Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice quiet place.

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room is very clean and neat. located in nice and quiet area in Seminyak. Little inconvience as had to walk a short distance out to grab food or ask the hotel driver to drive us out to the area where we wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Anbefales

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Veldig god service og kjempe fine rom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irenefrom Singapore

A home away from home

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 5D4N in a 2 bedroom villa with pool. One bedroom with king sized bed and the other with a pair of twin beds. Airport transfer in a 7-seater free as our stay was long. Reception was not impressive at all but our villa saved the day. Pool was clean, though a little on the deep side (Am 1.6m and had to tip toe to have nose above water). Neighbours can be heard, so depending on whether your sleeping/living habits are the same or not, it can be a nuisance. Other than that, service was good with breakfast served on time to villa. Can change choice of breakfast daily but have to inform them the previous morning. Walk to 66 beach took us more than 20mins. We later realised they offered free shuttle to 66 beach and Seminyak town!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Not bad, but I wouldn't go there again.........

Posted Nov 6, 2014
The Villas were ok, but the staff were tremendous and seemed to exist only to help. Before anybody books this place (and this is us, not them), please understand that it is a villa, there are no communal areas and if you want to relax on a sun lounge by the pool, you only have the dipping pool at the back of the villa. It is a cab ride away from Seminyak Square and it is a 15 minute walk to bars and decent restaurants. Most taxis have never heard of the place and we had to keep getting dropped off by Sun Island Villas, which they knew. More research by ourselves could have prevented all of this. The transport that we paid for in advance seems to be pointless, as it took ages to get a cab from the airport (the cab didn't know where the accommodation was and spent the entire journey time on the mobile finding out) and the communication in confirming our transport to the airport was nil and had to be initiated by ourselves (my emails weren't returned).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location and reasonable price

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Considering the price we paid, Jas Boutique Villas is good value for money for its convenience location ( just 2 mins from the main street of Seminyak) and private pool. The pool isn't too big but enough for 2 people chilling. Bathroom is nice and we specially love the bathtub. Staff are very nice and we received warm greeting whenever we entered the villa.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth

Nice Private Villas

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Private Pool Daybed by the pool was great Friendly Helpful Staff Mobile phone to use if you need picking up somewhere (Free lifts within Seminyak)
Cons: Outside pool area is average - better painting/cleanliness would be nice
Location: 30 minutes walk from Seminyak Square, there are stalls, shops and a few places to eat/drink along the way to shop if you fancy the walk.
As a couple we had a nice stay at these villas. They are set about a 30 minute walk from Seminyak Square, so perfect for those who what to stay a bit further away. We found ourselves using the free Seminyak shuttle that the Villas offer, however it was not always available meaning we had to catch a few taxis if we didn't fancy the half an hour walk in the heat. Small pool was perfect for a little dip, quite deep steps so not so great for young children. The staff were extremely friendly and always happy to help, especially on our check out when our pre-booked transfer didn't turn up, the staff member on reception was quick to arrange us a lift to the airport just in time. Breakfast is a little plain with only a few options, we ended up eating out for the second half of our stay, but the pancakes were nice :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Zürich, Switzerland

Private Villas with own pool in Seminyak.

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: The private pool and the way the Villa is Setup, with two rooms each one with its own bathroom and the pool in between the rooms.
Location: Everything in seminyak is Close by. Location is very good.
We spent the last day of our stay in Bali at the Jas Villas and loved it. The Villas are private, each one with its own pool. Very Close to noisy Seminyak main road but absolutely quiet and peaceful. Breakfast is served at the Villa. Staff extremely helpful and nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Perth AU

Nice and close to a main strip in Seminyak

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: The privacy and having your own plunge pool.
Cons: Airconditioning definetly
Location: Restaurants, shop till you drop, cheap taxi's to Kuta, a great supermarket (Bingtang) a small walk away to get most necessities, authorized moneychang
These were lovely villa's, private, neat with a very welcome private plunge pool. The staff were very polite and attentive. The breakfast was pretty average but nice enough and a choice of 3 types of breakfast from memory. We only have one small complaint, although the bedroom is airconditioned, ours was in fact struggling until the later hours of night. We put this to there being a gap in the ceiling where there is a ornamental Balinese style roofing made of bamboo and straw or similar type material. This (we guess) let the cool air out and a fan would have been much more efficient at times (there was one in the kitchen and this was wonderful). Of course we could have just had a bad airconditioner. We didn't say anything because we were out everyday anyway and there was the plunge pool to cool us. Staff sprayed every night, for mosquitoes which helped, we didn't have a problem at all. There is also spray and coils provided in the room for use. All in all, a pleasant stay, not sure we would stay again, but that is more because we like to try new places with our stays.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne

Private villa with pool

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: We really liked the privacy and how close to shops including the Bintang Market.
Cons: There is a Free Area shuttle but driver is not always available. Taxis are cheap but you have to walk down the dark alley to Main Street to get one.
Location: Good location close to shops but quieter than in Seminyak Square. About $2 taxi to the square. Restaurants and massages.
We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. Great pool and the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was served each morning and bottled water delivered.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Villa with own pool, too cool!

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: They have a car to drop you or pick you up in the local area for free and they give you a mobile phone so you can call them if you need them.
Location: Down a side street, this place is quiet away from the main road. Easy 400mt walk to main street with shops, food, supermarket.......
First time to Bali,, a friend suggested we find a villa in Seminyak. Jas Boutique Villas were great. Open air kitchen for breakfast service each morning, large bedroom and soft bed by Asian standards. Huge bathroom. But the best bit was our own pool and outdoor day bed. I liked it so much I would go to the beach to see the sunset and only swam in our pool. Lots of tv channels and DVD player were a bonus. Wifi was fixed after we asked about it. The staff were all fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble. As it was a seperate villa, you see but don't hear much from the neighbours, not like being in a hotel. Very peaceful.