Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by PowerPuff from Singapore

Great Location. Friendly staff

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location just a few steps away to Beach Walk Mall. Within walking distance to the Kuta Beach. Very friendly and helpful staff. Free WiFi within the room. Room is spacious ,clean and modern. Private function loud music at the pool side which is too noisy and disturbing the hotel guest in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ssguide from singapore

Good location

Posted May 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Location is good as it is just next door to Beach walk Shopping Mall. But getting back to the hotel after an outing is daunting as there is a constant bottleneck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The pluses are many like good service, ideal location, large rooms, thorough room make-up, family friendly, good breakfast selection etc etc The minuses are few. The toilet tend to give out a bad odour when using the water spray . I would recommend it to anybody
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ET from Singapore

Great for family but not for couples

Posted Apr 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
My boyfriend and I stayed here because it's location. It's very near to Kuta Beach, just about 5 mins walk, and it is very close to the airport. The atmosphere at Harris gives off a young and energetic feel, using their trademark color, orange. Wifi in the room was ok, at times it can be slow, but it is definitely better than the other hotel I stayed in Ubud. The room was acceptable, with a lot of advertisements brochure leaflet on the table. The only thing I hate is the wall is thin. You can hear any sound from the other room or the corridor. My boyfriend had problem sleeping because there are always noisy kids running around outside. Just as the title had said, I find this place is great for family or friends to stay, because they have a big swimming pool in the centre and they do hold some activities at different time. The toilet in our room provides one small bottle of shampoo, 2 little soap bars, 1 tooth brush (funny, there are 2 persons staying..) and 1 small toothpaste. Cleanliness is acceptable and there is hot shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Courteous staffs
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Conveinent
Good stays but the breakfast need some improvement
3 out of 5
by Sun from Singapore

Good location but old room

Posted Mar 10, 2013
The location was conivenience next to the newly open shopping mall,but staff at reception wasn't friendly,had a very bad experience upon check in. The hotel was quite old,need to do some remodeling work.since outside looks nicer than the room.
1 out of 5
by Gab

Do not stay here.

Posted Mar 7, 2013
Pros: The new mall locations steps from the hotel
Cons: Dirty, very dirty walls.
Location: Location was great...
We stayed here 5 years ago and it was nice so when returning to Bali we tought to stay at same location. Big mistake... The room walls are so dirty. Furniture is stained. Corners of rooms dirty. Curtains dirty. Washroom nasty. No morning room service. When asked they asked if we're sick to just come down to the Resturant. One plug in the room to charge Cell phones. Which in fact shocked me... For the good... The staff are really friendly and the newly build mall steps from the hotel is amazing. Great location but that's all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helly from Singapore

Sharing d sad days

Posted Mar 5, 2013
Cons: I dnt like d service of d front desk Cs they got no experience at all.
Location: I like it so much d view n d location that why I choose this hotel.
When I check in they demand for money..bt we made full payment by credit..it's ok bt when we check out they never mentioned about d deposit..n I jus keep quiet after few Mins I came back n ask for my deposit n they said no deposit Cs I paid by credit tru Expedia. I'm so angry n ask them to check carefully..other thing they infm me sorry abt d room is nt available for king bed wit fully booked..so I dnt want to argue n we go up to d room Cs we very tired n hungry..unfortunately d room wit twin bed been given to us wit d electric trip failure n aircon nt working..again I bell for d service to look out for d problem. Few mins later they asked me to get ready for a new room which is king bed room..I'm so frustrated wit my tummy so hungry n tired thAt spoiled my mood..it was my bdae celebration..tq
1 out of 5
by Nadia from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Horrible hotel do not reccomond

Posted Feb 28, 2013
Pros: close to Kuta beach
Cons: dirty room and hotel, mold everywhere, wild cats and dogs in the halls, rude staff
Location: close to kuta beach
I was expecting a nice and clean hotel, as I read a few good reviews on trip advisor, and it cost a lot of money, however I found a very dirty and moldy room, the whole hotel was dirty, most of the staff were rude, the internet was very slow, breakfast was horrible so I opted to go the near by cafes instead. The swimming pool was filthy, there was a tampon floating in it, so don't swim here!If I hadn't already paid for this hotel I would have stayed else where. There were many young (teenage) Australians staying here who were loud, drunk and obnoxious. Please do not stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wendy from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 24, 2013
Great location, walking distance to shops, beach and restuarants. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.