Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Yee Kuan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Western Australia

Nice hotel, in the heart of Kuta.

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Pros: Staff, pool and room.
Cons: I would have liked an in room safe.
Location: It is near everything you need, restaurants, clubs, pubs, 10 minute walk from Kuta beach and 10 minute drive from waterbom waterpark.
The room is smaller than I thought but it was all I needed as I was just sleeping there and out all day. It had somewhere to put your clothes, a mirror and a nice little t.v with lots of channels. The air conditioning was brilliant as it is a very hot country. The toilet and shower are in the same room and it gets a bit damp in there as not much ventilation. Staff cleaned the hotel everyday and was never dirty. Had a nice pool, hardly anyone went in in there so pretty much had it to myself for the whole 8 days I stayed. They serve breakfast if you wanted, was ok. Lastly it had the spa on the rooftop, was pretty as it overlooks Kuta. Only had one massage as it is more expensive than other places. Overall the hotel was very nice and I would stay there again for the price I paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Singapore

The hotel S8

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: walking distance to the beach, a indonesia restaurant right opposite and a convenient store next to it.
Cons: room service and perhaps provide the basic necessary, eg, hand soap, face towel.
Location: kuta beach is just 15 min walk away, many shops along the way to the beach from the hotel. There is also a local market not far away.
conveniently located near to the kuta beach. stayed there for 5 days, not every day with room cleaning service though room cleaning request was hanged on the door knob. room is not sound proof at time was awaken up by someone talking outside the room in the middle of the night. Overall, the hotel is acceptable with the prevailing room rate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a cheap hotel in a central location easy walk to the beach. Broken tiles in the bathroom, stained sheets. Staff could not find my reservation and tried to get me to go to a nearby massage parlor. Hotel is on a noisy road, and I was woken by someone practicing guitar in the reception early in the morning, so don't expect a good sleep.
3 out of 5
by Megan Wrightfrom Australia - QLD - Sunshine Coast

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Cheap and quite close to the heart of Kuta
Cons: Tiny rooms, no buffet breakfast included, the smell of cigarette smoke lingered through the room even with the air con on, only one room key is given
Location: Central
Facilities: Tired; Value: Cheap; Service: Polite; Cleanliness: Lacking; Loads of choice for shopping and dining out very close by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom malaysia

Fantastic Location : Near to Beach and party area

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: Wifi
Location: Beach and crazy party
i stay in this hotel around 1 week. it has a great location , friendly staff, and clean rooms. even though rooms are small but its really great compare to how much you are paying.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurta

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: friendly staff clean facilities central location cost effective
a nice hotel with friendly helpful staff close to all the main attractions of Kuta
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Daraghfrom Ireland

HANDY HOTEL

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff -good location.
Cons: Wi-Fi and perhaps a safe in the room.
Location: Near to shops beach and bars and restaurants.
This hotel was very cheap and was good value for the price paid. The staff were helpful and friendly and the facilities quite reasonable although you only seemed to be able to get Wi-Fi at reception. It was about a seven minute walk to the beach and even closer to the bars and restaurants. You couldn't really ask for more.It also had a nice little pool out the back for a cooling dip that seemed well maintained. I didn't try the food so dont know what it was like but am sure it was fine like the rest of the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pfrom Singapore

OK Hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
OK Hotel