Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Hotel stay was pleasant, awesome food envy restaurant great . However no doctor or nurse on site, this area was significantly lacking and I felt that the first aid required for a terrible incident was lacking. Ambulance took 40 min to arrive to an incident.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2015 by Erlangga, Hotel Management
Dear reviewer, Thank you so much for your review, Glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and was enjoying the food at Envy restaurant. And thank you for your feedback for our improvement in the future. Please be informed that we do have third party clinic with general practitioner doctor and nurse on site and we do have first aid certified team members. Thank you once again for your review and feedback and i look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Erlangga F
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dhaka

Excellent location with good ambience

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Awesome experience we had...with cycling,jogging,swimming,amazing Spa.great breakfast...really .it's long list to mention..over all my rating is 5/5
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by erlangga, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you so much for your review, I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards, Erlangga F Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to beach

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Position and stuff is very good
Cons: Salt and pepper shakers are of poor quality
Location: Lots of water sports,shops all over place,trip to Ubud is worth doing
Hotel is 10 minutes walk from Kuta.Airport is very close but you don't notice noise much Suits families
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2015 by Erlangga, Hotel Management
Dear valued guest, Thank you very much for your review, we really appreciate the feedback given to improve our service quality for the future. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Erlangga F Resort Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 東京

快適!また行きたい

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: 空間の使い方
Cons: お部屋にビーサンがあって使う人は外に行く時便利だと思うますが、お部屋の中で使う使い捨てスリッパがあったら良かったです
Location: 5分以内にレストランとマッサージ店が数件あり便利でした。
空港からも近く、ショッピングセンターも徒歩圏内でとても便利でした。 スタッフさんも感じがよく親切です。 お部屋やホテルの設備も十分ですし、プールも満足。プールバーはリゾート感があって素敵。 お庭にあるガゼボで海を眺めながらとてもリラックスできました。 朝早く出かけることが多かったので朝食付きプランにはせず、最終日だけ行ってみました。 宿泊者は通常料金より少し安く利用できました。 種類も多く美味しかったです。卵料理はテーブルにあるシートでオーダーできます。 洋風中心ですが、おかゆやミゴレンのようなものも少しありました。 お庭の席でゆっくりとした朝ごはんを頂きました。 ホテルの入口から庭にも警備員さんがいてセキュリティも安心でした。 全体的に満足なのでまた行きたいホテルです。
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2015 by Erlangga F, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your review, We really appreciate the feedback given for our future improvement. Looking forward to welcome you back. Kind regards, Erlangga F Resort Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Anne Kongensholm from Risskov

Stort værelse, flotte omgivelser

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Vi overnattede én nat på Holiday Inn Resort Baruna Bali. Værelset var rigtig stort og indbydende med forskellige sofaarrangementer og et stort badeværelse med to håndvaske og både bruser og karbad. Omgivelserne var flotte, da hotellet ligger lige ned til vandet og samtidig er det meget tæt på lufthavnen. God sikkerhed med vagter som tjekker alle biler, der kører ind til hotellet. Rigtig fint og stort hotel. Det virkede meget familievenligt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniela from Sydney

Value for money

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet location,big rooms,friendly pool staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Very friendly, helpful and sincere hotel staff. Clean and spacious rooms. Very efficient service. Kids get to eat free. Spa treatment at great pricing. Near airport and Kuta town. Front-office staff initiated effort to make sure I get a taxi to airport first thing in the morning after Nyepi day (her service totally exceeded my expectation as it didn't cross my mind that taxis may not be readily available on that morning). Area for improvement: more food variety in buffet breakfast and in-room dining. More comprehensive kids club. Airport transfer charge is too pricey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Erlangga, Hotel Management
Dear Cool Mummy, Thank you so much for your review and recommendations towards our resort. We are currently reviewing our food options in all of our outlets, and we will continue to improve the children facilities in our kids clubs. Thank you for your input for our quality improvement. I look forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Erlangga F Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vey good

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: Nothing keep going
Location: Good
Very good neat and very decent hotel Staf was very good and helping felt like home
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Erlangga, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review of our resort, We are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay experience. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Erlangga F Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, WESTERN AUSTRALIA

wow is all I have!!

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Pros: proximity to Kuta square (you can walk there), proximity to restaurants, and for us, proximity to the local Catholic Church for church services.
Cons: The pool could be more inviting.
Location: Not this trip...we just wanted to rest! Seen Bali's attractions many times. It's good for a break and for those that want the attractions of Bali.
Loved it in 2013 and loved in 2015...We don't want to go anywhere else in Kuta. I would suggest joining the IHG rewards program (done at the desk of the Holiday Inn)...free internet, complimentary photograph, and many other perks including late checkout. The rewards program is valid at other IHG hotels around the world.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear Miguel, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, Looking forward to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Erlangga F Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Perfect family holiday.

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Well done to all the staff for making our stay a memorable one. Thankyou.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear Rachel, Thank you for your review, It made us all proud to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. Looking forward to welcome you back on your return visit. Kind regards, Erlangga F Executive Assistant Manager