Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Melbourne

Big hotel with lots of potential

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: Perhaps the offer of pushbikes for travellers to get to nearby places.
Location: Right on the highway,but can be rectified by offering of transport,which is the case to Kuta and Sanur.
My experience was good,however the only problem was the location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jens from Germany

Very friendly staff, excellent hotel manager

Posted Jan 16, 2014
My girlfriend and I arrived late at DPS and were picked up by the hotel manager Mr. Robert. He gave us several worthful information about Bali and the people. The hotel room was big and good priced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
3 out of 5
by N/A

Needs Improvements

Posted Jan 1, 2014
2 out of 5
by Ir. Syazwan from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

It's a 4-star hotel but doesn't seem like one.

Posted Dec 18, 2013
Pros: The staff is very friendly and speak good english too.
Cons: Service!! Improve your service.
Location: Nothing to do nearby because the hotel is located next to the main road and there are no nearest shops too.
I am very dissapointed with the service. We were told that there is a complimentary drinks but we didn't get any on our arrival. The room looks cozy but the cleanliness is very poor. Had a breakfast at the in house restaurant but the choices of food is not much and the food served is lowsy. I had a trouble to access internet since that there was no wifi coverage and after I made a complaint, they solved the problem. And it was very dissapointing that the in house spa is closed. The nearest entertainment or shops are a fewa kilometres away and you need a transport to travel because this place is far from everything. But overall, it's not really a 4-star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2014 by Balifta, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Syazwan, Thank you for your comment to our property. Very sorry for your uncomfortable stay with us. Well noted for your comment to up grade our services. For the complimentary drinks are 2 bottles mineral water set up upon arrival in the bath room. Our spa is under renovation this moment, we hope can be operate as soon as possible. The nearest entertainment really close to us, it's Adora Super Club & KTV and free entrance for in house Harrads Hotel Guest. Others just about 3 minutes drive from our hotel, and we are available for shuttle to a few places near hotel, like beaches around Sanur area, Kuta, Legian & Seminyak. Once again, thank you for having time to wrote and we do hope to up grade our service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Polo from Sydney

harrads hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2013
A bit disapointed by the location... Was a bit far from everything compare to what I imagine (Minimum 10 to 30 min from beach, restaurant & nightlife!) but we were serve by really nice and friendly crew who took really good care of us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by HANSUMAZ from Perth WA, Australia

Heaven at Harrads.

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: Room service was excellent all night.
Cons: Nil
Location: It's not too far from city centers. You can shop and party all day and night at other places and then retire to your beautiful hotel spa and room.
I found Harrads to be all that I wanted. Quite modern, very spacious, very tidy and clean. Staff and room service was excellent. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by Jay

Newer hotel in peaceful location

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Beautiful view of a pasture outside my window, restful sleep, very nice and professional staff, nice breakfast buffet, room was clean and comfortable.
Cons: Pool was very dirty so I never tried it. The phone in the room cannot be used to call outside. The free WiFi didn't work. Card to room kept failing.
Location: This is the main reason I can't recommend this hotel. It's at least 3 miles to anything such as restaurants. Kuta, 40 minutes away, is the place to be
I enjoyed my stay but can't recommend it for several reasons. The spa, which is one of the features of this hotel, wasn't operational. There is a huge disco club next door but I was warned to stay away from it, "for locals only". All disco clubs in Sanur and most areas of Bali are for "locals only". Laundry service came to a halt because they ran out of forms. I had a laundry basket that disappeared after the first use. Some cleaning staff repeatedly came to clean my room as late as 7:00pm even after I told them it was cleaned that morning. I'm glad they are thorough but there seemed to be some miscommunication with staff.
3 out of 5
by Ed from Singapore

room for improvement

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Under construction - was not informed of that.
Location: A little further from the Beach front than expected.
Hotel was under renovation which was not highlighted when we booked. there was no spa Facilities as it had not been built yet. The air-condition in the room was not working properly which made the room rather stuffy. The gift shop & cafe at the lobby were closed the entire 4 day stay. The only saving grace was that the Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 5 - 10 minute drive (dependent on traffic) to the Sanur beach area where the shops and restaurants are. Recommend renting a motorbike or car if you intend to stay at this hotel.