Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great driver!!

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, air conditioning, pool, garden walk and the covered porch each suite had.
Cons: The purchase of an espresso machine would make the mornings better.
Location: There were a couple of restaurants close by but the beach and other sites really need a vehicle to get to, the streets are not easy to walk.
We were disappointed in the location of this resort and the coffee was bad. However, the people were wonderful, great spa staff. The best part of this resort was our driver, Djaya Kadek. This wonderful man took excellent care of us for our whole trip, made a good trip GREAT!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dakrusfrom Düsseldorf

Super 3 Sterne Hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Der Aufenthalt im Ivory Resort war hervorragend: schönes Hotel mit kleinen Bungalows, toller Pool, guter Service (sehr Hilfsbereit bei Fragen oder kleinen Extra-Wünschen). Einziger Nachteil ist die Lage, da der Fußweg zum Strand doch mindestens 15 Minuten ist. Wem dies jedoch egal ist, kann ich das Hotel nur empfehlen, da es in einer ruhigen Ecke von Seminyak liegt, aber dennoch das nötigste unmittelbaren Nähe vorhanden ist. Mein Tipp: sich ein Motorbike ausleihen und so Seminyan und Umgebung erkunden! (Zur Not sind Taxis auch sehr günstig)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Tikfrom Alex

A great stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean, compact, ideal for short or long-term stay. Great value considering location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Dina Østrupfrom Danmark

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet er lidt slidt. Vi havde en air con der dryppede og derfor var der meget fugtigt i lejligheden. Vi klagede nogle gange, men først efter 3 dage kiggede de på den og skilte den ad, men det hjalp desværre ikke meget. Personalet er søde, men de var sløve og forstod ikke så meget f.eks. nævnte vi 3 gange at vi gerne ville have vasket det tøj der var i vaskekurven, men det skete aldrig. Morgenmads restauranten var ikke optimal. Vi forsøgte at spise der én dag men strømmen var gået og de var MEGET langsomme i betjeningen. Der skete ikke rigtig noget. Resten af ferien betalte vi for at spise morgenmad overfor! Dejlig stor pool og hyggeligt hotelområde med masser af blomster.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hels

Quite pleasant

Posted Jan 22, 2014
Pros: Small and Quiet. Great Pool. Clean. Comfy Bed. Great Day Bed
Cons: I wouldnt leave it too long to start replacing linen and repairing the inevitable odd cracked tile etc
Location: Sarong Restaurant. Potato Head Beach Club. Seminyak Beach. Seminyal Square. Cendriwasih Coffee Shop.
We spent a long weekend in Bali arriving on a late flight on a Thursday night and flying back home on a Monday. We opted for the Ivory resort as the description mentioned it was an adults only resort. We were 2 middle aged women travelling for a brief break and a quiet pool appealed to us. We called ahead to organise an airport transfer and also advise that we would be booking in after midnight. We were met at the airport by a nice young man holding a sign with my name on it and driven back to the resort. Its not far from some of the best restaurants in Seminyak, both Sarong and Potato head are within walking distance although it is a road verge walk. There 5 mini mart type stores within metres of the front door and some coffee shops nearby. Semiyak Square is a short taxi drive away about 12000IDR although we obviously looked like tourists and got charged 120000IDR by one taxi driver only to realise our erro with the zero's afterwards. The rooms are clean and neat and the beds comfortable, the decor is nice but just beginning to get a tiny bit tired. Each room is entered via a small courtyard that can be closed off by a rattan blind and some external doors and its furnished with an amazing day bed which is great to snooze and read a book on. I really enjoyed my stay here and would consider returning.
3 out of 5
by joelfrom Perth, Australia

Cheep and cheerful.

Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolynnfrom Perth WA

Small, clean hotel with good staff.

Posted Dec 3, 2013
Pros: The staff could not do enough. The pool was lovely and very clean.
Cons: The rooms could do with a fresh coat of paint.
Location: There was a restaurant on site, a few restaurants very close, a supermarket across the road, a spa across the road.
Nice hotel easy reach of anywhere we wanted to go. Courtesy bus to Seminyak Square. The on site spa was expensive in comparison to walking directly across the road for the same treatment and the prices were non negotiable despite the fact there was never anyone using it. Breakfast was good in a lovely little breakfast room. Shower was not working when we first arrived, as soon as we reported it someone came along to fix it. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James Foxfrom Sydney.Australia

So close to great restaurants and Seminyak Square

Posted Nov 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff were very welcoming and the service was excellent.The property is well maintained and the beds were comfortable.The pool is beautiful and so are the gardens.We would stay there again.I know they get a lot of repeat business which comes as no surprise.Excellent value for money.Couldn't understand why they didn't upgrade as their two suites were empty for the duration of our stay???? That is my only criticism.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recharge yur battery at Ivory Hotel in Seminyak

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Clean, quiet room & pool & spa
Cons: Boring breakfast opion - no variety at all.
Location: Great central location in Seminyak, Close to great shopping, dining and entertainment & beach.
We had a wonderful stay at the Ivory Hotel & Spa. The staff is etxtraordinary, alsways firendly and at your service. Nothing is too much an everyhting is always possible. We highly recommend te Ivory Hotel fo its location (right in hte midle of Seminyak), a short cab ride to the beach (only 5min) and close to great shopping & dining.