Ratings based on 411 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Best Place for Kids and Adults in Kuta

Posted May 14, 2015
Amazing place, caters for everyone. I have been to Bali 8 times, 1st time at HARD ROCK and I don't think I will stay anywhere else again. The Kids Club is 5 stars easily. Been a Primary teacher myself, I was extremely impressed with the care, activities and overall feeling of the kids club. Mini Olympics everyday by the pool for kids was so entertaining and fun for all. Staff are the most amazing energetic and kind people. As an adult, you can just go down stairs and enjoy the five star entertainment every night.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom queensland

Good position

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Swim up cocktail bar. Lots of people with young children.
Cons: The rate
Location: Location was handy with the beach over the road
Expensive when compared to what other accommodation was around once we got there. Great pool with swim up cocktail bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new zealand

Best family holiday ever!

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: Service, activities, great facilities
Cons: The only thing I could think of would be the paint in the hallways were starting to fade but on the day we left they were actually starting to paint.
Location: Kuta beach right at the front entrance. Walking distance to water park and shopping as well as beauty spas for massages and manicures/pedicures etc.
Our whole family loved our time at Hard Rock. We hardly wanted to leave the hotel, everything is there already. Kids had heaps of activities and made heaps of friends at the kids club. The pool facilities are amazing. We are definitely going back there as soon as we can!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Thailand

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Good Hotel...located in the center of Kuta Beach
Location: Near the shopping mall...you can easily find food, shopping things, etc..
Nice place to go Bali... good sightseeing places ...fun water sports..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom perth

Excellent hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 20, 2015
We loved everything about this hotel. The staff were very friendly, breakfast was great and could walk across the road to the surfing beach. Would definitely stay there again
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Krefeld

In die Jahre gekommenes Hotel der Hard Rock Gruppe

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Das Hotel ist leider in die Jahre gekommen und benötigt an vielen Stellen Schönheitsreparaturen. Es lebt von dem Namen der Kette. Sauberkeit der Anlage mäßig. Zimmer abgewohnt. Überall Hinweis- und Verbotsschilder, besonders am Pool (typisch für diese amerikanische Kette). Massenabfertigung im Frühstücksbereich mit mäßiger Qualität des Essens. Hotelpersonal insgesamt freundlich. Für Familien mit Kindern ist die Anlage o.k., es gibt in dieser Preisklasse jedoch deutlich bessere Hotels auf Bali.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Outdated

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Pros: Entrance hall and collection of the guitars and stars belongings
Cons: Design, bathroom facilities, ventilation system, Stop additional charges for everything!
Location: Cloese to the beach that sadly is now one of Bali's dirtiest beach. Kuta itself not appealing at all. luck of indonesian idenity in the area.
Hotel is horribly outdated in terms of design and facilities. It was probably making wow effect few years ago but not anymore. hotel rooms are very dark and smelly. Bathrooms curtains possibly remember the postwar era. playground area old and scruffy. Its sad that management relies only on the hotel theme and fame associated with it. In reality definately does not deserve 4 stars rating. Its only sad that in pools area guests are charged for the equipment that normally will be within the stay price. Great and helpfull staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kuala Lumpur

Posted Apr 8, 2015
The first time I checked into hard rock hotel. Cannot compare with others. For me, the hotel are beautiful and the pool is so big and you should spend a day in the pool. For the deluxe room I chose, I think it is just nice, not so big and it have a live band show on the tv.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2015
hotel in a great location.Pool amazing and family friendly.Staff were very friendly and helpful.Would recommend this hotel for a holiday n Bali
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Nice hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Hotel was nice rooms were a little disappointing though. Outside pool was excellent. Bistro was being renovated so was closed which was a little annoying. And the charges for pool rings for children and costs of Chalets around the pool was quite over priced.