Ratings based on 81 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Great place to stay

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Great staff, rooms modern and clean. Food prices around pool and hotel very good.
Cons: Maybe some shade over one area of pool. More bicycles to use.
Location: Great restaurants in short walking distance. Boats to take you to airport surf breaks.
Holiday Inn Baruna is a great place to stay for all people. Great staff, 15 minute walk to main strip and surf beaches in Kuta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear harry, Thank you so much for your review, and looking forward to welcome you back on your return visit. Warm regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Great relaxing holiday

Posted Aug 10, 2014
We had a really relaxing break at this hotel for a week. The bed was so comfortable, we wanted to take it home! We stayed in a Junior Suite, and were really pleased to see that the bed for the kids was in a separate room, and even though it was a fold out sofa bed, it was comfortable too. It has a good sized pool, gazebos and covered sunbeds around the pool (so you can get out of the sun if you want to), good value food in its two restaurants, and a really relaxing atmosphere. It was close enough to all the attractions in Kuta beach (about a 15 min walk), and there is a major shopping centre (with a supermarket) 5 mins away. Our major concern was the proximity of the airport. However, there is hardly any noise - you'll just notice the odd airplane 2 or 3 times a day. So don't let this put you off!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Close enough yet far enough 😊

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Our family of 5 (5,10,13) thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay. Envy restaurant was as good as the reviews said. Breakfast at Palms was delicious and huge, also very clean and hygenic! The gardens are very well maintained. The one downside was the Kids Club. This was a major factor in booking this accommodation but we only utilised it for one hour. The staff in there were not welcoming nor seemed happy to be there. I walked past the Kids Club a couple times on different days to check out the interaction and vibe but unfortunately it seemed the xbox and computer games were the only form of amusement going on. As our children are outdoorsy this definitely wasn't for them. There is so much culture, grounds and great weather the Club could utilize.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear Sparksy5, Thank you very much for your review, It is our pleasure to know that your previous stay was an enjoyable one, our sincere apology for not living up to your expectations on the Kids Club facilities. We will certainly not rest on our laurels now to further improve the quality of our Kids Club. Thank you once again for your feedback for improvement and we look forward to welcome you back on your return visit. Kind regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Perth, WA

Most restful holiday ever!

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Reasonable food and beverage prices. Walking distance to central Kuta. Reliable wifi throughout the hotel grounds.
Location: Walking distance to Waterbom Park, Discovery Mall, Poppies Lane etc Close to the airport
I was very impressed with the Holiday Inn. We arrived earlier than check in time, checked our bags and went for a walk. We returned still too early for check-in, but were given complimentary ice-cream in the cafe while we waited. We were 2 adults 2 kids and had a garden view suite, with the boys in their own room, which had ocean, garden and pool views being right on a corner. The room was very clean (and kept that way). Free wifi was brilliant, and a lot more reliable than other hotels we've stayed in. Food within the hotel is not expensive at all - full breakfast buffet for the four of us was $25 per day. The pool side menu had a great selection of delicious food at very reasonable prices. I loved the Envy restaurant - fantastic location, food and service - we ate there several times! The location is great - far enough away from all the noise and bustle, but close enough to walk to Kuta, either along the beach or up the street. The staff were all friendly and couldn't do enough to ensure our stay was a pleasant one. Our king size bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in and I've never felt more relaxed and rested! Great for kids and adults.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2014 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear Micma, Thank you so much for your review, And thank you once again for your kind words about our resort facilities and colleagues. Look forward to welcome you back on your return visit. Kind regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Relaxing stay and great resort

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: All of it, great location, good food and staff, great pool
Cons: A few more sun loungers on the grass maybe? There were quite a few but when the resort is busy they di get taken up.
Location: Great location near airport and 15 mins walk to Centro dept store
I had a great time, pool was fabulous, rooms are spacious and great to stay in. Food was good quality. Staff were friendly and helped when needed. I had a relaxing stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2014 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear den, Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent visit to Bali and for sharing your stay experience. I look forward to welcome you back on your return visit. Kind regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Suzipete from Melbourne

Excellent service!

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Although brief, just one night, we were very happy with the service from the staff of the hotel and spa. They accommodated us with day use of the room and nothing was too much problem for them. The room, although small was comfortable and well appointed. The spa was excellent, and well situated right on the beach. Location of the hotel was very goid, with other restaurants nearby as well as shopping. The in house bar restaurant Envy was great. Food was well priced as well as the drinks. We felt no need to go outside of the hotel at all! Very colas to the airport for our late arrival and right on the beach was a winning combination.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from Australia

Great Location

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff very friendly and professional, Location was fantastic, close to everything we needed. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bev from UK

Excellent stay!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: There's also a great spa which is worth a visit. A lot cheaper than UK prices.
Location: 10 mins from airport but you don't notice aircraft noise. 10 mins to other restaurants and restaurants 20 mins to City discovery shopping mall
Holiday inn is a great location in kuta. About 10 mins from the airport and right on the beach. It's a short stroll to various restaurants and bars and about 20 mins to a shopping mall. The hotel has two restaurants which are very reasonably priced with great food. The staff give excellent service throughout the hotel and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are cleaned daily including bed linen and towels changed. I would definitely stay in this hotel again if visiting kuta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear bev, Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to know that you had an overall wonderful stay experience. Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us in the future. Kind regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Erlangga Farizky, Hotel Management
Dear bev, Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to have received such an excellent comments from you. Thank you once again. Looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us. Kind regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kellie from adelaide

holiday Inn bali

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best service in bali. Been to this hotel 4 times and every time it gets better. The staff are so friendly and helpful with anything you need. Drinks and food are great quality and great price. Buffet breakfast is amazing ! 15 min walk into kuta so put of the hassle and bustle but not to far out to walk to everything. Love the private beach so not to busy to relax. Will be going back next year :)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Erlangga, Hotel Management
Dear kellie, Thank you very much for your kind review. Looking forward to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Erlangga Farizky Executive Assistant Manager