Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Lovely hotel, staff are wonderful,

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Thaw stay at your hotel was wonderful, room a bit small, but the food was great, the service fantastic, Artha a service attendant that looked after us was impeccable, thank you for a great holiday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL, USA

Very nice hotel in great location.

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was an excellent bargin.
The hotel is located right near all of the shopping you would want, and is only a 5 minute walk to the beach. It is also on a small side street so there is no street traffic immediately in front of the hotel. The staff was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Excellent Selection

Posted Aug 19, 2014
We are really happy with Horison hotel. It's a convenient hotel for many restaurants, shops and beach. Hotel staff were excellent and friendly. Our package came up with breakfast buffet and the food were really nice. Though it's in a busy area the hotel is calm and have perfect serenity. The rooms were perfect, nice and clean & worth for the money we paid. We can highly recommend this hotel and enjoy your stay on Horison.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth

great staff but poor management

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: rooms were kept neat and tidy. most staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: breakfast was limited to the same choices each day. often the hot food was barely warm.
Location: not far from the main road and beach.
tried to check in at 1 45pm but told even though room was ready i had to wait until 2pm as that was policy. then given a room that i hadn't booked. had to stay in that room for the night until i was given correct room the next day. when i went to check out 5 nights later they tried to charge me for a phone call from my room that never connected. then when i asked if i would get a refund on the difference from the room i booked on the first night compared to the price off the room i was given i was told no. given the many choices for accommodation in Seminyak i won't go back here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Very happy

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Really happy with everything great value for the price staff were excellent friendly and help full would stay there again in a hart beat top location lots off shopping and restaurants close as well as the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

A bali hotel gem!

Posted Aug 4, 2014
I booked this hotel for my partner and I based on previous Expedia ratings and am so happy I did. We stayed 11 nights. It is in a perfect location if your looking to be in a quieter street but within walking distance to the beach and legion/kuta and seminyak. The rooms are small but very comfortable and the staff are accommodating. It is all you need when your staying in bali on a budget! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kathmanduit in tokyo

We loved it!!!

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Our room was clean,staff were very friendly n helpful,n the location was great.it would've been even better if they had larger shampoos as 1small tube isn't enough for 3 gals with long hair.besides that we loved everything😊special thanks to komala😄we loved sky garden💃💃💃will definitely go back to bali n horison.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great value for what you pay, breakfast was nice, location half way between Legian and Seminyak but easy taxi ride. Would recommend
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from singapore

Close to beach. More than average good hotel.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Staff took very long to check us in. Even though we stated slightly late checkout at 1pm, they didn't comply and insisted for us to pay 300,000IDR. My partner and I wanted to just shower but no mercy was given. Upset. Took so much of our tips but still no leniency at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO

GOOD CHOICE

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Location: 5 minutes walking to the beach, and theres plenty of good restaurants and bars. Safety to walk at night.
Was a good choice. Nearby the beach, less than 5 minutes walking and you are there. It's a good choice for Seminayak, not expensive but not cheap either, very clean and looks new. Had a good breakfast buffet, so it was plenty of choices.