Ratings based on 433 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great hotel w friendly staff and perfect location.

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Outstanding hotel in the perfect location with great accommodations for all ages. Direct access to the beach and central location to all the shopping and food. Staff was very welcoming and attentive. Pool is amazing. Only complaint was that the room was clean but needs to have dehumidifier in it. Even with A/C fully on it felt slightly damp with a faint musty odor. Complementary breakfast buffet was a perfect way to start each day. Wide variety of food with good flavors. Kids loved the game room and pool slides.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

立地、設備、スタッフ、みんな満足

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: スタッフの対応とプール
Location: 空港に近い クタビーチが近い ビーチウォークまで5分
ホテルのスタッフはとても親切でゆっくりくつろぐことができました。 立地もあちこち移動したい人には空港も近くて便利でした。私たちはジャワ島へ日帰りツアーに行きました。混んでなければ、空港まで日本円で500円ぐらいです。 子供たちはプールで他の国からきた子供たちと仲良く遊んで、国際交流ができたと思います。 また、ウブドの1日ツアーをホテルのツアーデスクに申し込みましたが、今日行きたい、との要望にも快く対応してくれました。
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Mil traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015
This was the second hotel I stayed at here the first one was awesome so hard to compare but 1st hotel no problems getting a shuttle from airport to hotel this one took more of an effort this hotel is located in the middle of everything so that's a plus and breakfast was included but for all the people that come to this hotel they can afford to update it which I guess it has been the bathroom of off the reception had woodrot but they do give a free welcome photo and juice/would of been nice if it was an adult beverage the drink tasted like tang I had to stay 2 extra days I couldn't keep my room rate but they were going to keep me in the same room No!! Thanks 2nd room was a little nice but not really for the price would I stay here again yes but if I had the money I would stay at the first one and just visit to kuta it had everything included even Free kids club and pool seats were free
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jakarta, Indonesia

期待通りのよいホテル

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: アクティビティ付の託児所
Cons: 特になし
スタッフはいつも笑顔で対応してくれてよかった。 部屋のドアノブが空回りする時があったが、何度かやればドアは開けられたので問題はなかった。それ以外の設備も良好。 このホテルを選んだ最大の理由であったアクティビティ付の託児所に子供を預けたが、期待通り子供も楽しめ、その時間で妻とゆっくり買い物等が楽しめてよかった。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth WA Australia

Great location and one of the best pools in Bali!

Posted Jul 18, 2015
2nd time staying at HR! Love the location and the swimming pool is amazing. Breakfast choices are unlimited and food is excellent quality! Rooms are a little dated but saying that beds and pillows are extremely comfortable. Wifi has great coverage and rooms very clean! My boys are 12 and 9 and had a blast. Hire Pool Cabanas for $50 Aus from 9am to 9pm and they are well worth the money. 10min walk to Beachwalk shopping centre and Starbucks 2min walk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great for Kids

Posted Jul 9, 2015
The hotel is not new. But the pool, water slides, sand island, game room and the staff are amazing. Everyone is so lovely and kind that make our stay fabulous. My kids loved and also we had a great time. If you have kids under 12 I highly recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth

hard rock

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Pros: slides and buffet breakfast
Cons: cleanliness and rooms need renovating
Slides for the kids are great. The staff are very attentive and lovely The room is small and dirty - mould in bathroom Food and drinks are very expensive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location. Great pool.

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Super location. Just an average hote for roomsl but its the right price. Very American hotel through and through. Great live music at night. Super great pool for kids, lots of activities. If you have kids, stay here. Great helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

3 day stay

Posted Jul 1, 2015
I was at another hotel before this one in Bali all-inclusive very nice but a little pricie so when I got to this one paying for every little thing was different but the rooms was nice and they had a sauna and jacuzzi with a cold plunge never seen that before hotel staff very nice & they had late checkout for free. They could use to renovate more but it was right in the heart of everything beach shopping. Oh you have to pay for the kids club at this hotel too, I didn't at the other hotel I stayed at
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best place to stay in Bali

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, food and wifi
Cons: Make the kids club access complementary.
Location: Kuta beach next door. Nearby Leguana Street (can't remember the exact spelling) must visit in night for some great pubs. open from 11 pm till 3-4AM.
We stayed for 3 nights/4 days from 26th to 29th June 2015 in the Hard Rock hotel. The staff is very friendly and courteous. The property is well maintained. The pool side is amazing and kids loved it. The kuta beach is right in front of the hotel but we spent very little time there. Taxis were made available within mins to take us anywhere in Bali. One time we left our bag behind and the hotel staff what'sApp us the picture to confirm and kept the bag safe. there is onsite tour planner and our local site seeing tour arranged by them was excellent. We hired the same taxi person for another half day tour and drop off to Airport. We had breakfast all three days and there is a dedicated Indian section with Nan and chhola/daal. Additionally you can get veg noodles/ veg fried rice prepared on the live counter the way you want. Usual corn flakes/bread butter/fruits are also available. We went to the poolside lunch restaurant and had pizza, pasta and sandwiches (all veg) along with cool drinks. So over all good enough in house food options for vegetarians. Free wifi with excellent connectivity throughout the property. 24 hour open 7/11 type marts in walking distance. On the flip side, airport pick up and drops are charged extra. Very small kids slides/park. But nothing else to complain actually. Overall it's a great place to stay due to it's location. Enjoy the Bali Vibe while at the Hard Rock Hotel.