY noisy because the evening entertainment that would normally be held outdoors was held in the atrium because the outdoor area was being used for pre wedding celebrations. We had been warned by management that this was going to happen and I believe even if I had requested a move to a different room it was going to be noisy everywhere.The other two nights when the wedding celebrations were held in the ballroom we were not disturbed by the noise although I assume other guests may have been. The rooms were clean but a little dated. Breakfast included fruit and yoghurt, egg station, pancakes, waffles, french toast, bacon , Indonesian food and pastries. There were a generous number of deckchairs both in sun and shade around the pool and beach. The very loud announcements that rang out at the front of the hotel (where our room was) woke the baby every time which became quite frustrating.I would not recommend this as a good hotel to stay at if you have a baby to care for however older children who are not so bothered by noise would probably enjoy it as there was a kids pool, playground, kids club and lots of grassed areas.