Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

Quiet, peaceful, cultural experience in Canggu

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Pros: Simply everything
Cons: Nothing was simply the best
Location: Old Man Knot bar across the road is worth a visit during happy hour. The cafes down the road (intersection with road to Echo Beach) are great.
Hotel Tugu is one of those hotels that where from the moment you enter you know this is a special place. From the room suite complete with your own Koi pond to the massage in the spa it is all class. The Thursday evening Balinese dance performance with dinner was an unforgettable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful authentic Balinese Hotel

Posted May 7, 2014
Pros: Loved the atmosphere, the decor and the facilities, the spa was lovely as were the surrounding gardens and pool area.
Cons: We did have bit of a communication problem with the staff as we requested a special beach dinner being set up. However, the staff did rectify.
Location: The location was right next to the beach. This was nice however do not expect your typical white sandy beaches, for it is black sand.
We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Hotel Tuga in Bali. We had a beautiful room with it's own private pool, a koi fish pond and fantastic authentic furnishings. The room had beautifully carved wooden doors and a lush garden. The hotel had a lovely ancient deco which made you feel as though you were actually getting the true Bali experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was traditional Bali and very nice. Service was fabulous and food was also pretty good. Beautiful architecture. A little pricey for what it is but still a lovey experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Best hotel we have ever stayed in!!

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Booked a wedding package at hotel Tugu. The hotel was picture perfect! Every inch of the hotel had something interesting to see. The antique furniture and decorations were amazing. The staff was the best! From the management to the wait staff and cleaners they were all eager to help. The food at the hotel was some of the best meals we had in Bali!! Thanks to the staff for making the stay one of the best vacations we have ever had!! We will definitely be coming back when we visit bali again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by pete from Sydney

The best place in Bali - bar none!

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: everything - service, smiles, the grand entrance, the rooms - especially 203, the pool (bliss), the ocean, the daybeds, the lily ponds, the "old" Bali
Cons: nothing - perfect
Location: Canggu is great and really feels like the "old" Bali - the one I visited 20 years ago. Still close to Kuta etc but could be a million miles away...!
Wow! Wow! Wow! Wow! As someone who has travelled 5 star for a number of years (15) and who meticulously researches expedia/tripadvisor etc, I have to tell you that this place is special. We turned up not knowing what to expect and were completely blown away - the pics dont do it justice. A 5 star resort but feels like "old" Bali.. Serene, calm, peaceful, soul cleansing, heaven. Ari and Maggie set the tone with superb service - an amazing entrance and even more amazing rooms - done with that "old Bali" feel of dark woods, exotic scents, rich fabrics and comfort - a real taste of Bali - NOT the Kuta/Seminyak experience where you dont dare venture out of your 5 star hotel (although Kuta is only 30 mins away and AUD$7 to get there!). The pool and the beach - a surfing beach - are amazing - there is no one selling you stuff, the food is great and there are numerous cafes around the complex. We stayed in Room 203 - like a 5 star treehouse overlooking the ocean - absolutely beautiful - waking up to breakfast in your own luxury room, opening your sliding doors to another room with 180 degree views of the ocean followed by lounging by the pool or the fantastic day beds by the ocean - bliss. I could not recommend highly enough - what a secret little piece of heaven. Go now, as I dont reckon this will be a secret long!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dan from poland

Very nice staf

Posted Oct 27, 2013
I'll never forget this place. Beautiful place for first stay on Bali.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by alex from Devon UK

Beautiful hotel, very private and comfortable

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Everything worked. No request was too much trouble.
Cons: I have no practical suggestions, as everything about the hotel was brilliant.
Location: Bali was just as I'd imagined it would be. The towns were busy. The airport (DPS) is beautiful and efficient. Villages were quieter and picturesque.
The room was fantastic, a standard double. Loads of space. Small private pool in pretty back garden to the room. Rustic appearing bathroom was attractive and practical. Very interesting and picturesque hotel, with well maintained grounds. The staff were great. Everyone was extremelyhelpful, and the service was impeccable. The food was fantastic. We tried many of the Balinese and Javan meals, and enjoyed them all. No complaints whatsoever. The beach was very close and a waiter was always on hand to fetch drinks and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SB from UK

Wonderful hotel - authentic Indonesia.

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Made to feel we were the only guests. Very personal service. Superb food. Highly recommended.