Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Loved our stay there, would definitely stay there

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: Beautiful villas
Cons: More sun lounges
Location: Everything was walking distance which was great
The hotel was perfect for us and we were more than impressed when we arrived. So reasonably priced too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, AUS

Beautiful hotel, perfect location

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Had the most amazing week at Vila lumbung! Highly recommend staying here, staff are extremely welcoming & helpful! Beautiful oasis to come home to every evening & in a perfect location to all the good restaurants!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia, Perth

Nice hotel, very friendly staff

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The vegetation, friendliness of staff, the pool, spacious room, outdoor bathtub and shower
Cons: the cleanliness of the bed sheets... If the stains don't go away, just get rid of the sheets! It does not look good...
Location: It is fairly close to Seminyak Square (20min walk and 5 minute by scooter)
I was very please with the room we got. We had massive bedroom, I think it was the "deluxe" or "superior" room. We had an outdoor bathtub and shower which was great. I was a bit disappointed with the cleanliness of the bedsheets and curtains... There seem to be a lot of stains on them, and the bed sheets being white, the stains made it look gross and unwashed... The bed was huge though and very comfy. We really liked how helpful the staff was. We were meant to leave late at night and had to check out by 12pm so we asked the staff if there was somewhere we could take a shower before going on the plane which they, of course, made it possible and providedus with fresh towels. I would definitely recommend this place. The rooms/villas are surrounded by beautiful tropical gardens. I loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Average

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Was a bit disappointed with this place. Don't get me wrong. Staff were lovely and friendly. But lost water most nights in the shower and the pressure was just dripping out. Wifi didn't work in the room. If it did it wouldn't load anything. Food was okay. Our safe broke twice and we couldn't get our stuff. Sheets weren't changed fully everyday. Only bottom sheet and maybe pillow cases. There are no safe foot paths to walk around this area. Yu have to taxi or scooter everywere. But over all was a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good quiet hotel 15 min walk to town centre

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pools. Staff friendliness. Proximity to Seminyak centre. Quiet.
Cons: More sunbeds; people bagsied them from before 7am so chances were you were without one after that!
Location: 10/15 min walk from centre of Seminyak. 7 mins walk to Potato Head (beach bar). Hire driver and try one of private beaches going north of Seminyak.
From midnight arrival to departure, felt very well cared for. Swim pools open 24 hours and were fabulous. Good for all ages and had a basket ball hoop. Transport organised by hotel was efficient, flexible and with good drivers. Buffet breakfast OK. Walk to town was a little hazardous - no pavement and road busy with traffic. However, lined along most the way with bars/restaurants inc. 'Potato Head' beachside cocktail emporium. Hotel is tucked away from main road, so a little haven from the bustle. Enjoyed it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

More family orientated than romantic

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: Rooms need to be updated.
Cons: Update rooms and bathrooms, very dated.
Location: Lots of local pubs, restaurants, gym, spa and shops walking distance from hotel. Nearest street markets are 15 min taxi drive away.
Overall really nice stay. Great staff and great service. Rooms need to be updated more though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

9 Night Stay at Vila Lumbung

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Classic Balinese design, a homely feeling with a nice warmth to it.
Cons: I felt that for a hotel of its age (16 years) the place is well kept, in time a reno will be needed but nothing major.
Location: Close walking to Seminyak shops/bars/restaurants, about a 10 min walk to anywhere.
I spent 9 nights at Vila Lumbung, the staff were great and always accommodating. The rooms were nice and comfortable and the air con worked well. The pool and gardens we well kept and lovely to hang out at. I had a downstairs deluxe villa with an outside bathroom which was excellent. There is about 60 rooms there so the place isn't over run with people all over the place which was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joli from melbourne

Lovely gardens. Peaceful area away from crowds.

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: Gardens, pool and location.
Cons: Restaurant food could be improved. Breakfast buffet average. Wifi connection not good in rooms. Had to go to the lobby to access wifi.
Location: Good location. Short taxi ride to boutique shops. Some very good restaurants nearby.
Short stay, some shopping, eating out and relaxing by the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tasha from Melbourne

Great holiday

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was a great hotel. Great location within easy walk to the beach and Seminyak square. The food here was excellent and loved the pool. We'll be back