Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by andy from perth

Amazing pool bar

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at hard rock and definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ck from Singapore

Kids suite.

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: friendly stuff, Location, facilities such as swimming pool, bar, etc.
Cons: Club room is one of the missing facility...
Location: Very near to everything you need...
Nicely designed and decorated room and facilities. Much deferent than standard room...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too big and impersonal

Posted Mar 12, 2014
Pros: The pool
Thought it would be a great place to stay but was disappointed it took about 25 mins to check in after a day of travel, then on 3 occasions I had to return to reception because my swipe card wouldn't work. It's a huge hotel and not very bali like ! I think there are much nicer places to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rocy from Singapore

Nice music theme hotel

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The hotel is close to beach, very modern and in music theme. The decorations are nice, guitars all over the place. The swimming pool is amazing, it plays music under water. However, the staff at reception is of very low efficiency. Also when I was checking in, there are another customer complaining lost an ipad while she having her dinner within an hour. Though the hotel is nice, it somehow lack of Balinese style, compared to hotels like Poppies Cottage, where I also stayed for one night. Overall, nice stay, but not worthy the price and travelling all the way to bali to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ellen from Sydney

Great for families

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Pool was amazing. Room for everyone and hire of cabanas which made it more comfortable out of the sun. Great for families.
Cons: The room we had had no room to unload your luggage. Room was quiet small and a bit out of date. Bathrooms need to be overhauled - out of date.
Location: Right in the centre of Kuta. Handy to everything - shops, beach and lots of places to eat. Waterbom is also within walking distance via Kuta Beach.
Rooms need to be updated. Staff we're very friendly. Other facilities in the Hard Rock were good. Kids loved the slides and pool. Biggest pool in Bali. Kids also loved Waterbom. Plenty to do in Bali - not enough time. Amazing places to eat, particularly around Seminyak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Monika from Perth WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alyssa from Melbourne, Australia

Great resort despite bali belly upon arrival home

Posted Jan 21, 2014
Pros: The pool, staff, Centrestage venue, The Shack (pool bar) - everything! :)
Cons: Everything was great however it is probably about time that the hotel updated the decor.
Location: Great location - close to lots of shopping, restaurants and airport.
I stayed at the Hard Rock for 5 nights in January with my partner. We are both musicians and absolutely loved this resort! The pool was amazing, room was very comfortable and clean, staff were absolutely fantastic (very good at remembering names!), the bar with live music (Centrestage) was a great place to go at night and the food was delicious. Unfortunately upon arrival home, my partner and I got some bad cases of bali belly and we suspect it may have come from either the seafood at the Splash Bar or the pool itself. There is a chance we could be wrong but each time we ate outside of the resort, we made sure that we were very careful with our choices and the last place we ate before boarding the plane was the Splash Bar. Apart from this, the resort was awesome and we would definitely stay there again! :)
3 out of 5
by Brad & Angelina from Perth, WA

Average hotel, good location, good pool for kids

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: Location & pool
Cons: Breakfast, rooms, drinks
Location: We loved being close to the beach and in the heart of Kuta
This is a good hotel if you have kids as there is heaps to keep them entertained. We were disappointed with the rooms, they were more like motel rooms (not hotel rooms), the breakfast area was very hot, noisy, hectic and the air conditioning vents leak water. We could hear the band playing in our room late at night when we were trying to get to sleep. They don't serve Coke Zero and don't have fresh fruit juice, only chilled and the cocktails were not up to scratch. The pool bar was not very inviting compared to other hotels we've stayed at.
3 out of 5
by Peter from Montreal Canada

good location, not well maintained

Posted Jan 8, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: bathroom and water stains
Location: kuta beach
room has water leeks and hasnt been maintained in quite some time