Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Subang Jaya, Selangor

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: It's a good and nice place to stay.
Cons: Everything seem good
The first experience to be in Bali, it's really a nice place to visit. I love sight seeing and the Marine Walk is a great memories that we ever had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Great Hotel in great location

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Location, price and pool.
Cons: The hotel is getting a bit old and tired looking, clean enough but starting to show its age.
Location: Hotel is opposite Kuta beach, a short walk to Poppies 1 and 2 where there are heaps of markets and good cheap food.
The Hard Rock Kuta is in a great location right opposite the beach and walking distance to everything you need, food, shopping and sights. The pool is unbelievable. We were there with two kids (8 & 11) and they loved it. Its a big hotel with many rooms but we never felt crowded.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth WA

Great Pool

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Pros: Pool
Cons: Room size Balcony Size Price Room cards
Location: Near beach
I was disappointed at the room sizes, for a family of 4 there was no room to move. There was no shelves or cupboards to put clothes, the balcony was too small to sit let alone stand. The prices were excessive for poolside activities. Door car stopped working at least twice a day. and its a LONG walk to reception. Never had any money to change aussie dollars. Very frustrating. Wont stay there again even if the kids did love the pool. Not worth the money
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Amazing staff matched only by the pool

Posted Nov 9, 2014
The staff at hard rock make the experience. They are so incredibly friendly and more than accommodating to your every need. They go above and beyond to ensure your every request is fulfilled and carried out with a smile. The pool is always a draw card of the hard rock as it is nothing short of massive and a very pleasant way to escape the heat. It also has the benefit of being located across the street from the beach for when you want some local culture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom brigadoon

Comfort the bed and pillows from heaven!

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff, the excellent bed and really great pillows
Cons: Food need more combination salads on offer.
Location: It's central to heaps
We have stayed In Kuta many times, in the same locality, within a stones throw of Hard Rock. This has been the best stay in Bali with the excellent, well and comprehensively thought out accomadation. Staff particularly the wonderful George, are friendly and very welcoming. Kids club was enjoyed by our grandson and the friends he made. We have local friends from the beach who we would always venture out to see, but the restful wholistic package offered at Hard Rock could lull you into remaing a cabana lounging sloth. It is not an inexpensive way to have a Bali break though. The only suggestion I would make is in relation to the food. I love spicey food but think that the chef should make a few western style salads for dinners Chicken Caesar, watermelon / feta, potatoe etc. as an option as there are plenty of westerners and children staying. I will come again but the prices needs to be achievable
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canberra

Family hotel, not so great for couples.

Posted Oct 17, 2014
We checked into our room and was somewhat disappointed that the balcony shown was not the case. The only rooms available with some outside relief, was the pool access rooms. So, guns a blazing I set about sorting out an upgrade. What I did discover in my wandering, was that the hotel had more children residing than adults. Between the construction going on and screaming children in the "chill out" pool, the only place I found respite in kuta, was catch a taxi and virtually hang out at my friends hotel. Seriously parents, there is a massive water park wonderland your children can go crazy in. But you know what? That chill out pool was my only space and chance for quiet and they still invaded it. Awesome I sound like a child hating monster. Ok, beds were comfy. Aircon worked great. Nespresso machine, hmm where's the convenience store to buy the water, milk and maybe extra sugar? You don't need it you say??? Wait until your drinking the coffee provided by the super happy staff at breakfast and then make your mind up. Giant plasma on wall with lots of channels.... Loved it. Cute little dog shaped towel on bed after daily room clean, that was sweet. Bathroom amenities shower gel smelt nice. Toothbrush and toothpaste supplied. I did have a bath because I could and it was nice. The jacuzzi outside, one of you have sit next to the button and keep pressing it every 2 minutes - annoying. Private bar in chill pool unmanned. And you have to pay for the cabanas in the main pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Holiday for family in Bali

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: The staff, every one of them from the security, cleaners, concierge, food and bar staff and kids club staff were fantastic. Also the food, cleanliness
Cons: maintenance of hotel bathrooms, milk pods for tea
Location: Kuta - everything is nearby, food, activities, beaches, markets, money traders, waterbom, matahari
Our family had an amazing stay at the Hardrock. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and willing to go the extra mile in order for an enjoyable experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NSW Australia

Highly overrated Hotel!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
Pros: The pool area was good, however we were disappointed that the pool bar was closed (all boarded up). Our children loved the waterslides and playground
Cons: The breakfast was terrible to say the least, not much variety at all and the food quality was very ordinary. The hotel needs a revamp, very outdated.
Location: Location was good, if you like to be right in the middle of busy Kuta. Right Directly across the road from Kuta beach.
This hotel is the most overrated hotel that we have ever stayed in…. Very outdated, doesn't look as if anything has been updated since it was built. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds, it was ridiculously small with only 2 small seats to sit on besides the beds. The balcony is big enough just to step onto, so no furniture to sit on and we overlooked nothing but rooftops. The bathrooms are so outdated that they still have shower curtains. Most of the staff that we encountered were friendly, and did acknowledge us wherever we were in the hotel. Our check in was disappointing as other guests kept pushing in before us and instead of staff asking them to wait kept serving them before us, making our wait over half an hour..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice and clean hotel, excellent location!

Posted Oct 12, 2014
2nd stay at this hotel. Great for families and great location. Good ocean views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth, Western Australia

Top hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Excellent stay all round. Close to beach and central to shopping. Staff very friendly and helpful. Food was always delicious & fresh. Kids also loved the many facilities and activities aim at them.