Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel on the beach

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Good hotel for the kids (good water slide) with good quality food and service. The staffs of the hotel are gentle and very quick to adjust any discomfort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natasha from Perth

Beautiful hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Was a stunning hotel but when we arrived details on our form did not explain our room correctly as we had a child they did not accommodate us for that as it said on the form and they going to charge $250 aud for a roll out bed for him other than that one disappointment the hotel was beautiful :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Seoul, Korea

Nice Pools and Private Beach

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Private beach and nice swimming pools. Restaurants at hotel are OK also, but a little expensive.
Cons: I thought we were getting a king size bed but I'd say more likely it was queen size. So it was a little tight for my wife, son and I.
Location: A few nasi padang places nearby if you like to try real local food. There is also plenty of shopping. There is also water sports close by.
We really enjoyed our vacation at the Nikko Bali in Nusa Dua. The Shore Restaurant had a BBQ Seafood night and it was excellent. The staff at the hotel helped us to arrange surfing lessons for my son which he really enjoyed. Nusa Dua is a long way from Kuta, but there are some nice Nasi Padang places only a short distance away. We also had BBQ Seafood outside one night in Jimbaran Beach and got free courtesy shuttle. For shopping they have free shuttle to Bali Collection which has local stuff and also Sogo Department Store. Lots of restaurants there also. Overall a nice place for peaceful vacation and the staff is excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by OC Trekker from Irvine, CA

Excellent resort

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
great hotel for a getaway. Its location is away from the business of Bali traffic and the crowds. We enjoyed all the facilities the hotel had to offer including the Gym and Sauna facilities which was awesome. The pools were excellent. Although the waves were too strong to swim in the beaches we got to play around with the waves along the beach. When we arrived they gave us a room away from the pools, we requested an upgrade (paid separately) but got a room with direct access to the pool fro, the balcony which was very convenient and quite lovely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Anthony

Relaxing Vacation

Posted Jun 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The reason I gave a 4 for location is the distance from the airport and major attractions. There is no free shuttle unfortunately but during my stay I rented a car with a driver for only $30/day. Additionally, there is some constructions going on in the neighborhood for a new hotel but that was not a big deal nor it was disturbing. Overall, the hotel was so amazing and outstanding. Beach was very clean and beautiful, staff were very friendly and helpful, food was great but quite pricey, swimming pools were great and kids friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast

Posted Jun 12, 2012
Everything was fine - the breakfast we found very expensive though there was a lot to choose from - but not being a big eater we thought it was too much to pay everyday for 8 days (almost $50.00 per couple). The other thing was that the beach was too far from the rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by WorldTraveller

Two thumbs up!

Posted Feb 20, 2012
Pros: The Club Lounge, the sprawling pools, and the genuine Balinese friendly service
Cons: The construction site next to the resort
Location: Private beach & beautiful grounds, away from all the other resorts... but not for long. Get in quick & enjoy this slice of paradise before it's spoilt
A fantastic resort, tucked away from the hustle & bustle of Bali, with its own beach. Perfect for total R&R, where the staff are courteous and helpful; the service is very attentive; the pools are amazing; and the views are just breathtaking. Everything is very clean, and the grounds are very well-kept. Just a pity there's a big construction site next to the resort at the moment (which is out of the resort's control). So, don't be surprised if you hear construction noise, but at least it doesn't start too early, and normally finishes around 5pm. Also, you may see some rubbish in the water, which I assume is blowing down from the construction site into the water at the beach, so I highly recommend that you swim in the lagoon pools instead. Other reviews are true in saying that the resort are a bit far from shops and restaurants, however, it's really just a 10-15 minute cab ride from the resort, at about $4 each way (35-40k Rupiahs), so nothing to complain about. The resort offers free shuttles to the Bali Collection shopping mall AND to the DFS Galleria & shopping complex in Kuta. If your purpose for the holiday is to shop at markets and eat out often, then it's probably best to stay in Seminyak area, but if the main purpose is for pure relaxation, 5-star treatment, enjoying panoramic views of the ocean and spectacular turquoise waters then the Nikko is the perfect place. Upgrade to the Club Lounge access and enjoy all the benefits. Live like royalty - it's worth it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nikko Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
The only problem is it is far from anything so you have to take a taxi into town if you don't want to eat at the hotel or shop. Construction next door is noisy. Service was great and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beach View

Posted Nov 5, 2011
The view of the beach front is priceless.