Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Simple place with everything you need.

Posted Sep 16, 2014
It was indeed a pleasant stay, with great room facilities. The bed and comforter are soft and really comfortable. A mini refrigerator to chill our fruits and drinks. There is a mini stove for us to prepare supper.Environment is clean and staff were very willing to help. Breakfast buffet was great, with different variety everyday. The location is pretty ideal; close to the airport and the nearest hotspot, Kuta Beach. There are a few mini marts around to get any necessary items needed and there is a bank and money changer just opposite the hotel. However, room service was simply restricted to making the bed. Nothing was done to the used plates and cups, and the floor was not vacuumed. Maybe it was a bad timing, but my room was surrounded by rooms that were under renovation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Great family location

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Great staff and facilites
Cons: Storage space in the bedroom for clothes.
Location: Water bom park is close, Kuta town center is also near by.
We stayed here for 10 days with two children aged 4 and 6. It is a great location, as it is far enough away from the center of Kuta, but only a short distance to the center if you want to go there. The shuttle bus service was great, and the staff would flag down taxi's if you needed them. With four different pools and a play room the children were kept entertained, and the gym was great for running off the Bintangs. Buffet breakfasts was a big hit for us, as the variety suited everyones tastes and we could experience the local food as well, Dino the dinosaur was great for the kids as well, they always looked forward to seeing him. Over all great family hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ravi from Singapore.

Decent place

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent place. Value for money. Not your luxury types; but service is nice. Good smiling staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Unknown from PERTH/WA

Nice hotel bit far from action

Posted Jan 31, 2014
we had a good time Brakefast was good very friendly staff and reasonably priced. The only problem was the hot water in the shower that was going cold suddenly but everything else was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alicia from singapore

Ok type hotel for those not liking the beach

Posted Jan 17, 2014
Staff are nice and friendly....only location of hotel nowhere near anything.....had to employ a driver to drive us everywhere including for meals.....or we order room.service...better location is harris kuta beach. .....much better i think...swim pools are ok....kids pool has to have more amenities. ..maybe a slide or some kids programs for my son......never went to the kids club tho...couldn't really find it.....It wasn't really close by to our rooms as we has a 2 bedroom suite.....We were in the far end of the hotel.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becks

Fantastic hotel, ok location, great value

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: * Awesome staff! * Very clean, spacious, and well kept rooms * Good little fitness room for morning exercise * 4 very elegant pools
Location: * 15-20 min walk to Kuta shops and restaurants (check out bars & restaurants along Poppies I and Poppies II) * 20-25 min walk to Kuta beach
I stayed at HARRIS Riverside Kuta for the first two nights of my stay in Bali. I was very, very impressed with their staff who were all very nice, and very helpful. I was in one of the residence rooms, which was very spacious with kitchenette, separate bedroom, large bathroom and a full living room. The hotel is very new, clean and well kept. The only downside to staying at the Riverside is that it's a fair distance from the beach and action of Kuta. It took me about 15 minutes to walk to the restaurants and shops, and about 20 to get to the beach -- far enough to prevent me from going as much as I wanted. Alternatively, you can take a taxi for ~$3. If you're ok with staying a little further from the beach, the Riverside is a spacious hotel at a great rate, and a great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrmy from Malaysia

Basic yet pleasurable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Having all the facilities A five star or four star hotel would provide in the a room
Location: Away from the traffic heavy Kuta, Seminar and Legian
Great hotel, clean and spacious. Pity spent too little time at the hotel though coz of the packed schedule
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JP from USA

Nice Hotel, Location Further Than Preferred

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Harris Hotel Riverview Kuta, not to be confused with other Harris Hotels under the same brand (I think there are about 5 others around Kuta/Bali) is a great hotel. The facilities and the staff are great. And even the food is pretty good but a little more "expensive" than what is around Bali. Unfortunately the location is further from downtown Kuta and the Beach. It's about 1.5-3 miles (depending on where exactly downtown you want to go to). It's not a bad walk (about 30-40min), but either direction coming out of the hotel you are faced with a busy street and pretty narrow sidewalk to walk on. Plus some parts of the sidewalk are not in the best condition. The heat in general with the traffic might not be the greatest walk if you want to go downtown. The hotel, also faces a river that's not as clean and might be a turn off. It has 3 pools, one big one, one smaller private pool, and one kid friendly pool. It has a cafe which serves food. It does close, but there is, I believe, a 24-hour room service which can make food if needed late in the evening. Breakfast wasn't complimentary which I found odd, but maybe I missed that add on. There are 2-3 convenient stores near by as well. They do have a spa service on site but I wasn't able to use it. They have a shuttle to downtown but it only ran three times a day. They have an airport shuttle too but for a fee. Overall I enjoyed my stay. It's unfortunate the hotel is in it's current location with too few shuttle services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by hitesh from India

good n clean slightly away from action.

Posted May 26, 2013
Pros: Large living n bed rooms. Swimming pool facing. Good service by staff
Cons: Bathroom very tiny. vegetarians have little choice of food in the resturant. no Indian food
Location: Not great. But the super market right next door is very convenient.
Good friendly staff. Good clean hotel only problem is the location. A bit away from kuta main street. But city meter taxi always available. Bathrooms very small in rather large rooms. The other problem is the check out time which is at 12 noon it causes inconvenience to people having evening flights specially if the hotel is empty. Management should bit flexible with time. I would definitely stay again.