Ratings based on 1,030 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Nice hotel but very old for the $

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: The pool and beach area was great.
Cons: The rooms are getting very old and need updating. The hotel is priced the same as newer/better hotels just down the street.
Location: Plenty to do nearby and within walking distance to everything you need. Expect breakfast there is nowhere close that is open for breakfast.
I have no major complaints about this hotel although I feel that it's getting very old and rundown for the price that is being charged. It makes it hard to compete when there are new hotels being built just down the road that offer nicer accommodation and facilities at a similar price. We were only at Grand Mirage for 2 days to decided to not go with the all inclusive option and felt as if we weren't treated the same as the all inclusive guests. Overall it's a good location, except the facilities are ageing and the service was lacking and therefore I would not recommend or return to this hotel as there is better value for money options down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 札幌

ビーチに近く過ごしやすいホテル

Posted Jul 5, 2015
案内されたお部屋の空調の コンディションが悪く、夜中フロントへ 連絡すると、素早くお部屋の点検をしてくれて、お部屋のグレードアップをしてくれました。時間をかけずに笑顔で対応していただき感謝しています。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Perfect opportunity to relax AND see Bali

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The location and activities were perfectly relaxing! All of the staff were eager to facilitate us to get out of the resort and see the real Bali too!
Cons: The staff could have been more proactive in quelling obnoxious behaviours of other guests like yelling through a quiet performance at the dinner show.
Location: Nusa Dua is the resort area in the South of Bali, so there are lots of tourists out and about. Several great restaurants and shops are walkable.
The best way to start your day is on a lounger next to turquoise waters! The resort offers many activities on-site and off. I would highly recommend booking the tours through the company in the lobby as they were very reasonably priced considering what you get. The guides take you places you'd never reach in a group tour setting! The beach was stunning and the pool was well laid out (kids play area at one end, bar in the middle, and quiet, calm deep end on the other side. You can jump out of the pool and stretch out on the loungers right by the side and order food and drinks from there! The staff were always courteous and friendly! We made a few special requests and they did their best to accommodate us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good beach hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Services are good. Hotel room is clean and best view of beach. Recommend to try to hotel spa. We get 15% spa discount for more than 2 people book it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool for kids

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Nice hotel! Bit expensive as it is priced in USD!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surabaya, Indonesia

Nice location, good for younger guests, not quiet

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Housekeeping, kids club, spa was amazing
Cons: Noise, watersports during the day, then shows until late at night. Need good quality breakfast.
Location: Bumbu Bali restaurant is a must. Waterbom waterpark in Kuta is a must - about 200,000 Rupiah by taxi. Meads Beach Bar across the street for burgers.
Nice location, great beach. Restaurants and shops accessible around hotel. Water sports were very noisy at high tide in the morning. Poor value for hotel food, pricey but disappointing quality. We mostly ate out. Breakfast was especially disappointing. Room was surprisingly clean and comfortable. We had 4th floor room with ocean view. Very nice. Housekeeping was outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2015 by Lakshman, Hotel Management
Dear Jacqui, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to the island and for raising your comment. We are delighted to learn that you liked our Resort especially the staff, room, beach, kids club, spa and many other facilities. Regarding to food and drinks price, we serve wide variety and delicious dishes by emphasizing the quality of the food, cleanliness, and the hygiene. As our food and drink is slightly more expensive than other restaurant outside considering that we use the best and fresh food ingredients in the market and we ensure the cleanliness and hygiene on the food preparation to prevent the guest from any kind of healthy problem. I do believe that this is also reflected within the level of service that our guests have received. Currently, we have applied the price tag in all restaurants also mini-bar, laundry, telephone etc is in Indonesian Rupiah. I hope that this will not put a shadow over our Resort and look forward to welcome you back sometime in the near future. Best Regards, Lakshman Perera General Manager Grand Mirage Resort & Thalasso Bali
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Perfect to get away from hustle and bustle

Posted Jun 6, 2015
Great stay for kids. Hotel staff friendly and professional. Pool was fantastic. Loads to do and close enough to the main drag to go out on day/night trips. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ON, Canada

Beautiful Bali

Posted May 25, 2015
The hotel and staff were great. The pool is fantastic and the scenery is great. The beach was only nice at high tide and had garbage floating in the water... Which they cleaned during low tide. The food was okay and not spicy (for Indonesian food). The mixed drinks were not the best but the beer was excellent :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from melbourne, vic

nice hotel with very friendly staff

Posted May 23, 2015
Pros: The incredibly friendly staff, the pool that met the children's differing abilities to swim, we always felt safe with staff/ security always around.
Cons: The resort had parts of the outside of the building missing (eaves). The beach could be cleaner but that is not the resorts fault due its location.
Location: Had its own beach access, was close to the water sports offered locally, many local convenience shops, free shuttle to Bali collection.
This was our first trip to Bali and found the hotel met all of our needs.The staff where incredible friendly and helpful, which is a statement about the Balinese people. We travelled with children and found it was quieter then other areas in Bali that we visited and felt less pressed by locals to buy things. The resort had a great pool for all of us to enjoy and a life guard constantly watched the kids when we were distracted. The hotel was close to the beach and the water sports offered locally but the ocean was littered with rubbish, but you could still enjoy the lovely evening breezes. The hotel itself was slightly run down in places but overall clean and inviting. The resort offered all inclusive as part of your stay, which we did not do and then found the prices of food and drink expensive within the resort. I would happily go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rheinland-Pflaz

Posted May 22, 2015
Alles war wahnsinn! Saubere Zimmer, freundlichesTeam, sehr köstliche Küchen. Super, Top!