Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by chris from melbourne

Great hotel on the beach in Sanur central

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: More pool lounges
The hotel sits in the centre of a 5 klm beachfront boardwalk. The beach is clean and perfect for all watersports, though the reef break is a bit dangerous for beginner surfers. We had interconnecting deluxe pool rooms that had recently been built, great to step off the terrace and straight in the pool. There are 3 pools, the main is on the beach but full of bogans so avoid it at all costs. The best pool is the middle one, where our room was, and there is a smaller quitter pool at the rear which is also nice. The staff are lovely, and you pay for what you get so I find it hard to accept that there are some low ratings given by other reviewers, but that is there right. h
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lenie from australia

great hotel and staff need work in bathroom

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: lovely and clean
Cons: bathroom
Location: good
great, loved every thing about the holiday. had a good and relaxing time that is what we wanted just to shill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Susan from Melbourne

Lovely hotel in beautiful grounds.

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: It was spacious with a choice of pool areas, the gardens were lovely and peaceful and the staff made us feel very welcome.
Location: Sanur is a quiet resort. The location of the hotel is very good, easy access to the beach lots of bars, cafes etc just outside the hotel.
From the moment we arrived and pretty much until we left the staff were welcoming and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. Any concerns we did have were dealt with efficiently and politely. We were upgraded from garden room to deluxe room. The new modern room was lovely, bed was comfortable, air con worked effectively. Bathroom/shower immaculate. The hotel had free wi-fi with good connections. The pool areas were clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach nice grounds.

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff
Cons: Throw out your linen towels sheets etc and get nw stuff. Provide robes and slippers as the tiled floors are cold and hard.
Location: Lovely walks along the beach and adequate shopping. Nothing fancy but if you are going to Bali to shop go so we here else.
We enjoyed our stay but wished we had known we would be put in a room that needed renovation badly. Shower was bad. We had to ask for new towels every day as the ones we were give were grey,limp and stained. Ukk ukk. They should have been thrown out not put in rooms. No robes no slippers nothing you would expect to have . We would stay there again as the site right on the beach is great and the pools are nice but please throw all your linen out and renew it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lyn from Western Australia

Best hotel on the beach in Sanur

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Pros: The beautiful attentive friendly staff The quiet central location Good beach, three pools, always a lounger free.
Cons: More towels at the garden pool so we didn't have to walk all the way to the beach pool. More attentive poolside service for drinks and snacks.
Location: Easy walking distance to main road with shops, good restaurants and supermarket Very good paved walkway/cycle way goes for miles along the beach.
We were upgraded to a Beach wing room but chose not to stay there as the bathroom was very small with shower over tub. Our garden room was small but very comfortable. Next time we will purchase Deluxe room, these rooms are very very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from Seattle

Griya Santrian was a great choice.

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: The hotel has ocean frontage and a swimming pool, restaurant and bar within feet of the beach. The landscape is lush with green foliage.
Location: We were minutes to the main street that had restaurants and shopping.
I reviewed about 50 hotels in Bali before I settled on Griya Santrian. We were not disappointed. The resort is spotless, ALL the staff are polite, courteous and willing to help in any way. They had several dinner buffets that were great and inexpensive. We did eat outside of the resort several nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Melbourne, Aus

Great spot

Posted Feb 1, 2014
Great location, friendly and helpful staff, lovely pools, pristine clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Nice Deluxe room

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: it is quiet and nicely lacated at Sanur Beach
Cons: two umbrellas per room and two keys per room
Spacious room but a bit dusky with all the black tiles, especially in the bathroom Breakfast buffet is ok
2 out of 5
by Don from Western Australia

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very little
Cons: Linen, WiFi, Bathroom size, Breakfast and food in general all could be improved !!!
Location: Weren't really looking for anything to do, but wouldn't return to this resort or to Sanur.
Below expectation
2 out of 5
by Trimmer from Perth

Best of a bad Bunch

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: The private beach
Cons: A lot read my comments
Location: Average resaurants
Sorry cant recommend this hotel. Garden wing rooms are old basic and tired, so called free wifi is hap hazard, all bed linen, bath towels etc. are old and worn out, no pool assistance for pool side towel collection and return, the towels are very old and worn out. The restaurant is average, no variety in food, the buffet brekkie is the same every day ordinary, the cutlery is old and poor, the private beach is good, the service is average on all its self rated 3.5 star I tend to agree but not worth the money, its better than its adjacent hotels hence best of a bad bunch. Many more 4 stars in kuta legian and seminyak for half the price. Average surrounding restaurants. My wife and I have been holidaying in bali for the last twenty years and unfortunately our 8 nights at this hotel have been the most disappointing. My advice to you is if you intend stay there ask them to drop the tariff and it might be worth it, you only want what you pay for.