Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Perfect place to holiday

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, easy walking distance to everything & the beach is just across the road.
Cons: The room bathrooms could do with modernising at some point. ie The tile grout isn't white anymore & the toilet seat was a little wobbly :)
Location: Massage down Poppies Lane 1 is less than a 5 minute walk away & much cheaper than off the main beach road.
We stay a this resort in August 2014 for 8 nights. Our check in & out was easy, we were shown to our room by the porter & had a map of the resort & local surrounds supplied. The room was as expected from reviews, a little on the tired side looking but perfect for our holiday & not too sterile when travelling with kids! We had chill out pool access & found this area of the resort always quiet. Breakfast was great & there were plenty of options. Thanks Julleo & the team for looking after us. We never had to wait for a table. At all times the resort staff were friendly & smiling - cleaners & gardeners included. The pool team were fabulous. Our kids (aged 10 & 8) had a blast at the daily afternoon free pool side fun activities & bought home a handful of medals for their efforts! The team organising this do a fantastic job of making the kids feel special! We felt completely safe at this resort & the pricing wasn't so bad. 2 for $10 cocktails in the afternoon can't be complained about! We used the on-site tour desk twice. Note that 'Bali Adventures' company will offer you the same discount here as if you booked on line so that was appreciated & it was all charged back to our room - couldn't be easier! Everything is within easy walking distance from this hotel. A perfect family holiday resort. If we're ever back this will be our Hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, great and entertaining staff

Posted Aug 22, 2014
Staff were great! Awesome cocktails by the pool and entertainment all day and all night long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth, australia

Our stay

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed at the hard rock for 5 nights at the beginning of august and we loved it!, great staff great rooms great atmosphere and great hotel all round
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vs

Ok

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Rooms abit old, didn't expect that, other than that great location, friendly staffs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great for kids

Posted Aug 20, 2014
An amazing experience for my family. Thoroughly enjoyed the pool with slides. Could have stayed at the hotel the whole time. Everything is there. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

GREAT HOLIDAY WITH THE KIDS

Posted Aug 15, 2014
We stayed in a Kids Suite, it was excellent, the kids loved it. they spent all day in and around the pool. the afternoon activities we fun and great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wellington, New Zealand

Fabulous location, friendly staff, amazing pools

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: The pools are fabulous, could always find a free lounger, lots of activities. My teenage son joined in with other teens his age and I hardly saw him!
Location: Across the road from the beach, few minutes walk to Poppies lanes. About 10 minutes to Discovery Mall & Waterbom. Close to everything you could want
Had a fabulous stay with a teenage child. The location is close to beach, shops, restaurants - there is a back door that takes you quickly to Kuta Square. We had a deluxe premium room which was clean and very comfortable and quiet. It was well serviced daily. The flat screen TV included sports and movie channels - there is no balcony for sitting on, but we didn't mind that at all. Would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Leisure holiday in Bali

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Swimming Pool and strategic location.
Cons: Room size.
Location: Stroll and swim at the nearby beach. Lots of eateries.
Overall experience is good. However if only the rooms were larger which could bring comfort to our family of four.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
It's definitely recommend if you traveling with children!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bhutoria

Bad experience

Posted Jul 28, 2014
The staff there manupalates and tries to make money